Fiction logo

My husband let strange men have sex with me for money. Two weeks later, I found out I was pregnant

"Mom, make some soup to feed Bella. She's pregnant." "For what? She's not your baby!" The mother-in-law pointedly tunnel.

By minPublished about a year ago 14 min read
Like

An hour ago, two red lines were visible on a pregnancy test.

It was exactly two weeks since my heady night with Jiawei.

I walked into the bedroom with the pregnancy test.

All this time, I finally got what I wanted.

But the husband expression plain, I think he is too happy.

Too happy to give any reaction.

He followed me into the kitchen, where my mother-in-law was busy with breakfast.

"Mom, Bella is pregnant, and I need you to take care of her and the baby."

Mother-in-law on the table chop dumplings meat action, become fast and urgent.

"Oh," he said. My mother-in-law just looked up at me and said no more.

Accustomed to my mother-in-law's indifference, I picked up my phone and went into the bedroom to tell my mom and dad.

I was the only daughter they had, and I had long looked forward to grandchildren.

Brush your hair, change your clothes, and get ready to go.

No makeup.

When my mother-in-law came to live with us from the country, the dressing table was empty.

According to the words of her mother-in-law, it is again expensive cosmetics, also can not cover my face ugly birthmark.

There's no need to throw money away.

She only had her son in her eyes, and she didn't remember that I was a delicate girl who was taken care of by my parents.

But now I have a grandchild in my mother-in-law's womb.

I'm sure she won't be so sharp again.

Perhaps giddy and overjoyed, I got behind the wheel and realized I didn't have my phone with me.

Flowers and trees in the villa gate, is about to press the combination lock.

But through the open window, I heard a creepy whisper between my husband and my mother-in-law.

02

I backed into the corner.

Lean against the cold wall.

Did you hear me wrong?

That baby isn't Danny's?

"Crunch".

The door of the villa opened quietly.

Danny was wearing a suit and a briefcase ready to go to work in my family business.

Mother-in-law against the villa door frame coarse pick teeth.

It was a habit she had brought with her from the country, and it had not changed at all even when she lived in a luxurious villa.

"Mother, nine months will be over soon. Be calm."

Danny lowers his voice when he sees no one around.

He had no idea. I, hiding in the corner, could hear what he had just said.

"I know what to do. You go to work." The mother-in-law spat out the toothpick and turned to enter.

For a long time I leaned against the cold wall, and my thoughts came to me.

The baby's not Danny's?

In nine months?

Calculate the time, roughly when I went into labor.

My due date?

Danny, I'm due so early?

What on earth is he up to?

03

Danny is the only man I've been single for 28 years.

When I was born, I had an ugly birthmark on my face.

At that time, medical beauty technology was limited, and mom and dad used countless methods to dilute.

So, although the family of origin is very good, but because of the appearance of the reason, never really fell in love.

Danny is good-looking. He looks dapper, polite and reserved.

Let always self-abasement and sensitive I, see him began, a heart like a deer bump.

When the blind date is over.

When Danny was making aggressive advances on me, I didn't think much about it, but I agreed to keep seeing him.

As for Danny's poor family, a widowed mother raised, from the mountains and valleys of the phoenix man, so what?

My family's strength and background, enough to let him struggle in this bustling city less than 20 years.

Under the guidance of my family and me, Danny learned how to sociate in front of people and at the wine table. From then on, he was like a duck to water in the workplace.

Soon we were married.

He left the private company he worked for and joined my family's business, becoming vice president under one man and above ten thousand people.

Phoenix Man metamorphoses into a real man.

At the wedding, my family sent a dowry that shocked the whole town.

Ten percent of my father's company, a villa, two homes, a multimillion-dollar car.

In addition to the traditional three gold, there is a pair of valuable blood jade bracelets.

And his family's dowry price was zero.

I always thought that money was just a gift, and that Danny would be nice to me if he was sincere.

He didn't care about the birthmark on my face, so I didn't have to rush to get the time-consuming medical treatment.

A foreign skin expert I had contacted before my wedding came to see me not long ago.

The birthmark on my face has a good chance of being completely cured.

And I didn't tell Danny about it, because I wanted to surprise him.

As for the bride price is not a gift, I grew up with superior family conditions, did not care too much.

But from what I've just heard.

It was clear that I was part of a vast conspiracy.

I'm just self-conscious and sensitive, not stupid.

A fool can never finish a medical university with a master's degree and a doctorate.

I have to find out what's behind it.

Let darkness and ghosts have no refuge in the sun!

04

"Abby, I need your help."

Abby was my best friend in college.

All of the students went on to careers related to medicine after graduation.

He's the only one who chose to be a private investigator.

Street cafe.

I told Abby what I just heard.

After listening to what I said, Abby's face grew darker and darker.

In his professional judgment, in those few words, contains a huge amount of information.

"There are big problems."

"Bella, what do you want to do now?"

With Abby, you don't have to pretend too much.

I looked into Abby's eyes, quiet but firm.

"I need a high-definition pinhole camera with voice. Help me."

The overheard sentences are too brief, and the high-definition pinhole camera with voice will fill the gap.

Tell me what's behind it.

Abby didn't say no.

Remind me, if you use a wiretap to steal evidence, the court may not accept it in a future trial.

I smiled nonchalantly.

Right now, I'm just trying to get some real evidence, and who cares if it's from an honest source?

"And you're going somewhere with me."

05

On that day two weeks ago, I was ovulating.

I remember every detail from the very beginning.

For some reason, Danny was in the best of spirits that day.

Even when I went out, I picked out a pair of dark sunglasses and a mask embroidered with delicate patterns.

And hid the mark upon my face.

After an expensive candlelit dinner at a fancy western restaurant.

Danny took me to a 9 o 'clock movie.

He didn't take me home on the pretext that it was too late and that I might be scolded by my mother-in-law.

I went to a five-star hotel.

Now that I think about it, Danny had the room set up in advance.

Large bath, just the right water temperature, beautiful rose petals on the water.

And the fragrant incense that burns at the end of the pink round bed.

In the cloud of smoke, what happened afterwards, no longer have any impression.

Abby, as a top private investigator, is in and out of these hotels all the time.

"Wait for me, you don't have to go up there."

Abby left me in the car while she went to the hotel security room.

Moments later, Abby returns.

He had a thumb drive in his hand.

The sun cast shadows on his face, which looked unsightly.

"Bella, are you sure you want to know what happened that night?

My heart sank as I watched Abby's face.

"Yes, you must know."

06

Abby looked at my face and let out a little sigh.

From his sigh, I vaguely understand what, but did not ask.

Private investigator's office.

Abby plugs the USB stick into the port and stops before the video plays.

"Bella, are you ready?

My eyes were glued to the computer screen.

In the picture, it is the corridor of the five-star hotel.

Danny holds me in a royal blue dress and enters room 1819.

Ten minutes later, Danny comes out of the room.

I clearly saw Danny in the dumpster in front of his room, looking down and spitting hard.

Later, it was Danny who wheeled a stumbling stranger into the room.

Then he strode away.

I couldn't see the strange man's face clearly because of the camera Angle.

But having a man in the room other than Danny says it all.

My voice shook as I clutched Abby's sleeve.

"The man in the hotel room that night, that wasn't Danny?"

That beautiful night that kept me hooked, after seeing that strange man stumbling into the room.

Crash to pieces!

All the joy I felt this morning when I found out I was pregnant with Danny's baby turned into a sharp knife in my chest.

It stabbed me till I was bloody and bruised.

Hate more so when the ubiquitous wound, not only engraved on my heart, and deep.

Abby grimaces and says nothing. She presses the fast forward button.

Two hours later, Danny reappeared in the hallway.

I saw him use his key card to open the door.

Half helped, half dragged out the strange man, still stumbling, but already dishevelled.

And then when I go back into the hotel room, it's Danny alone.

No wonder Danny and his mother-in-law were so sure that I wasn't carrying Danny's baby.

The world is absurd and sad, and I, but even a drop of tears can not flow out.

Abby put a cup of hot water in my hand and whispered, "Bella, hold on."

"That scum Danny, I'll get on with it for you."

Closing my eyes, I took a deep breath. "Pinhole camera and USB flash drive, give me."

07

It wasn't time to cook dinner before we left the P.I. office.

According to her mother-in-law's custom, she would go out at this time every day.

According to Danny, my mother-in-law is going to the garden of the community.

I decided to put the pinhole camera in the second floor of the railing corner.

From this Angle, you can see not only the living room, but also the dining room.

Pack a few clothes and leave the villa dragging the suitcase.

Driving through the garden, a group of old women gathered, foaming at the mouth and talking loudly.

But not my mother-in-law.

Back to her mother's house.

My mother happily took the suitcase: "Just go home, let mother personally wait on you until childbirth, must be better than your mother-in-law."

She knows there's always been tension between my mother-in-law and me.

But do not know, the mother and son are not people, but a pair of real scum!

I smiled.

I'm not going to let my parents know about this sordid, disgusting affair until the truth is known.

At night, I lock my bedroom door.

Turn on the surveillance video connected to the phone.

That's a piece of equipment from a top private investigator.

Every word in the video came out loud and clear.

Hear the words of shining cold heart, from the mouth of mother and son scum.

The gory truth was unfolding before me...

08

On the surveillance video.

Mother-in-law angrily put her chopsticks on the table.

"Wouldn't it be better for Ugly to go back to his mother's house?

"What? Do you want to bring her back and put her on the altar again?"

I looked at my mother-in-law's sharp old face, her eyes slightly narrowed.

Living in my dowry villa, I spend every month to the huge cost of living, eating the delicacies I bought back.

I was the one who was hindering her eyebrows in her heart!

Danny shakes his hand.

"Mom, hold on."

"Wait until the baby is born, then do a paternity test. If we catch it, Ugly will pay us a lot of money!"

Perhaps because there are no outsiders in the house, Danny is very direct.

Across the phone screen, you can see his eyes full of disgust and hatred for me.

Think of that night when he came out of the hotel, room 1819, and spat into the dumpster.

The heart is as dead as ashes.

"If you want, I won't wait on her anyway."

"I've got soup to take to Lifang this afternoon and my unborn grandchild. I don't have much time for Ugly."

Danny had another woman out there?

And a baby? !

It suddenly dawned on me.

No wonder I didn't see my mother-in-law in the garden.

She goes out every afternoon to make soup for the bad woman who's pregnant with Danny's baby!

Danny's gonna use the fact that I'm pregnant with someone else's child to frame me for blackmail.

And he's having a baby with another woman? !

In the picture.

Her mother-in-law rose to clean up the dishes.

What their unborn grandson can not take good care of, but also help people raise wild seeds.

What ugly creature is not even a hair on Susan's head.

After receiving the money, the family of four could live a good life and never see Ugly's disgusting face again.

"Not you! Not you!

I slammed the security video shut, my right hand clenched against my throbbing chest.

Heartache to the extreme, the heart is not.

Bella without a heart is the real Bella who rose from the ashes!

09

The next morning.

When I contacted Abby, I gave him a name.

Susan.

The woman who was pregnant with Danny's baby.

I want to see what kind of woman that mother-son scum thinks I'm not worth a hair on her head.

Abby said yes.

After a pause, she said to me on the phone, "Bella, something strange has happened."

"After we go to the hotel and check who was on camera that night, there's one more."

"That person, after backing it up, deleted it all that night."

I didn't care.

Danny was thoughtful, so it's no surprise that he paid someone to go to the hotel and erase any trace of the surveillance video.

I put on my sunglasses and leaned against a bench by the river.

He took a deep breath and put his right hand on his lower abdomen, hesitating.

There's a whole new life there.

Before I went to the hospital to check, I was born palace cold, is not easy to pregnancy, pregnancy is extremely difficult.

I don't know who the father of the child is not not want to abort, but, after the abortion, it is very likely that the mother will never be.

In the end, I chose to keep the baby.

I'm done with Danny being a dirty man, and I'm willing to take care of the kids by myself.

Look down at the time on your watch.

It's time to go. Mom will be worried if we don't go back to dinner.

The midday sun was so strong that I made a little movement and felt dizzy all at once.

When I stumbled, I couldn't help rushing towards the hard barrier of the river!

Large warm hands suddenly appeared and held my arm tightly.

"Be careful."

Young AdultShort StorySatire
Like

About the Creator

min

An account to share stories

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.