Fiction logo

My fiance and my best friend cheated on me, spent a night alone in my bridal room

Being betrayed by love will only make me feel sorry, being betrayed by friendship will only make me feel pity. But when the two come together, I'm their nightmare.

By minPublished about a year ago 12 min read
Like

My husband Edith and I have obtained our marriage license and are now planning our wedding.

I am a wedding planner, so I want to give myself the perfect wedding.

While discussing some details, Edith goes to the bathroom.

Ding ~

Edith's phone rang, and I glanced at it.

One look sent me into the abyss.

It was from my best friend.

"Bruce, would you come to me? I really miss you. I promised you we'd go back to the way things were after your wedding."

My first reaction was anger.

The two people I trusted the most betrayed me.

From what I hear, they hooked up a long time ago.

When is it?

At this point my reason overruled my anger.

My first thought at that moment was to take revenge on them and make them look bad for life.

I'm trying to calm myself down. I can't do this right now.

They deserve better!

Because Edith's mobile phone was locked and I could see the message content, I did not open it, so I pretended that nothing had happened when Edith came back.

"Edith, let's have white roses for our wedding. I like white roses."

I want to bury my wedding with that white rose.

Edith picked up her phone and stole a look at me to deal with me.

"Well, arrange it any way you like."

"Come on, I've got work to do. Everything about the wedding is as long as you like it and it's all according to your plan."

Edith kissed me on the forehead, and I tried to be thoughtful, suppressing my nausea.

"Do whatever you have to do. I'm here."

I knew Edith had read the news and gone to see my bestie Nancy, and when Edith left, I secretly followed her.

He went to Nancy's place, and while he was waiting for the elevator, I took the stairs and hid.

I recorded their intimate meeting on my cell phone.

Nancy opens the door and jumps right on top of Edith.

"I knew you'd come, Brother Bruce. I missed you!"

Nancy is acting in love with Edith.

Edith sounded spoilt.

"I can't help you either."

The two of them entered the room and shut me out. I knew without thinking what was about to happen.

Standing outside the door with my head in the clouds.

I worked alone from the countryside.

My first job was as a wedding planning assistant, and the people and things I faced every day had to keep me sane,

Edith, on the other hand, was a native and had a good family.

I always thought I was lucky to be able to make something of myself in this big city and be in love.

But now I just find it ridiculous and pathetic.

I don't want to go home now, but to meet Alice for afternoon tea.

I'm afraid I'll get out of control if I'm alone too long.

"Come on, what's the matter with you? Why do I think you're a little distracted?"

Alice asked me, seeing that I was depressed.

I opened my mouth to explain.

"No, I'm just tired from preparing for the wedding."

Alice looked at me with envious eyes.

"We're getting married. I envy you."

I smiled wryly inside.

"I envy you, too."

I don't know if she would have felt the same way if she knew what I was going through.

"Envy me what, I am 35, my mother every day urge marriage, good look up to me, bad I look up."

Alice said with a sigh.

I patted her hand in consolation.

"Maybe you'll soon think it's all right,"

And by soon, I mean after my wedding.

Maybe then she'll think she's the best she's ever been.

"Well, I can't get married, but you must wear my wedding dress designed by yourself!"

Alice is also a very early struggle, she now has her own wedding shop.

It was also through work that we became familiar with each other and became the close friends we are now.

I looked at Alice's expectant eyes and couldn't bear to refuse her.

I don't want to bury my wedding in a dress she designed. I think it's a disgrace to her.

"I didn't want you to be so tired, so I designed my own wedding dress, but I'll bother you later."

I don't care.

"Well, it would be romantic to get married in a dress you designed yourself."

Alice: Look, I don't want to say much more about designing my own wedding dress.

I smiled and didn't mention the wedding again.

By the time I got home Edith was back.

I smiled, as I always do.

"You're done. That was fast."

He could not understand what I said, but came up and put his arm around me.

"How are you getting ready? What else do you like besides white roses?"

I left his arms without a trace.

"I have no inspiration. I went to have tea with Alice in the afternoon."

Edith, seeing that I'm not in a good mood, thinks that I can't think of a plan for trouble.

"Take your time. The wedding will be perfect as long as you are there. Don't be too hard on yourself."

I forced a smile.

"Well, you go get some rest. I want to go back to designing wedding dresses. I want to get married in my own dress."

"You, everything is too perfect, that's why you are so tired, then you don't too late."

I nodded and walked to the study.

In fact, Edith wished I was late. She was so tired today that she didn't have the energy to deal with me.

I sketched the lines of the wedding dress one by one, and the more I painted, the more I felt irritable.

Then I inserted my pen into the wedding dress drawing, and my tears began to flow.

I haven't cried about anything since I came to this city.

I have never cried when I was embarrassed by a client. I have never cried when I was framed by a colleague. I have never cried when my boss called me a pig.

This is the first time I've cried since I've been here.

I am so strong person, even for a man to cry, but also can only hide secretly cry.

I know I'm not proud of myself, but I can't help it.

All I have left is myself.

Maybe crying is the best way to vent.

When I cried until I could not shed tears, my heart seemed not so sad.

I balled the paper I had just punctured into a trash can and began to redesign my wedding dress.

I take it seriously.

Because this is my first and last time to wear a wedding dress, I must be the most beautiful bride on that day.

I looked at the design of the wedding drawing some trance.

I didn't want to go back to that room with Edith, so I just slept here.

The next morning, Edith came to me in her study. She saw me asleep with my painted wedding dress on the table. She wanted to pick me up.

I actually woke up when he opened the door, but I didn't want to face him, so I just pretended to go back to sleep.

As soon as I sensed that he wanted to hug me, I pretended to have just woken up.

"Come on, I know you're a perfectionist, but this is killing your body."

Edith looked at me with concern.

"Yes, I see."

He held me gently in his arms, and I felt so frightened that I pushed him away again without a trace.

"I'm going to take the wedding picture to Alice. I need her to help me with the work."

Edith is looking at me lovingly, seeing how much I've been giving and looking forward to my wedding.

"Come on, I love you."

Ha ha, this is really ridiculous!

If I hadn't found out about him and Nancy, I might have thought he really loved me, but now I just feel ridiculous.

"Well, I'll go now, or she'll put me off with another order."

I made excuses to push Edith away, and then I went to Alice.

Alice was a little confused when she saw me coming.

"Glen, you have some free time these days. Why do you always come to me?"

Unfazed, I pulled out a picture of my wedding dress.

"I've done the drawing. You can do the rest."

Alice looked incredulous.

"Come on, Glen, you didn't say you finished it yesterday. You didn't do it overnight, did you?"

"You can answer it or not."

I asked Alice.

Alice looked at me with concern.

"Take, take, take, how could I not take your order? But you don't look well to me."

I smiled and did not answer.

Edith's parents arrived that day, and I made a table of food in a respectful manner.

Mother Edith put the key to her new house on the table after dinner and spoke to me with a little swagger.

"This is the key to the wedding house. I can't live in this rental house with you after I get married. We paid for the decoration and the house, so it is my son's name on it."

Edith's parents were both local, and naturally looked down on my country daughter-in-law.

They didn't approve of me and Edith in the first place.

Edith had to move out of her home and live in my rented house.

I thought that no matter what happens when I marry Edith, if I give them my heart, I'll get my heart back.

"Mom."

Edith called out to her mother, signaling to say no more.

I had a fight with Edith about his mother's harsh language.

But seeing Edith in such a difficult situation, I finally chose to give in.

I pulled him and spoke to Mother Edith.

"Mom's right. I didn't pay for it. There's no need to put my name on it."

I already have my own ideas. It doesn't matter if my name is on the house.

Mother Edith, seeing that I was so sensible, stopped mentioning the house, and asked how the wedding preparations were going.

I patiently explained the steps to them.

Edith's father listened without saying a word, but Edith's mother kept picking at the details.

And I did everything right.

"Well, I'll take care of that."

"I don't think any of your family is in your plan. Aren't your parents coming?"

"Asked Edith's father, who had not spoken until now.

I had planned to go back early to pick up my parents, but now I don't want my parents to worry about me.

My parents are honest rural people. If they saw this on the spot, I'm afraid they would not accept it.

I smiled.

"I wanted them to come. My parents have never been far away, and they get carsick. I'm afraid they don't agree with the situation, so I won't bother them."

Edith's father understood.

"Since the in-laws can't be here, you can visit them sometime after the wedding."

Edith's mother was going to say something.

I could tell by the look on her face that it must have been something that Edith's father dragged her into and finally stopped talking.

The old man explained some things that needed attention before he went back.

I feel a little relieved to see my old man off.

Probably because of the pressure from Edith's mother, I always felt out of place in this big city when I faced her.

Two days later.

Edith said to show me our new house, and I did. I won't be living there, but I'd like to see it.

Nancy came when I went downstairs.

The moment I saw her, I was on the verge of hitting her.

Thinking of my revenge, I clenched my hands to calm myself.

"Glen."

Nancy smiled and greeted me as if nothing had happened.

I pulled the corners of my mouth and smiled.

"Why are you here?"

I know I'm not looking natural right now, but this is as far as I can go.

Nancy took no notice and continued happily.

"I heard from Edith that you were going to the wedding house, and I want to see it, too."

"Nancy, what are you doing here?"

Edith sees Nancy with a faint look of guilt in her eyes, apparently unaware of her arrival.

Nancy's smile widened when she saw Edith.

"I heard that you were going to see a new house, so I thought I'd give you some advice instead of just giving us a random house."

Ten thousand grass horses galloped through my mind, but I said it calmly.

"Let's go, then."

Nancy took my arm and we climbed into the car, giving Edith a look of triumph that I pretended not to notice.

In the new house I looked at the environment this decoration.

I have to say Edith's parents really paid for it.

Although they despised me, they were devoted to their son as always.

I looked at Nancy.

She, too, looked carefully at the room, her eyes full of envy.

I went to the bathroom. Edith and Nancy were still visiting.

When I came out two people were not in the living room, I along the sparse sound to find the bedroom.

I did not disturb them, and stood on one side of the door, listening to the conversation.

"Didn't I say Nancy? We have to end it."

"Brother Bruce, I know, but I can't let go of you."

"I'm married to Lai Lai!"

"Brother Bruce, for the last time, let's say a good goodbye."

"What do you want?"

Edith was already sounding impatient.

Young AdultShort StoryLove
Like

About the Creator

min

An account to share stories

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.