Fiction logo

My dearest best friend not only hooked up with my dad, she hooked up with my boyfriend

I yelled, "Terry! Why did you seduce my boyfriend when you seduce my dad?" She chuckled and whispered sarcastically in my ear, "You know what? I'm madly jealous of you. I want to destroy you. I want to steal everyone from you."

By minPublished about a year ago 13 min read
Like

Terry just threw my suitcases and my mom's, and my clothes were all over the floor.

She stepped on my clothes and swaggered at me. "Get your stuff and get out of here."

I gnashed my teeth and stared at the woman who had taken over the magpie nest, the mistress who had destroyed my family, and shouted hysterically, "Terry, I thought you were my best friend, but you seduced my father?"

Terry casually squeezed my dad Burt's finger and innocently said, "Burt and I are in love, not seduction."

Looking at her hypocritical appearance, I could not suppress my anger, rushed over, trying to tear this shameless disgusting thing.

Faster than I was, my mother lunged at Terry and before she could touch her sleeve, Burt slapped her to the ground.

"Mom, are you all right?" I ran to help my mother and found her body shaking.

Burt's eyes widened as he pointed at my mother and yelled, "What are you going to do with this vicious, crazy woman? Are you trying to kill my family?"

A surname?

My mind went blank, like a thunderbolt.

I watched with a blank face as my father ruffled Terry's stomach piteously and gently said, "Cecile, are you scared?"

Terry snuggled into my dad's arms and touched his flat belly. He looked at me scornfully and said proudly, "Oh, there's something I should tell you. I'm carrying your dad's son.

She proudly showed off to my mother: "yellow face old lady, who said that your belly is not enough to give birth to a son, deserve to be abandoned."

I stared at Terry's stomach in shock. It's only been a week since he moved in. Did she and my dad hook up already?

Seeing my mother and I in shock, Terry pucked his lips and said to Burt, "Honey, I don't want them to upset me."

"Merry," he said, "If you don't want to be my daughter, take your mother and get out of here."

2

"You, you're pregnant..." My mother stared at Cecile, and before she could finish her sentence, she fainted.

"Mother, what's the matter with you? Don't frighten me."

I looked at my dad eagerly and choked up. "Dad, call an ambulance."

Terry: "Call yourself. Burt is going to divorce your mother."

I gave a jolt and looked at my dad in disbelief. I still refused to believe that he was so heartless, but his silence made my heart sink.

I bit my lip and, looking glazed, pulled out my cell phone and called the emergency services.

Terry took Burt's hand and leaned on his shoulder. "You're going to call me Mama now," he said mockingly.

My teeth clucked angrily. "No way! What a dream!"

She didn't seem to want to talk to me. She nuzzled her mouth and said in a spoiled tone, "Dear, the child says he is tired. Let's go in."

"Good, good." Burt patted Terry's hand and followed her into the house.

I shouted after Burt, "Burt, you are too much!"

Burt paused, took a few deep breaths and turned his head to stare at me in exasperation. "You've got wings now, haven't you? It's not for you to tell me what to do with me. From this day forward, you are no longer my daughter."

"You know, I brought you up, and you're nothing without me." Burt gave a cold snort and walked away without looking back.

Burt's words shattered the last of my illusions.

I pressed my face to my mother's forehead and the tears kept falling.

Terry took Burt's arm, glanced back at me in my mess, and curled the corners of his mouth sarcastically.

As the door of the familiar casket closed, hatred flared in my eyes and I vowed to take revenge on Terry and Burt. I must.

3

The ambulance came quickly and I followed it.

I was relieved when the doctor said that my mother had just fainted from some irritation and was fine.

It's just my mom's weak and needs to stay in the hospital for a few days.

I put my mother in the ward, I went to pay the hospital fee, only to find that my bank card had been frozen.

I was shaking with anger when I knew Burt had done it.

Fortunately, the hospital was gracious enough to allow me to delay my payment.

Back in the ward, looking at my mother's gaunt glory, my eyes reddened again.

I really want someone to comfort me at this time, can not help but take out a mobile phone, dial the boyfriend's phone.

The other party got through quickly.

I sniffed, my voice shaking. "Jane, I'm homeless."

The other said softly, "Honey, what's wrong? Did you have a fight with your uncle? Good boy, where are you? I'll come and get you in a minute."

Listening to Jane's gentle voice, I only feel the cold heart was injected a warm current. "Baby, are you hurt? Is everything all right?" The voice was worried.

I choked up and said, "I'm okay. It's my mom..."

He breathed a sigh of relief and said, "I'm glad you're okay. I'll be right with you."

I answered and hung up.

Jane came quickly.

Standing in the long corridor of the hospital, I could see his dusty figure in the distance.

I flung myself at him like a moth, clinging to his thin waist and burying my head deep in his wide chest, tears breaking once more.

It was a long time before I looked up at his handsome face with swollen red eyes and complained bitterly, "Jane, my father was lured away by Terry. He kicked me and my mother out."

Speaking of Terry, I felt a distinct shock from Jane. My heart gave a drop and I looked up at him. "Jane, what's wrong with you?" I asked.

Jane's expression was unnatural for a moment, fleeting, but I caught it.

Jane shook her head and laughed, "Silly girl, what are you thinking about? I didn't expect Terry to be such a person. She is usually so quiet that she should be used as a mistress. It is a disgrace to our school."

Although Jane was helping me, I panicked and asked, "What's going on with Terry?"

Jane playfully scraped the tip of my nose. "Is your boyfriend like that? You are the only one in my heart, fool."

His saccharine confessions were always a pleasure to me, and my cheeks burned a little and my heart was a soft mess.

Jane saw the bill in my hand, offered to settle the bill for me, and took me back to his private house, where he lived alone.

As soon as he got home, he couldn't wait to kiss me, only then the phone rang.

He choked it off and tried to continue, but the caller kept calling, and he finally let go of me and stepped outside the balcony to make the call.

I saw his mobile phone showed a "LAN" word, suddenly some body shaky.

I wanted to go over and hear what they were talking about, but he kept his voice low and hung up so quickly that I didn't know what they were talking about.

Jane hung up the phone and came in and took me in her arms.

Unsure of his relationship with Terry, I didn't want him to touch me, so I pushed him away and said, "Jane, my mom is in the hospital, and I'm not in the mood for this right now."

Jane frowned a little, then smiled and said, "That's all right, honey, I understand. I can wait for you to get used to me. Go to bed and I'll take a bath."

I stole his phone while he was in the shower, and when I logged into his wechat account, I saw Terry's profile picture.

I clicked on their chat history and found the page empty, apparently wiped clean.

I checked his phone records and was able to confirm that it was Terry who had just called him.

Just then, Terry sent a voice message.

I played it in eardrum mode and heard Terry calling for bed in a flash.

She followed up with a series of photos, each larger than the last.

I was so out of breath that my hand was shaking and I almost dropped the phone.

I really didn't expect Terry to be so shameless. Not only did she seduce my dad, but she also wanted to seduce my boyfriend?

After my anger, I couldn't help but wonder, is this Terry's wishful thinking or has Jane betrayed me?

4

I took deep breaths and dared not think about it. I tried to convince myself that it was just Terry's wishful thinking and that Jane would not forgive me.

I went to the guest room before Jane came out.

During the night, I tossed and turned, but I could not sleep. I wanted to go outside to get a glass of water, but I heard voices coming from Jane's room.

"Cecile, when are you coming to see me?"

"Why, Jane, does Merry not satisfy you?"

"Don't mention the Marionette man. It's not funny. I'd please her if she weren't Burt's daughter."

The puppet man?

Because my dad is Burt?

As I listened to Jane's words, my anger took over my body. I kicked the door open and slapped Jane in the face with shock and astonishment.

With anger in my eyes, I grabbed his phone and yelled at the screen, "Terry, you shameless bitch!"

Jane was slapped by me. After a long time, she came back to her senses and shouted at me: "You crazy woman, get out of here. I've had enough of you!"

Holding back the tears of betrayal, I shouted louder than he did: "Cheating philandering men! Is it fun to have two dates? Negative distance communication and they say it has nothing to do with Terry?"

Looking at him by my fingernails scratch broken face, I suddenly smiled: "dead cheat playing with women's feelings of the man, you think I scarce you?"

I slammed the phone in his face and walked away without mercy.

I didn't go anywhere else, but went home and spent the night at the gate blowing cold wind.

Terry comes from a poor family. I always support her and treat her as my best sister. She did such a despicable thing.

Staring closely at the familiar door, I saw Terry come out and rushed to ask him a question.

Terry started, then raised the corners of his mouth as if he had achieved his goal. "Oh, I thought it was a crazy woman from somewhere, but I didn't think it was you."

I clenched my fist, my fingers deep in the flesh, but I didn't seem to feel any pain.

Staring at Terry's disgusting face, I yelled, "Terry! Why did you seduce my boyfriend when you seduce my dad?"

With a zipped smile, she edged closer to me, patted my face and whispered sarcastically in my ear, "You know what? I hate that you are always so superior. I hate that every time you give me something, it is like pity and charity for me. I am crazy jealous of you.

With that she sneered and rocked away.

5

I walked like a zombie through the heavy traffic on the road, ears filled with continuous honking.

My dad and my boyfriend both cheated on me, ironically, with the same person, my best friend.

Suddenly, a pair of strange hands pulled me to the side of the road. "Are you dying?"

I cluttered a glance to pull my man, he was wearing a yellow Meituan rider suit, also parked next to a Meituan rider with a standard electric car.

I was annoyed at the man who scolded me for no reason. "Who are you? Who are you to tell me?"

He scolded me with a straight face. "You only have one life. If you die like this, what will your parents do?"

Parents?

Yes, my mother was still lying in the hospital, and she still needed me. I woke up suddenly, rubbed my sour and red eyes, said thank you to the man, and ran to the hospital.

Came to the hospital, looking at my mother sleeping face, I silently said to myself: my mother still needs me, I want to hold on.

I'll figure out how to get back at Terry and Jane.

Simply my mother recovered quickly and could be discharged after two days.

Jane had overpaid her medical bills. Now that she was out of the hospital, she still had a refund. I used the money to rent a cheaper house.

I got a part-time job as a translator to support me and my mother.

After Saturday and Sunday, I went to school, now I dress completely different from before, look very shabby, there is no special car to pick me up, the school people are pointing at me.

I turned a blind eye to all the whispers.

I was a loner, I didn't know how to deal with the world, and I didn't have a friend except for the demon who destroyed my life.

After class, on my way to hand in my translation materials, I passed a greasy spoon and unexpectedly saw Terry. She was eating with a man with a big mole on his face. The man had a dirty smile and did not look like a serious person.

Because of the hurry to hand over the information, I am too lazy to tube her, when I come back, there is no their figure, gradually I will forget this matter.

But the next day, on my way home after class, I passed him in an alley.

The man's face was swollen like a ball of leather, pockmarked and grim with redness. He clutched his chest and staggered forward.

I thought with a drop in my stomach that I could not help but picture him and Terry together that day.

"Don't run." Then a familiar man came running around the corner.

I recognized him as the man who had scolded me on the side of the road that day.

The other side of the face hanging color, clothes were torn a hole, panting towards the front of the atmosphere shouted.

But the wretched man in front of him slipped so fast that he disappeared in one of the many winding lanes.

Ignoring them, I hurried home. Before I could enter, I heard my mother crying. There was a big hole in the door and the lock on the door was badly damaged.

I had a bad feeling and ran inside Shouting, "Mom, are you okay?"

By this time, the house was in a mess, things were smashed, clothes were scattered on the floor, there were clear signs of a struggle, and my mother was lying in bed, undressed and crying.

I tried to get close to my mother, but she slapped me wildly and resisted my touch. "Ah! Go away and leave me alone!"

Looking at my mother hair messy, face tears, the right side of the face is still suspicious palm print, my heart seems to be countless needles, pain.

"Mom, I'm Cecile, your daughter. Don't you know me?"

My mother heard the word Cecile, slowly quiet down, let me hold her, silent tears.

He stopped at the door and looked at me in shock. "Is that you? Is this yours?"

Young AdultShort StoryFantasy
Like

About the Creator

min

An account to share stories

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.