Fiction logo

My Cats Love My Imperfections

My true lovers

By Ainy AbrahamPublished about a month ago 1 min read
10
My Cats Love My Imperfections
Photo by Dietmar Ludmann on Unsplash

Lisa used to listen, “You feed them, take them to the vet, sacrifice your activities, and always try to make them feel happy but for what!”

In the beginning, she felt as if she was losing money and time on creatures that don't even lay an egg.

The cats were teaching her to show affection without saying a word or offering anything.

She often thought “ Cats just see my love and not the imperfections of my face and body. My love is my beauty for them. Unlike humans, they try to connect to the soul and the inner beauty”.

Originally published in Medium

LoveShort Story
10

About the Creator

Ainy Abraham

Listening to stories has always captivated me. Now, I want to share my thoughts through my stories.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insight

  1. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

Add your insights

Comments (4)

Sign in to comment
  • KVarnasabout a month ago

    Love animals, especially cats. Beautiful story!

  • Asad Messageabout a month ago

    Cats lover too

  • Andrea Corwin about a month ago

    I love cats; intelligent, fun, independent. Don’t have any right now but I have had them all my life; used to foster older ones and medically fragile ones. 😻😻

  • Ameer Bibiabout a month ago

    Yes cats are pour souls, they can identify positive and negative vibes from other living organisms.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.