Fiction logo

My Cat Mumu

This is for laughs, written by Jarvis AI

By ZenithPublished 3 years ago 5 min read
3
My Cat Mumu
Photo by Ludemeula Fernandes on Unsplash

This post was written with the help of an AI program. I set the plot and story, and filled in a few words here and there, but I thought it would be humorous to create a random story using AI. If you like it, at least leave a heart, if you don't feel like subscribing. Thanks and enjoy!

This, this I tell you is the story of how my cat, Mumu, got lost one day. Mumu was a cat that I took in from the streets one day when an old lady dropped her off in a box with a little note saying she wouldn't survive on the streets. She was barely alive and sickly, but I raised her up to be healthy and full of life.

One day Mumu somehow escaped from my house without us noticing it. It is something we thought impossible for she had always been an indoor cat and never had any interest in going outside nor did she have experience with going outside at all. But when we realized she was gone, we instantly went out looking for her frantically, asking everyone we could find if they had seen our cat and posting fliers everywhere there was enough space to post them on. Alas, there were no tips about where Mumu could be.

Then, it happened. The most bizarre, the most strange, and quite possibly the funniest thing I had ever seen. Mumu was floating in mid-air, catnip fumes all around her.

"Hey...hey kid...kid! Look out there!"

I turned to look where he was pointing and saw it too. Mumu's paws were somehow not touching the ground while she lay on her back, head pointed toward the sky, catnip smoke all around her. Julius chuckled heartily at this sight; I could tell that whatever happened next would be good.

And it certainly did get better. With a shout of defiance that echoed throughout the house like an alarm clock (only catlike), Mumu jumped into mid-air and began spinning like a cat tornado with eyes. She spun faster and faster, and then suddenly light came pouring out of her little cat body. Something was about to happen, but I had no idea what! I was surprised, but I had to be ready.

And then she transformed.

Mumu turned into a cat-shaped ball of light that was almost as big as her cat body. As soon as it appeared, she started floating toward the window at an alarmingly fast speed, so fast that Julius and I couldn't stop her. We followed after her, which wasn't easy since the little cat tornado was leaving quite a draft through the house! It's hard enough to walk against wind when you're human sized, let alone trying to run with cat paws instead of feet!

We quickly stumbled out onto the front porch just in time to see Mumu fly up into the sky until she disappeared behind some trees on top of a hill. Julius and I were astounded, but at least we had stopped running after her!

"Well...uh..." Julius muttered awkwardly. "Did that really just happen?"

He turned toward me to see my reaction, but I didn't have one. I was still in shock from the cat tornado.

"I-uh...yes?" I said as stupidly as possible. But who could blame me? Nothing like this ever happens in boring old Victorian England !

Suddenly there came a loud miaow from behind us, followed by another cat! And it was none other than Mumu herself! She had returned home with a cat friend she had met on her adventure through space and time! I was so happy to see her again.

"Julius...she's back!" I exclaimed, running over to my cat.

Julius looked relieved as well, but his face quickly turned into one of confusion when he saw the cat that Mumu had brought home with her. It was a cat just like Mumu, only it wasn't floating away on catnip fumes this time.

"What is that?" he asked pointing at the cat that was sitting beside Mumu looking just as confused as Julius himself.

"I have no idea..." I replied truthfully. This cat looked exactly the same as Mumu except for one thing: it didn't float off of the ground. Mumu floated, the cat didn't. So...what was going on?

I quickly began thinking about an explanation for all of this cat madness, but I couldn't come up with anything. Mumu both floated and didn't float at the same time! How could that be possible? Julius simply shrugged his shoulders at my question, not knowing either.

And then it hit me: Julius also thought that cat had two different personalities. For some reason or another she looked exactly like Mumu from Julius's perspective! But how could a cat look completely identical to another cat from Einstein's perspective? He would simply see...a cat !

"Well..." Julius began uncertain as he gazed down at the cat sitting catlike on the catwalk. "I guess I should be off, then."

And with that, he turned around and—with the speed of a cat—made his way down the catwalk toward his door! Julius was certainly in a hurry to get home. It looked like he had just realized something incredibly catlike.

Oh well...there wasn't anything left for me to do here except take Mumu inside and play with her until she fell asleep again. So that's what I decided to do! As for this other cat that she had brought home, well...we'd have to wait and see what happened when all of this cat business got sorted out later .

I hope you enjoyed both reading and subscribing to me thanks for the support, I love you all.

Humor
3

About the Creator

Zenith

The words of the author can build up nations, inspire creators, instill the most beautiful image into one unfortunate soul's mind...this is my mission, this is why I write.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.