Fiction logo

My Brother Was My First Friend

A story of learning while having fun

By Ainy AbrahamPublished 2 months ago 1 min read
4
My Brother Was My First Friend
Photo by Limor Zellermayer on Unsplash

There are two brothers that I have. My oldest brother, Aamir, and I shared a childhood. He used to ride his bicycle throughout the city with me. I was prepared to go, whether it was to see a buddy or go to the market. Fun fact about our relationship is, that thanks to him I mastered the art of riding a bike considerably larger than myself. It took little effort to make it move. Since the pedals were significantly lower than the feet, pushing down on one would cause the other pedal to rise. Next, press it downward. That was my cycle’s course.

My brother is a huge support system for me, in academics, athletics, and above all in sharpening my thinking. Living with him has made me more compassionate toward other people. He has always been concerned about me and my friends. He carefully listens to me for my problems and my friends’ problems. He tries to give me advice on all kinds of issues. He would have given me an explanation if my friend and I had a disagreement and it was my fault. He tries to convince me to be apologetic or improve my behavior for the betterment of our friendship.

Because of him, I’m respected by all of my pals. He made me realize how crucial it is to keep note of my errors.

Originally published in Medium

Stream of ConsciousnessShort StoryLovefamily
4

About the Creator

Ainy Abraham

Listening to stories has always captivated me. Now, I want to share my thoughts through my stories.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Ameer Bibi2 months ago

    Your pursuit of excellence sets a high standard for everyone. Keep aiming for the stars!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.