Fiction logo

MR. X and Mrs. Y Cruising the Caribbean

The adrenaline is a friend that makes our life pumps with the power of life.

By Ayman BaroudiPublished 3 years ago 6 min read
Like

Mr. X was alone at the deck, looking into the dark seawater of the midnight. An image of a lady waved in his mind. He did not dare to talk to her during the week of cruising the Caribbean. ‘She looks like a black widow spider eats the male after they mate. Yet she has an irresistible appeal that makes me sweat and causes my heart to beat fast,’ Mr. X did not have enough time to go further talking to himself. Mrs. Y came to the deck holding a glass of wine and stood not far from him looking into the dark seawater of midnight.

………….

…………..

‘What the hell,’ Mrs. Y frightened when she glanced at Mr. X standing alone at the deck, bending over the guardrail, and holding a glass of wine. All the week, she did not dare to talk to him. ‘He looks like a serial killer enjoys cutting his victim into pieces. Yet he’s such an alfa male makes my body release all his stock of love chemical and hormones.’ Mrs. Y thought for a moment to step back, but irresistible power pushed her to go forward and stand at the guardrail not far from Mr. X.

………….

………….

The clouds covering the moon swam away like a lonely mermaid floating through the sky. The moon sparkled like a round brilliant diamond stone, and the seawater welcomed the moonlight and turned to a valley of black pearl.

“Magnificent view!” Mr. X dared to say to Mrs. Y. He couldn’t resist the temptation to make her speak. He badly wished to hear her voice. He expected to hear something like a snake hiss, and he was not wrong.

“It’s scary!” Mrs. Y hissed and stepped a little away like a snake needed a distance of safety.

‘It was a mistake; I should not have talked with this occult woman. I do not claim I have got a magical ability to detect the hidden emotions of others. Still, it’s like I see a black aura gives off this woman’s body.’ Mr. X thought and got back to watch the moonlight’s reflection on the waves of seawater. At the same time, his mind was still obsessed with the irresistible appeal of that mysterious woman. ‘But she might be ok,’ He thought. ‘The woman who possesses a black aura is not necessarily evil. She might be suffering some negative feelings and need time to move on and recover.’

…………

………….

‘Why this man is not talking to me anymore!’ Mrs. Y wondered. ‘His voice sounded harsh and dominant, a perfect sound of a serial killer who already murdered three or more people and still looking for more. A sound that paralyzes the victim and makes him ready to face his fate.’ Yet, it was a sound she could not ignore its power to trigger the longing and passion she’s been repressing for a long time.

“Yes, It’s a Magnificent view,” Mrs. Y said and came closer to Mr. X. “But it’s still scary. The sound of the waves, winds, along with the darkness of the night manipulate our brain and bring back frightening memories.”

The clouds gathered again; it covered the moon and turned the sea view to a pool of black ink.

“You’re right; the ghosts and bats freely fly when it’s dark. Frightening memories strike our minds. And we feel it’s the end.” Mr. X answered, not able to hide his dark feelings.”

“When we reach such dark feelings, then It’s the time when we need hug, sympathy, the feeling that someone is protecting us and we’re not alone,” Mrs. Y whispered and got closer to Mr. X. “I lost my husband last year. I can never forgive myself. No, I cannot. My husband and I had a big fight. I shouted at him, and he shouted at me. I slapped him, and he slapped me, and I slapped him back. And suddenly, he fell dead. It was a heart attack. I felt guilty for a long time; I thought I was the one who caused his death. I was going to commit suicide to punish myself. Still, our family’s Dr assured me that an offender could not cause a heart attack. He told me that my husband already had a weak heart, and that was the only reason he had a heart attack.”

…………..

…………..

Now, Mrs. Y was standing very close to Mr. X that he could feel the heat of her body and smell the fragrance of her perfume.

“What perfume are you wearing?”

“Poison. Midnight Poison. Don’t you like it?”

“I do. It was the favorite perfume of my late wife.”

“You also lost your wife?”

“Last year. In May last year. I came back home and found her drenched in blood. Someone cut her neck.”

“What?”

“Can you believe that the police accused me of killing her? They investigated me for months but could prove nothing, so they released me.”

………….

………….

A heavy silence enveloped Mrs. Y and Mr. X. Their glances floated over the blackness of the seawater. Suddenly a wailing sound broke the silence. “What happened? Are you crying?” Mr. X was shocked to see Mrs. Y shivering and sobbing.

“It was my fault; I know it was my fault. I was the cause of my husband’s death. I was aware his heart had been weak. I even noticed that night; he was not feeling well. Yet, I created a fight with him. I saw him having shortness of breath; still, I continued shouting at him. I saw him sweating like hell, but I did not mind. And the disaster, which made me mad; that he vomited over the carpet. At that moment, I could not take it anymore. I lost my mind and started screaming. It was a Persian carpet, valuable and expensive. My late husband looked at me, his eyes were reflecting a severe pain, and he died.”

Mr. X felt that Mrs. Y was going into an uncontrollable emotional state. He hugged her and did not mind that her mascara and black tears were spoiling his white shirt. He was surer now that the woman he was hugging had the nature of black widow spiders, but her body’s heat was irresistible.

……………….

……………….

Mrs. Y felt comfortable being wrapped by Mr. X, yet she pretended to keep crying to give an excuse for a long hug. She had a significant doubt he was the one who killed his wife, but the male fragrance of his body was irresistible.

Heavy, quick, and sudden Lightning tore through the sky, followed by explosive thunders. Mr. X looked at the heavy black clouds. “It’s going to rain; we’d better go inside.”

Mrs. Y hesitated for a while then dared to say, “But the night is still young.”

Mr. X was hesitant; he thought twice then proposed that they go to his cabin to have more wine.

Mrs. Y was silent. She said nothing, a stream of memories passed her mind – her loneliness, the long nights she couldn’t sleep desiring a man sharing with her the bed. Eventually, she collected her power and said, “Why not?” They looked at each other like two drowned guys looking for a savior. They were still hesitant and scared of each other but forced by powerful desire, which made them believe that having a night of love deserves taking a risk.

Adventure
Like

About the Creator

Ayman Baroudi

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.