Fiction logo

Moon of the amber eyes

light dark romance story about a newbie vampire

By Jolly ArenaPublished 18 days ago 9 min read
1

I sat at my house late one night. It was cold on the outside with no stars to be seen, but you couldn't see any stars in the city. I am in the city of Angels, aka Los Angeles, where all your hippy dreams come true, but right now, in my apartment here, I am drinking wine. I love the dry taste like someone has mixed honey and rose in this sweet toxic pleasure. Making it beat through my body, giving kisses to my soul while creasing my skin. I was wearing a lovely gown that soon would come off when I went to sleep at night. Though, I could not shake the feeling that someone was watching me that night. My windows were closed, and everything was secure. Luckily, I did feel kinda at ease with my pitbull around. She was the sweetest thing, but if something came to harm me, she would attack like they were her favorite snack. I rub the cute dog's head one more time and say, "Maria, go to bed." Maria knew that was her cue to walk off to her own chair in the house.

I got up from my couch and headed to the bathroom. When looking in the mirror, all I saw was a 21-year-old with a baby face, which I was told comes in handy when I start to age in the years. My skin was a beautiful chocolate milk bar color. My hair was super coarse and curly. My eyes were dark brown but sometimes mistaken for black. My lips were full and plump. I start to look at my phone and sigh even though I had a great job in sales. I kinda miss being carefree at times. Maybe, I should go to the gun range tomorrow that might cheer me up. I am also considered average height for American women. I took off my glasses but jumped when I thought someone was in my house. So, I did a reasonable thing any gun-caring single woman alone would do. I went to my gun safe. I got the arm and started to check around the house.

However, I always kept the safety on just in case. I might have missed something and after that was done.

I started to feel sleepy all of a sudden like I ate a whole Thanksgiving meal and played games with my little cousins. I decide to take off my clothes and fall asleep. After a lovely couple of hours, I felt my bed had pressure on it, which was weird because I do not let my dog sleep on my bed, so when I tried to move to kick her out, I could not run out of my bed. I tried to open my eyes, but they stayed closed. I was getting scared because my heart was racing a hundred miles, and I wondered how to get out like a mousetrap in a maze trying to search for that. I could feel every hair on my body went up. Then all of a sudden, the movement on my bed took over my cover. I felt something cold on my body. I wanted to yell for help, but I could not. Then the coldness stopped at my breast, which I could guess was a hand by now squeezing them "Well, aren't you a beauty. You would make a perfect doll for my collection. I put a bit of a spell on you to make sure you do not make a sound. Witches, you got to love, right," and the voice sounded like a woman. It was not too low but not too high and had a Southern tone to it.

The woman talked some more." Open your eyes, little girl. I am going to make you pretty forever. I even have this video camera to record it all." All of a sudden, I was getting a bite to my neck. I was bleeding and in pain. The pain was bearable like a bunch of bee stings, and she gave me some blood, forcing me to drink. After that, I fainted, and the next thing I woke up to was someone screaming. All sudden, I was naked, covered in blood, and a man was staring at me. He had amber eyes, and he could say, "Well, you are not on my list."

I looked at the man who was looking at me like I was prey. He had a predator vibe around him. His hair was long and wavy. His hair seemed to be a dirty blonde, and his skin was pale. Though, I looked around the room and had a thirst that needed to be quiche. The blonde man smiles and waves, "Hello, new blood...if you stare at me. I might think you have fallen for me." I got out of my daze and realized something. I jumped out of bed and ran to the living room. I screamed as I saw my dog, Marie, dead on the floor. I started to cry and hit the floor. My dog was like a child to me. She was the only thing I had when I left to live on my own. I could see that the woman had to pull out her parts to make a welcome sign like it was some sick joke. I would have killed her myself, but she was already by that man.

The man who was my savior came into the room and saw me crying. "No….Mairie….my dear dog..you didn't deserve this…" The tears finally turned into rage. When the guy came to touch me on my arm.

I turned around to punch him in a fit of rage, which almost caught him by surprise. However, he ended up grabbing my wrist and putting it behind my back. I felt his body close to mine as I struggled to get out. His breath was down my neck and whispered in a low demanding tone, "Calm down new blood. You are not on my list, and I do not like to kill those who are not on my list." I was thrashing around so much that I ended up head-butting him back, and I could hear something crack. I got thrown across the room and saw that the mystery man cracked his nose. I started to laugh at how funny it was. Though, all of a sudden, I felt a deep pain in my stomach." God damn it, why am I so thirsty...ow…" The man whose nose was now healed started to dig in his nice pale grey coat pocket and pull out a flask. He moved so quickly that he was near me. He opened up the bottle and said in a friendly tone, "Drink, you will need your strength" The flask smelled so pleasant that I took it quickly from his hand. I started to drink it, immediately like it was my last meal on Earth. A meal that tasted heavenly to my lips like the fresh honeydew topped off with honey.

After drinking the mystery liquid, I started to feel so much better." You can call me Mr.Rain.You seem to have some red on your breast." I licked the red stuff off my chest. Mr.Rain, as he called himself, was smiling, and he started to breathe slowly. I started to stare up and felt a primal urge take over. So, my tongue moves slower, making sure I get off every drop of red on my bosom like I was putting on a naughty show. When Mr. Rain looked into my eyes, all I saw was the lust of a primal beast waiting to strike at the moment. His eyes were pleasing as they glowed in the dark. It made the mood feel so much hotter like we could just let the beasts at any moment. Then he shook his head to get out of some type of dazzle, which made me stop putting on the little show. He laughs like a child who has a new toy." Damn, you are one vixen, lady. You are the most seductive one out of the Godiva bloodline or clan I have met.”

Confused about what he said and started to think ‘What is a Godiva..that sounds like chocolate.....Wait, what did I just drink...hold on, was that lady a monster of some kind…’

Mr.Rain clears his voice and stands back holding out his hand.”Well, since I am done for the night. I can help you Lady Young Blood and answer as many questions as I can. Though, you might want to put on clothes, or would you like to sit there and be naked when you get judged by the Godiva family.”

I used his hands to get up, but I missed counting the steps and almost fell down. Mr.Rain caught me in his arms and started holding onto my body tightly. He felt cold and smelled like roses and a graveyard if it had a smell. The smell was such intoxicating that when taking a deep breath of felt like I was in a graveyard full of roses that were grown by the dead and Mr.Rain was my grim reaper. Waiting to take my soul to the nether world instead of piercing with a scythe. His hands would travel up my body helping me as I descend.

However, I got up quickly and pushed him off. I said in a calm tone though still a bit shaken when looking at my dog’s body “My name is Nightingale, not Lady New Blood, and thank you for saving me….I guess. I don’t know...I am going to take a shower.” I was walking to the shower feeling like the world had come to an end. I can guess through this whole experience I have died and there is nothing left in this world like something has left my body and I can never feel the same.

When looking in the mirror all I saw was a paler version of myself even though I am a black female. My hair still looked the same which was in a nice afro though I started to feel something sharp in my teeth. I screamed which broke the mirror with my high-pitched sound like a banshees. Which broke the mirror. I started to get up and look at the beast in the mirror. It was me, but at the same time, it was not. So, I fell to the ground looking for an answer.

Mr.Rain came in faster than the speed of light. I point at the mirror then at my teeth.”WHAT THE HELL AM I?!” Mr.Rain sighs and gets on my level a bit. He starts to crawl over while I am panicking about the new teeth I have. He was smiling a devil smile and when he was close enough. He gave me a kiss which had a lot of tongues. He was a nice kisser and grabbed my butt.

I grabbed Mr.Rain’s hair and noticed how wet it was. I guess he was called Mr.Rain as a nickname. Though I looked into his eyes and saw the same lustful look as before and somehow I wanted him to take control of me and I can feel he wanted the same. For this moment, the kiss was what I needed right now, and maybe something that can be felt in this void.

When he finished giving the kisses; his tongue started to work its way down my neck. Making love to it and biting I felt something sharp going through it, but somehow that turned me more on. The bite felt like I was on fire. However, all of a sudden a phone rang from Mr. Rain’s pocket. Which both snap us out of the haze of sexual pleasure if you can call it that. He took the phone and licked my neck one last time. “Nighty, now go take a shower for me while I take care of this call.” I turned on the shower which was too hot. I didn’t know how hot it was until I really felt the tempter.

I must have been that cold and somehow I felt no need to finish what he left inside of me. I should get ready before I am late for whatever Mr.Rain was taking me to because somehow I do not need to be on the list; that list seems to get people killed for some reason. As I come out of the shower with a towel wrapped around my body. He was picking out some of my clothes and ran over when I picked out my underwear. I end up grabbing them out of his hand.

Short StoryFantasyCONTENT WARNING
1

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.