Fiction logo

Monkey King Borrow weapon form East Sea Dragon King

funny story

By David cenPublished about a year ago 3 min read
1

In the Chinese epic "Journey to the West," the Monkey King, Sun Wukong, needed a powerful weapon to help him defeat his enemies. He decided to go to the East Sea Dragon King's palace to borrow a weapon.

When he arrived at the palace, Sun Wukong demanded to see the Dragon King.

Sun Wukong: "I need a weapon to defeat my enemies. I have heard that you have many powerful weapons in your palace. I demand that you lend me one."

The Dragon King was hesitant to lend a weapon to the Monkey King, as he knew of his mischievous and unpredictable nature.

Dragon King: "I am sorry, but I cannot lend you a weapon. I am afraid that you will use it for evil purposes."

Sun Wukong: "I promise that I will use the weapon only for good. I am a hero, not a villain."

The Dragon King was still unsure, but he decided to test the Monkey King's sincerity. He led Sun Wukong to a room filled with weapons and asked him to choose one.

Sun Wukong: "I need a weapon that is powerful and can help me defeat my enemies. What do you recommend?"

The Dragon King showed Sun Wukong a staff that had been used by the gods themselves. It was said to be able to expand and shrink at will and to have the power to defeat any enemy.

Sun Wukong: "This is the weapon I need. Please lend it to me."

The Dragon King was still hesitant, but he decided to lend the staff to the Monkey King on the condition that he would return it after he had defeated his enemies.

Sun Wukong: "I promise that I will return the staff to you after I have defeated my enemies. Thank you for your trust."

With the powerful staff in hand, Sun Wukong set out to defeat his enemies and protect the innocent. He used the staff to defeat many powerful demons and monsters, and he became known as a hero throughout the land.

In the end, Sun Wukong kept his promise and returned the staff to the Dragon King. The two became friends, and the Monkey King was welcomed back to the palace whenever he needed help.

The story of the Monkey King borrowing a weapon from the East Sea Dragon King's palace is a classic tale of heroism, trust, and friendship. It teaches us the importance of using our power for good and of keeping our promises, even in the face of great temptation.

In addition to borrowing a weapon from the East Sea Dragon King, the Monkey King, Sun Wukong, also had a memorable encounter with the Dragon King's third son, Ao Bing.

One day, while Sun Wukong was swimming in the East Sea, he encountered Ao Bing, who was a powerful and fierce warrior.

Ao Bing: "Who are you, and what are you doing in my father's kingdom?"

Sun Wukong: "I am the Monkey King, and I am here to explore the sea. Who are you?"

Ao Bing: "I am the third son of the East Sea Dragon King, and I am a warrior of great renown."

Sun Wukong: "I have heard of your reputation. Perhaps we should test our skills against each other."

Ao Bing agreed, and the two engaged in a fierce battle. However, despite his great power, Ao Bing was no match for the Monkey King's skills and cunning. Sun Wukong was able to defeat him and claim victory.

Ao Bing: "You are a worthy opponent, Monkey King. I respect your strength and your courage."

Sun Wukong: "Thank you. You are also a skilled warrior, and I am honored to have fought with you."

Ao Bing and Sun Wukong became friends after their battle, and they continued to have many adventures together. However, their friendship was not to last, as they were eventually forced to fight each other in a great battle between the gods and demons.

Despite their mutual respect and admiration, Ao Bing and Sun Wukong found themselves on opposite sides of the conflict. They fought fiercely against each other, but in the end, Sun Wukong emerged victorious.

Sun Wukong: "I am sorry, my friend, but I must defeat you to protect the innocent."

Ao Bing: "I understand. You are a true hero, Monkey King. I am honored to have fought with you."

The story of Sun Wukong's encounter with Ao Bing is a classic tale of heroism, friendship, and honor. It teaches us the importance of respecting our opponents, even in battle, and of valuing our friendships, even in times of conflict.

Short StoryHistoricalFantasyFan FictionClassical
1

About the Creator

David cen

Share Chinese Sory,which you never heard before.China has 5000 years history and it is A kingdom of artifacts.Such as Chinese Kongfu,Qigong etc.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.