Fiction logo

Mom's Oil Noodle Tea

story

By JackmamaPublished 2 years ago 6 min read
1

 This topic has actually been brewing for a long time, but I have always been afraid to write, I am afraid that my writing skills are not enough, I am afraid that I am not complete enough, will be the mother's share of unspoken hard work and love for their children nameless are not written well. Although just a bowl of ordinary oil noodle tea, but only I know in my growing up process, that extremely simple bowl of oil noodle morning tea behind how much dedication and love, how many years later I finally read the Tang Dynasty bitter poet Meng Jiao pen that blood-curdling verses, who words inch grass heart, the true meaning of the three spring sunshine.

  My mother is an ordinary farmer, leaving this world has been more than three years, but every time I think of her I always think of her steaming bowl of oil noodle tea, that is the testimony of her life's hard work and perseverance, but also her love and affection for the family condensation, I now rarely have the opportunity to drink oil noodle tea, but now every time I think of eating breakfast, I will think of the bowl of hot oil noodle tea, I will think of the bowl of hot oil noodle tea. My mind will be haunted by the loving figure of my mother.

  Mother, she used her life's hard work to teach us to be human, she used all her energy to pull us up, but now I have grown up, want to go to be filial to you, but you are no longer, how many days and nights have passed, I can rarely eat a hot bowl of fragrant oil noodle tea.

  Oil noodle tea in our northern farming family is a very common breakfast, the practice is also very simple, with fried white noodles as the main ingredients, in the boiling hot water first pour in the pre-soaked porcupine tea water, wait until the color all halo, then pour in the fried white noodles, white noodles must be poured

  In the bowl, while stirring with water, while slowly pouring into the boiling porch tea water, every time I watch my mother make oil noodle tea, I will say in advance that my mother do not spread the noodles too open, because rather than just drink pure noodle tea, we look forward to the bottom of the pot of noodles, in the bowl full of noodle tea, if inadvertently appear nail-covered lumps, bite down are full of wheat flavor, that is what we enjoy most.

  Mother's love is our deepest dependence. We are three brothers, all boys, after giving birth to me and my brother, my mother was thinking of birth control, but in the seventh year after I was born, my mother liked children too much, especially girls, so she still endured the enormous pressure, in the year she was thirty-five years old, or determined to give birth to my brother, I do not know how my mother felt when she gave birth to her son, but in my impression, my brother's During her early childhood, her mother would always let her wear girls' brightly colored clothes and would also wrap his red nails from time to time, and when neighbors asked, she would always proudly say that it was a girl.

  I think my mother was very fond of children, no matter how naughty and mischievous we three were, he would give us the most generous love. Since I can remember as a child, our family's breakfast is mom made oil noodle tea, mom will get up every day before dawn, to make us a good hot oil noodle tea, we soak in the noodle tea with buns and oil cakes, while eating oil cakes, while drinking oil noodle tea, not to mention how comfortable.

  Especially in the winter morning, every time before going to school, drink a bowl of oil noodle tea, walking in the night road, the warmth in the stomach will always resist too much cold, when I walked into the classroom sitting in a bright classroom to study peacefully, other students because they did not eat breakfast and go around looking for food, and some students cowered in the corner not to talk, just arrived at school has crawled down

  In the table, breathless, always moaning to: stomach pain stomach pain.

  Every day before we went to school we drank our mother's oil and noodle tea before we went to school, as we grew older, the amount of food increased, the small pot at home also became a large pot, mother's care for us three children also more careful.

  I remember one time, I got up too late, so I did not intend to eat breakfast directly to school, but my mother insisted that I finish breakfast, I was full of anger, the more anxious I felt that the oil noodle tea is too hot, the hotter it is, the more anxious I did not want to drink, and finally finished the bowl of oil noodle tea under the "threat" of my mother, but I was full of anger I ran to school in a hurry and left home without even saying goodbye to my mother, and now I think back to all the previous, think about the reality of life, if someone can insist that I eat breakfast and then go to work and study, this will be a luxury expectation ah.

  I always remember that it was my mother who made us the oil and noodle tea, washed our clothes, held parent-teacher conferences at school, entertained guests at home, and bought groceries on the street, my mother was the strongest shelter for our family. It is because our mothers are so capable and love us so much that our fathers' love is dwarfed and there is no place for them to show and play.

  Yes, compared to their own mother who is inferior, friends and relatives will always take their mother and my mother for comparison, always in front of us praise mother's virtuous and kind, because at that time only our family will eat a bowl of hot oil noodle tea every morning, and there will be neighbors and friends of different families come to our home to rub that bowl of oil noodle tea, mother is never and warm, never outsiders What people say.

  Slowly, the family's mother's oil noodle morning tea also became famous, more and more people stringing, women from other families will also learn how to do oil noodle tea with their mothers, mother taught them everything, but no one can insist on getting up so early every day, every day can do a good breakfast, yes, after many years I finally know that the alias of love is persistence, a person's contribution to the family for a day or two is very easy, but the difficulty is in The mother is because of the self-discipline to make oil noodle morning tea for us day after day, there was then our family's abundance and stability, good and happy.

  Time has changed, everything is changing, now I have grown up, the children have long gone to elementary school, every morning up because the school to send nutritious breakfast to students to eat, so I rarely give their children to do a decent breakfast, occasionally to the weekend, I also took the children downstairs to eat a bowl of hot porridge or beef noodles to fill the matter, now I am how much I miss that bowl of steaming hot oil noodle tea ah How much I miss my dear mother in heaven.

Classical
1

About the Creator

Jackmama

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.