Fiction logo

Misunderstanding

Life is a conundrum.

By Dawn EarnshawPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
1

I had to create a world of my own, like a climate, a country an atmosphere in which I could breath, reighn and recreate myself when destroyed by living. That, I believe, is the reason for every piece of art.

The road I have travelled here hasn’t been easy but I’m still here. The only reason I am still here is because creation thought it be.

Pure rest in the peace of creation.

The mind is like water. When it is turbulent it is difficult to see. For those with no sight it’s Faith. When the mind is calm it is open to new bright ideas. If you loose a friend for being yourself, or honest , they were never your friend. True friends are those rare people who come to find you in dark places and lead you to the light and uplift you. I am truly grateful for the friends who poured love into parts of me that I didn’t know were thirsty. The friends that who show up who you haven’t even asked are the real beautiful gems.

When we honestly ask ourselves which person in our lives means the most to us, we often find that it is those who, instead of giving advice solutions or cures, have chosen rather to share our pain and touch are wounds with a warm and tender hands. The friend that who can be silent with us in a moment if despair or confusion, who can stay with us in our hour of grief and bereavement, who can tolerate not knowing, not curing, not healing and face with us the reality of our powerlessness is a friend indeed.

If you have been brutally broken but still have the courage to be gentle to other living beings, then you’re a badass with a heart of an Angel. If you return anything that has been done and said in confidence then your Aura is dusty and you need to sage that shit.

Some people are removed from your life that you knew nothing about but Creation hears conversations that you didn’t and removes them. It’s like the trash took itself out by itself.

Growing up I used to get spanked and a bar of soap for my behaviour, That’s my fist memory of being misunderstood.My second of my misunderstanding come later in life because of my tone of voice. People think I’m angry even if I’m just explaining my point.

I have always been an Alpha. Alpha watches in the shadows but when you need them , they will come out to protect their own.

Working alone.

I am acutely aware of being like an Alpha I like to work alone but I am always lurking in the shadows to protect what’s mine and shout the pack for help when and if needed.

My pack.

I preference not to call on them in as I prefer to keep the peace or make sure everyone understands what real peace represents. I have to be strong enough to stand alone, bye myself, but know when to be wise enough to stand together. When the time comes.

You know you glow differently when you’re happy.

Positively Growing.

Women are abounding the need to join and gossip about others. They are coming together to heal, to grow and prosper, this is the new sisterhood.who you choose to walk with and grow with is a major part of life; they lift you up in hard times, rejuvenate you when you are tired and remind you of how powerful you really are. How refreshing it is to stumble upon a soul that wants nothing but smiles and sunshine for you for the rest of your life.

Love
1

About the Creator

Dawn Earnshaw

Enjoys writing short stories and poem- leaning grammar and punctuation in English.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.