Fiction logo

Mike and Myron's Meetup

#snowmicro BF5, series

By Andrea Corwin Published 3 months ago 1 min read
4

Step by step, the creature and Mike made their way toward each other. Mike caught a faint scent of the creature and turned to Myron.

“The smell is less than when we first crossed paths. I wonder if the snow lessens it, or is it its diet?”

Myron stared at his friend, sure now that he was certifiably crazy. Who approaches a nine-foot shaggy unknown creature holding a partially eaten wild turkey? In snowshoes!

Badger was calm, the leash hooked to his chest, easier to control him. The dog showed no signs of fear or wanting to attack. Suddenly, Badger stood and caught the turkey leg in his jaws.

“Did that thing really just throw a leg to Badger?” Myron was incredulous. Mike was grinning.

“I told ya, didn’t I? He means no harm; he’s sharing his food.”

“Mike, you are the craziest sonofabitch. Why do you say ‘he’?”

“Do you see breasts or anything looking female? Nope, he has some manly parts down there.”

Big Foot turned and bent over, then turned around and grinned.

“He understands English? What the hell! I must be dreaming!” Myron’s mouth was agape.

**

Photo by Michael Bennett on Unsplash

She walked out of the woods past Big Foot, in winter gear.

“Felicity, nice to meet you.” The men stared. She motioned to the creature. “He’s friendly.”

“You are studying him?”

“Yes, my college thesis. Dad told me about him when I was little. It’s my life’s work. I taught him some sign language. Took me years to connect.

SeriesMicrofictionFan FictionFableAdventure
4

About the Creator

Andrea Corwin

🐘Wildlife 🌳 Environment 🥋3rd°

Pieces I fabricate, without A.I. © 2024 Andrea O. Corwin - All Rights Reserved.

Using content without written permission is prohibited

Instagram @andicorwin

Threads @andicorwin

X - no holds barred! @andiralph

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (3)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran3 months ago

    Hahahahahhahahahaha Bigfoot grinned!! That's sooooo cool!

  • Bonnie Bowerman3 months ago

    Loved it! Well done.

  • John Cox3 months ago

    Silly me! I was supposed to read this story first! I especially loved and laughed at the sentences "...he has some manly parts down there. Big Foot turned and bent over, then turned around and grinned." Of course it won't be easy to get that image out of my head!🤣 Fund and clever writing, Andrea.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.