Fiction logo

Mental Health

For Heather Hubler's 'Unscramble' Challenge - Psychologist

By Kendall Defoe Published about a month ago 1 min read
19
Mental Health
Photo by Belinda Fewings on Unsplash

My Word: Psychologist

The Challenge:

Oops...!

Well, I lost my spot, but the gist is…you are cool, and we can stop the post-school babble. When you are in a pool of logic and tips, you should always go for the tool that gets down to that rich soil where old ghosts and buried emotional loot reside.

Sorry, I’m trying to loop back to my original point.

You are well, and there is no reason for you to be in here. You can fly the coop and get back to your old life…

No, no, I don’t like the term “psycho”. And I do not give a hoot what the world out there thinks… I won’t stoop to accept such nonsense.

Just remember: a stool is not a weapon, even if you are in a bar fight after a funeral.

Best of luck...son...

Wanna play?

SatirePsychologicalMicrofictionHumor
19

About the Creator

Kendall Defoe

Teacher, reader, writer, dreamer... I am a college instructor who cannot stop letting his thoughts end up on the page.

And I did this: Buy Me A Coffee... And I did this:

Blogger

Squawk Back

Quora

Reedsy

Instagram

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  2. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  3. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

Add your insights

Comments (13)

Sign in to comment
  • Angie the Archivist 📚🪶21 days ago

    Entertaining take on this challenge… just wondering when your next available appointment is!😵‍💫🙃

  • Heather Hublerabout a month ago

    That BINGO card was the icing on the crazy cake, lol! What a brilliant piece :) Loved your take on this challenge!!

  • Annie Kapurabout a month ago

    This has to be one of my favourite things that you've written so far. Brilliant work here!!!

  • Alex H Mittelman about a month ago

    I don’t need to use “a stool” as a weapon when I throw “the stool from my pants ” at them… I mean… great work! Loved it!

  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarranabout a month ago

    Hehehehe I love the term psycho and your poem! Such a clever take on the challenge!

  • Sid Aaron Hirjiabout a month ago

    wow cool bingo card

  • Enjoyed the poem. The BINGO card does look intriguing. And I have a session with my therapist tomorrow.

  • “M”about a month ago

    🫶🏻

  • Christy Munsonabout a month ago

    Wow, that Bingo card is terrifying

  • Kageno Hoshinoabout a month ago

    Health is wealth but definitely not business

  • C. Rommial Butlerabout a month ago

    Health most certainly shouldn't be a business. People are not a product or a commodity, but... here we are. Well-wrought and whimsical too!

  • Donna Fox (HKB)about a month ago

    This was great Kendall, I love the zany feel of it!! Fabulous entry for Heather's Challenge!!

  • ROCK about a month ago

    Interesting Kendall; could you explain a dartboard diagnosis?

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.