Fiction logo

Me & The Devil

Revenge

By KodahPublished 3 months ago โ€ข 3 min read
8
Pinterest

I cried like thunder. Thunder I wish could terrorise this wreckage town that which many see me as a pawn in their own game of chess. I want revenge on those who treated me like I was nothing but an experiment to them. Treated like I was some object.

I clutch my hands, I whisper tight, cried very bright....

Oh hear me please, my higher self with the key to unlock wisdom.

"I call on you for help, I call on you for power."

The voice that echoes in the back of my mind, far away from the tip of my tongue, doesn't show itself... but speaks itself.

"I'm Here."

I look around. "Who was that?"

"You asked for power, so here I am."

"Who are you?"

"The higher self."- The voice responds.

"You're definitely not my higher self when you didn't interpret 'my'."

"Well, let's say I'm a pretty powerful being."

"So, the devil?"

"That works. Because the devil gives you an opportunity, an opportunity of your own version of light."

"How so?"- I engage myself.

"Let's put it this way. I grant your wish, your wish makes true, I get my wish from you."

"And what's your wish from me?"

"Love me for an eternity."

If loving someone willing to grant your wish of torturing those who once ashamed me. Then love mustn't be that cruel~

I make my wish. The wish slowly brings me light, not a bright light... but a light of a gateway to freedom and justice.

I break out of the illusion and run outside. To the freedom where my deal is being held. The deal that will give me the power of my sense of worthiness.

I run, I run faster, and faster. Breaking through the unknown of what I once called hostage.

Leading me into the darkness where only I matter now.

I stop.

Is that him?

The figure has its back turned, but I can't quite see it. Even though my intuition is alerting me to the truth hiding behind the face of the unknown man standing before me.

As I slowly make my way closer, my clothes, all appear off. The powerful force is projecting on me.

Projecting on me to slowly make my way up the to mysterious figure.

"Are you my wish?"

The figure turns around.

I run to his arms to give him a hug that he offered. Holding me tight to the power that is now serving me justice.

The hug felt more than love, it felt more like the security of my own insecurities that once took over my mind of madness.

I lift up my head to make contact with his eyes. His eyes are beautiful~

Kiss me bane~

Our lips touch. The tender kiss that soon deepened, enveloping them us in an intoxicating embrace.

Lost in the intensity of the moment, surrendering myself completely to his fiery love.

Surrendering to letting him take over the power I was too weak to carry.

With each kiss they crossed the bounds of propriety, throwing caution to the wind. He doesn't make me feel like a burden to society...

All that mattered was this exquisite union of our souls, this unbridled dance of love and lust. I was his, body and spirit, now and forever.

Now my wish is being granted~

Microfiction
8

About the Creator

Kodah

- Storyteller, Love/Romance, Poetry, Dark, Mental health, Psychological, Surreal, Nature, Mythical

~๐“ข๐“ฝ๐“ธ๐“ป๐“ฒ๐“ฎ๐“ผ ๐“ฌ๐“ช๐“ท ๐“ซ๐“ฎ ๐“ช ๐“ต๐“ฒ๐“ฝ๐“ฝ๐“ต๐“ฎ ๐“ญ๐“ฎ๐“ฎ๐“น~

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran3 months ago

    Now where can I find a devil to grant my wishes. I'd love him for eternity! Loved your story!

  • Caroline Craven3 months ago

    I cried like thunder - what a fantastic first line!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

ยฉ 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.