Fiction logo

Married to the Prince Season 1 Episode 4

Mystery Story

By Jamiu OlatoyePublished 12 months ago 9 min read
Like

👑MARRIED TO THE PRINCE👑👻

episode 4

Written by Adelaide Asaf Clara (Daisy Cartel).

The snake appeared behind her ad raised it head up. Queen Meerah took a water bottle from a small sack saddled on the donkey and drank from it. She looked at the weather and became frightened of the forest and saw how dark it was becoming. Her fave was still covers except her eyes which was still rolling around the scary trees and birds flying around. And her eye balls were shaking with fear.

The donkey stopped drinking water and Queen Meerah jumped on its back and turned it to leave when they saw the snake. The snake jumped onto them and Queen Meerah turned the rope on the donkey's neck to the right side of the forest and the donkey raced off being chased by the snake.

But unfortunately, spiritual was faster than physical so much that the snake limped and bit the donkey's butt,making it jump and throwing off Queen Meerah on the ground were she hurt her forehead. The donkey quickly fell down dead. The snake layed on the ground, a little far from Queen Meerah and targeting her. Queen Meerah was shocked and got to her feet.

Back at the palace, Queen mother and the old queen kept praying to lord Krishna, lord Krishna's eyes lighted up blue and thunder stroke,and an enormous wind blew and took off all the lighted from the lantern. But the queens did not stop and still prayed to the statue. The snake crawled faster than normal,getting close to Queen Meerah who had fallen again. And a young quickly got to the forest on time and stood in front of Queen Meerah. The young lady held a big stick in her hand and she wore a necklace which had an elephant's face on it. The snake saw the necklace and the necklace brightened with light and the snake disappeared.

And Queen Meerah started becoming calm. The young lady threw the stick away and turned to the queen.

'' Are you okay? ''.

'' Yes..ye...oh thank you so much. I wonder what had happened ''.

'' It's okay,you're safe now. Problem is,it looks like evil spirits are around you ''. She said and helped the queen up. '' Oh,by the way you are dressed, you must be a palace maid ''.

'' Well...y..yes please. And I need to get to the wishing stream as soon as possible, else I will be severely punished if I get to the palace late ''

'' But how come you are late? Everyone has left the stream now ''.

'' My donkey was slow...what is your na!e? ''.

'' Bhavna. My name is Bhavna. And yours? ''. Bhavna looked at her from head to toe and saw the queen's anklet on her leg and is shocked.

'' Well my name is...urrrmmmm ''.

'' You forgot your name? Your highness? ''. Bhavna said and bowed down.

'' What?! ''. Queen Meerah is shocked.

Bhavna quickly removed the vale from Queen Meerah's fave and her vermilion was on her forehead.

'' Queen Meerah? But it is forbidden for the queen to go ti the wishing stream,and you? ''.

'' I need your help Bhavna, destiny must have made us meet. You don't know how it feels to be married and not have a child. Even my coin is missing because of that stupid snake. And your necklace just worked wonder's for me...where did you get it? ''.

'' It is an ancient necklace from my mother your highness. It protects anyone who wears it from evil spirits. My father made it for my mother. He WS the former priest of Ujani, until he died and the priesthood shifted from my family. He made it for my mother,and my mum also give it to me before she died. She left it for me ''.

'' It is very beautiful. You are lucky. Do you have any children? ''.

'' No your highness. I am just 20. I would be married next month ''.

'' I wish you well in your marriage Bhavna, and I hope destiny would make me meet you again,you have a be good heart,to pit your life at risk to save me like this ''.

'' You shouldn't have come here your Highness. The forest is full of evil spirits. Please come,o shall take you to the streak ''.

'' Really? ''. Queen Meerah is surprised.

'' Yes of course, we shall ride on my horse ''. She sit and whistled and shouted. '' Lakshmi!!! ''.

'' You are walking with someone else? ''.

'' Don't worry queen. That is the name of my horse ''.

.

.

.

.

They both laughed. The gorse arrived and the queen covered her face with the vale again and Bhavna helped her sit on it. She jumped in front of her and they rode the horse to the wishing stream. They got down from the horse and Bhavna removed the lat coin she had and gave it to Queen Meerah.

'' Here you go...use it to with your highness. You said your coin was missing ''.

'' But how would you also wish Bhavna? ''.

'' Tours is more important queen. This is about the future of Ujani ''.

'' But what were you going to wish for? ''.

'' Well... ''. She said and giggled.

'' Come on...you can tell me. We are friends now Bhavna ''. Queen Meerah said and smiled.

'' I was going to wish that,I get pregnant after marriage and gave birth to a girl. So that I can name her after my late mother ''.

'' That is beautiful, what was your mother's name? ''.

'' Rishi. My mother's name was Rishi ''.

'' That is a beautiful name. I all want a hey strong and handsome boy. And I will name him Majid. Prince Majid ''. She said with a smile.

'' Well, why don't we wish together with one coin? ''.

'' Well,I don't know if that's possible, but we can surely try...you go first ''.

'' Okay....I wish to get married to a man who lives me,and have a baby girl,who shall be named after my late mother... Rishi... so hold my faith and let this come to pass ''. Bhavna said as she and the Queen Meerah held the coin together. '' Your turn now Queen ''.

'' I also wish to get pregnant and also have a baby boy...I want to have a son,who would be handsome and strong with a good heart. I want him to become the crown Prince of Ujani and the future king,and I want the king to love him more than his other sons,and I will name him Majid,after the god of strength and knowledge, so hold my faith and let this come to pass ''.

When she said that,they both let go off the coin and it fell into the stream and there was a quickly bright light in the stream. They looked at each other with a smile and Bhavna looked into her skirt pocket and removed one of her necklace, which belonged to her father and gave it to the queen. It was the same necklace she worked.

'' Take this your highness, this belonged to my father. It will protect you from every evil eye ''.

'' Really? Thank you Bhavna, I hope one day,our friendship would be established on a solid foundation ''.

'' I shall help you to the palace your Highness ''.

'' Thank you ''. She helped Queen Meerah on the horse while she climbed in front of it and rode off.

(In the Palace=Queen Dorah's chamber).

She was busily walking to and fro for good result. The weather was cold and cloudy. It was already evening and the snake appeared in front of her dead. She bowed down,she was the most disappointed lady in the world by that moment. She screamed loudly in anger and she hard knockings on her door. She quickly took a tray of black powder from her bed and sprinkled it on the snake and made it disappear.

She cleaned her hand and the tears in her eyes and pushed the tray of black powder under her bed. People kept knocking on the door violently, calling her name and asking what as wrong with her. She slowly got to her feet and walked to her door and opened it. The king entered with everyone and he held her waist and slowly took her to her bed. He sat besides her and caressed her hair.

'' What is wrong with you Queen Dorah? We heard you scream...what is going on? ''.

'' I just felt some pains in my abdomen. I am okay now ''.

'' No! We are calling the palace midwife and herbalist to check on you right now ''.

'' No tour highness... I am feeling very sleepy, please let this be. I want to be alone ''.

'' You are expecting my first child, I won't joke with something like this ''.

Since Queen Dorah wanted to get the attention away from herself, she had a great plan to get Queen Meerah in trouble with the king.

'' I can see the royal family is here...except Queen Meerah, does she not care about me? ''.

'' Ooh yes Queen Dorah, you have reminded me that,I have not set my eyes on queen Meerah today..oh,how could I forget? ''.

'' She is meditating my son ''. Queen mother said.

'' But mother, Queen Meerah has being meditating since morning, what kind of meditation is this? ''. Queen Dorah said with an evil smile.

'' Well,the kind of meditation we do when we are not able to have children! ''. Queen mother rudely replied.

'' Mother, what is it?! Why are you talking like that? Queen Dorah is right! What kind of meditation is that? ''. The king angrily said and got to his feet. '' Guards! ''.

(Two guards assembled themselves there).

'' Go to queen Meerah's chamber and let her know I want her here ''.

(Queen Dorah smirked evilly).

'' Don't bother yourselves, I will go and call her myself ''. Queen mother said in fright.

And luckily, the ok Queen entered the cha!Ber with queen who had a plaster on her forehead due to the fall from the donkey,and was wearing a clean pink saree,Queen mother was now calm and she smiled as she received Queen Meerah. Queen Meerah had the necklace Bhavna gave her on her neck and as soon as Queen Dorah saw it,the necklace lighted and shocked her eyes and she screamed.

'' What is it Queen Dorah? Guards, call the midwife and herbalist now!!! ''.

(The guards left).

'' My stomach is hurting ''. She siad and forced to ooenher eyes and looked at Queen Meerah, the necklace shocked her eyes again. '' Please your highness, make them all leave now,I want to be alone here ''.

'' Please mother, you shock excuse us for a bit ''.

'' As you wish son. Get well soon Queen Dorah ''.

(The king looked at Queen Dorah and gave her a loving smile and Queen Dorah screamed the more in anger,Queen Meerah and the Queen Meerah and the queens left the room with the maids and closed the door).

'' Are you okay now? ''.

'' Yes your highness... you didn't have to call the midwife ''.

The midwife and the herbalist entered with the guard and they checked on Queen Dorah and declared her fine. The king gave her a kiss on her forehead and left her to rest. When everyone was out of her chamber, she got to her feet and stood tall and looked into the window.

'' She must have made her wish already, and she's happy... but the game is not yet over..no! And that necklace, I wonder were she got it. I can't look at her when it's on her neck,I have to find a way to get it off her neck. You are not going to win over me Queen Meerah, I went for enough to swallow that magic stone so that the king does everything I say,but as soon as you entered, everything got destroyed and the king is interested in you again. I will be one step ahead of you no matter what! You will never become the mother of the crowned prince, by hook or crook,I will get you! ''......

SeriesMysteryLoveHorrorAdventure
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.