Fiction logo

MARRIED TO THE BILLIONAIRE SON

Richest billionaire

By Esther OsemekePublished 11 months ago 7 min read
Like
MARRIED TO THE BILLIONAIRE SON
Photo by Dollar Gill on Unsplash

"What?!"

You looked at your email again to see if it was true and yes it was. You were getting kicked out of your apartment. You haven't payed it in a month.

"Hmph! It's not my fault I have no money! I am 19 and no parents! How will I be able to pay some stuping rent?" You said out loud.

Another email popped up on your laptop.

You looked and groaned.

"And... now they are telling me to leave," you sighed, and sat on your bed.

"Where will I stay now?" You asked.

Another email popped up.

"Ugh! What is it now?!" You exclaimed.

You looked and it there were two ads. One of them led to a sugar daddy website. And the other was to work in a mansion as a maid.

"Hmm?" You thought.

"Sugar daddy... or being a maid," you said.

"If I go with sugar daddy. I will get paid a lot and get anything I want. But, that means I'll need to have sex with an old man," you said, and you cringed hard.

"No, sugar daddy. Maid it is then," you said.

Time Skip.

"Hey! I can walk on my own! Stop. Pushing. Me!" You screamed, while the manager of the apartment pushed you out of the apartment.

"Can I please just-"

They shut the door before you even completed your sentence.

"Rude," you muttured.

You looked for the mansion on Google Maps and it was far, for you being a couch potato. It was just three miles.

Since you had no money to pay for a bus or taxi, you had to walk. You walked, and walked and walked and walked again…

You looked at your phone to see if you were close

Since you had no money to pay for a bus or taxi, you had to walk. You walked, and walked and walked and walked again...

You looked at your phone to see if you were close and yes you were. Your eyes lit and you smiled.

You continued.. walking until you spotted a huge mansion.

'This is the mansion I am going to work in?!

Awesome!'

You mentally screamed.

You walked to the front door and knocked, to see a woman greeting you with a smile.

"Hello dear. You must be Miss Katherine Jackson , Come inside," she said and you nodded you head.

You walked inside and it was even better than

outside!

"Who the hell are you?" you heard someone said.

You looked to the person who said that, and it was a man or boy. Probably in his early 20s. He was wearing a poker look, and that made him look so handsome. Scratch that, super-duper awesome!

"Daniel be respectful!"the woman said and the guy rolled his eyes .

"Fine mom," he said then he left, while holding a banana milk bottle.

"That is my sonDaniel. I am Mrs pepper Mia, but you call me Mrs.Mia," she said.

"Yes, Mrs.Mia," you said as you bowed.

Your POV

I moved in that mansion that night and I was really impressed with my room. I immediately fell in love with my room. I really wish I could stay in it forever.

Too bad I had to wake up at 5:30 in the morning. I was already dressed up in my clothing and it was time for me to start working. I went downstairs to the kitchen to prepare breakfast.

"What should I make for breakfast?" I thought, then I remembered my mom's cabbage porridge recipe.

"Maybe, I should cook that," then I began cooking.

Time Skip

"What is for breakfast?" a deep voice began.

1 turned around and saw a man. Looks like he is in his 40s.

'He must be Mr.Pepper' You thought.

"Hello sir, I am Miss Katherine,but you can call me Katy for short , I am a new maid. I am cooking cabbage porridge for Mrs.Mia, Mr.

Pepper and their son," you said.

"Okay, Katy" he said and took a seat.

Soon, Mrs.Mia and her son, who must be Daniel or something, came in and took a seat too.

"What the hell is this garbage sitting in front of me,"Daniel asked with his eyebrows furrowed.

"Um... This is cabbage porridge. I learnt it from my mother before she left me," I said, and the whole room got quiet.

1 looked down as I bit my bottom lip trying to hold back tears but I failed, miserably. I excused yourself and ran outside, really sad and embarrased at the same time.

With the Pepper Family

Mrs.Mia glared at Daniel and hit his head before standing up and going outside. She met you outside, and sat near you and patted your back.

Back to You

"Why did they have to leave me so early?" you muttured.

"It's okay, dear. Life is like that. Let's go and eat cabbage porridge, it is really good. We had never eaten anything like it," Mrs. Jeon said, while wiping your tears.

"Okay, thank you Mrs.Mia," you bowed.

"Call me Aunty," she said before she left.

A few days passed and I think I like Daniel even more. And Mrs.Mia-- I mean Aunt seems to know it too. But, I'm not sure. He is pretty rude and and cold. He doesn't even talk to me unless he wants me to do something like clean his room, wash his underwear and things like that.

"Hey! What are you doing staring at me?"

Daniel said.

"I am really sorry Daniel ," you said, as you went back to dusting the house.

He walked up to you and...

SLAP!

1 gasped. I saw small little red droplets on the ground. You looked up at him as I was shorter than him.

"My name is Pepper Daniel," he emphasized his name and I quickly nodded, biting my cheek.

He smirked and pushed me then walked away. I stayed there for a while before standing up to finish dusting the house then went to my room.

"Where is the bandage?" | muttured as I looked for my bandage in my drawers.

There was no bandage. Then I remember that Mrs.Mia had some. I stood up from my bed and walked towards her door.

1 knocked on the door and Mr.Pepper opened the door. My eyes widened and I bowed to him.

"I'm really sorry sir, I was looking for--" "Why is your cheek bleeding?" he asked.

"What? My cheek? I.." | trailed off while looking at the ground.

"Come in. Let me help you," he said and I did as told.

He closed the door and took a bandage and wrapped it on my face.

"What happened to you?" He asked, and I did not respond.

"I asked you a question, so I need you to answer it," He said, landing his hand on my shoulder, gently.

"Daniel did this to me," I mumbled, almost inaudibly but he heard it.

His grip tighened on my shoulder, and I whimpered.

He loosened his grip and said, "Sorry."

The door opened and it was Aunt. Whatever she was holding dropped on the ground and she rushed to me and asked me if I am alright.

"What happened to you? You have to be more careful. Do you want to die and leave your Aunt all alone?" she said, pouting.

1 admit she looked very cute when she pouted. I giggled and shook my head.

"No, Aunty. I'll not die and leave you all alone," I said while smiling.

"Then what happened?" she said, while looking at me.

"Daniel... hit her," Mr.Pepper said, with anger in his voice.

Aunt stood up and furrowed her eyebrows and cleched her fists.

"I did not teach this boy bad violence. I am going to--" "Aunt, it's okay. I'm fine. I should go back to cleaning the house. Thank you for helping me, Uncle pepper!" | said, before I left their room, leaving them shocked.

PART II NEXT

Fan Fiction
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.