Fiction logo

Many Legged Beasts

And My Battle With Them

By Amethyst ChampagnePublished 9 months ago 1 min read
2
Many Legged Beasts
Photo by Dirk Ribbler on Unsplash

They are everywhere.

With their eight legs and eight black holes for eyes staring you down.

Each time I'm outside and turn around, they are weaving their sticky silk nests in spots I must go to daily.

I don't even know how they appear in these new places so fast.

It's like they want to taunt me, especially when collecting fruit and herbs from the garden.

It's worse when I accidentally walk into one. I hate how the strings cling to my skin.

I then get paranoid that one of the creatures has crawled onto my clothes and will bite me as I brush its home off me.

Why can't they build their homes somewhere I won't trek to?

Enough space exists in my backyard and the wooded area behind my house for all of us to co-mingle without needless destruction or frights.

***

Thank you for reading! I hope you enjoyed it. Subscribe for more content!

Microfiction
2

About the Creator

Amethyst Champagne

I create fiction, short stories, poetry, and more!

Subscribe to The Life of a Gem and The Writer's Corner for exclusive content!

And visit my website if you need help editing your fantastic story!

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  2. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  3. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran9 months ago

    Oh, that's quite unfortunate. Hope they leave you alone!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.