Fiction logo

MAN MADE 5

Freak-a-zoin

By La’Garyus BonneyPublished 3 years ago 9 min read
1

SETTING DR. LOWINSKYS OFFICE

Scene opens in the computer lab where the back up data is at 99.7 percent in the blurred background Lilith and Nuk run out of the simulation room to call the police. The computer says completed and it says “uploading into brain” the system makes a sound and electrocutes Lows unconscious body. Lows body begins to shake as his melanin skin is turned white, he loses color in his lips turning pale and begins to recede at the edges making him smile. Lows eyes loses color turning them milky white and the skin surrounding them turned black, his hair stands up on straight. Low begins to vibrates really fast until he’s ripped through his clothes leaving his red under armor. Low continues to shake even after the machine stops, he eventually stops then there is a silence in the room until there is a sound from outside the window.

LOW

SQUIRREL!

Low moves with lightning speed and stopping at the window to see what made the sound.

LOW

Must have been nothing. OH MY GOD... WHERE ARE MY PANTS!!!

Low looks around then shrugs his shoulders then pimps out the room, while seconds later Nuk and Lilith come back with the fire department. They are shocked to not see his corpse is gone. Low walks outside as if the day was sunny and shining, while greeting people he’d pass with a cheerful hello. When the weather was terrible with lightning followed by thunder. The people were disgusted by his facial deformity, Low gets a call on his on cell strip it appears to be burned at the edges damaged but still works.

LOW

Dr. Lowinsky how can I help you?

DAVID

Oh thank you for answering, I didn’t know who else to call my sister recommended you.

LOW

Sure what’s your name son you can talk to me about anything and we’ll figure it out.

DAVID

I’m David, Lilith is my sister.

LOW

HMM... I can’t recall but it sounds familiar. What’s the issue?

DAVID

I’m sitting on the window ledge of the plaza.

Low stops in his tracks.

LOW

What I’m on my way.

DAVID

Just talk to me doctor please.

LOW

Okay okay... Talk to me.

Low starts running unusually as if he was lacking strength, David begins to cry through the phone.

DAVID

cause I don’t know what to do I try and always find myself at square one. I have no family no love no peace nothing keeping me here. I can’t even love right, I don’t even love myself sometimes doctor... Doctor?

Low is running awkwardly, he looks as if he lacking in stamina.

LOW

David, don’t stop tell me everything you need to make your heart light.

David continues to talk while Low puts him on hold. Then flags down a taxi while yelling in a dominant voice.

LOW

YO TAXI!

The taxi driver pulls up beside Low, Low gets in the back seat and the taxi driver is stunned at Low’s appearance.

LOW

Damn take a picture it’ll last longer.

the taxi driver quickly snaps a picture.

LOW

You finished now hurry someone is about to jump. City plaza!

TAXI DRIVER

Really... you were going the wrong way!

LOW

OH, well just get me there he’s on the phone.

DAVID

Are you still there doctor?

LOW

Yes David I’m almost there just keep talking to me.

Taxi driver does a u-turn.

DAVID

I just can’t be here I don’t know who or what I am, I can’t keep this up. I can’t keep this up and I ain’t tryna trouble anyone with my problems I don’t want to be anyone’s burden, feeling sorry for me and I don’t need people giving me redundant advice that does nothing.

LOW

Son what you are going through is natural there is nothing wrong with you it’s just about your upbringing and the placed that you were raised.

DAVID

I’m from Chicago...

LOW

Exactly this place is a giant insane asylum and none of them are getting the help that we need, instead we drown it out with money. Don’t let someone else be the reason why you give up. You can start over with a new love.

DAVID

I’m not even at a point where I can start over I have nothing to start with. I tried to start my own business, but the support wasn’t there. I can’t go back to working IM GOING TO MURDER ANY CUSTOMER OR ANY SUPERVISOR IF THEY LOOK AT ME WRONG OR EVEN BREATH IN MY DIRECTION.

LOW

Violence will only make things worse and we can figure it out. What kind of business do you have?

DAVID

(Sobs) I make music...

LOW

MUSIC! Is great who inspired you to write?

DAVID

My grandmother she passed away.

LOW

And you wonder if she went to the right place or not?

DAVID

YES! She was a angel so I know she’s there but I don’t exactly believe in that place anymore I’d rather sleep in darkness.

(David tries to hold back his tears)

LOW

I honestly think we need more people like you, people who actually care. Maybe if we were all as understanding as you may be we wouldn’t be in this situation. I have to tell you it is not your fault. But we both have to decide on whether we fix these things and not wait for someone to change it.

DAVID

How am I supposed to do that? My skills and knowledge of this country too small compared to the strength of our oppressor.

Low begins to have visions of one of his patients:

PATIENT 1

I THOUGHT THE POINT OF YOU NOT RAISING ME MEANT THAT YOU WERE RAISING OTHER PEOPLES KIDS. But you weren’t even doing that, and now Wills gone. I believed in you at one point, but you should never meet your heroes...

Low comes back to reality and David is getting impatient with Low, and starts yelling.

DAVID

HELLO!

LOW

YES DAVID! Don’t stop keeping talking to me.

DAVID

TALKING YOUR NOT EVEN LISTENING!

LOW

Yes I have are you calling me a liar?

DAVID

No, no it just doesn’t feel like you’re listening.

LOW

Please finish we can talk more when I get there.

DAVID

My grandmother passed away sometime last...

Low zones out into a different simulation.

PATIENT 2

Mom I’m sorry I wasn’t around enough I was so tired, trying to work and take care of you do it all. I thought we had more time...

DAVID

Why do people do that? If you don’t want to talk then you won’t ever talk to me again.

LOW

NO WAIT, I was just submerged into what you were saying.

DAVID

NO YOU WERENT!

LOW

Then ask me something.

DAVID

What?

LOW

Ask me something.

DAVID

Is this a joke?

LOW

No, it’s just...

DAVID

I guess the jokes on me again?

LOW

David it’s a really bad time...

David hangs up.

TAXI DRIVER

There’s too much traffic, but it’s right there!

Low steps out onto the curve and looks up and sees someone falling from the building, Low has an instant reaction forcing him to move at the speed of light. Low instantly runs up the side of the buildings, he’s going so fast that he runs past David as David accepts his flight into the afterlife. Low forces his feet to the ground and slides and runs back, he does this four more times. David Is only seconds from the curve, his face stops only centermeters from the concrete. Low let’s him down gently.

LOW

David? David? Wake up.

LISTEN, I need you to know that we need people like you in this world until your hands hurt, paint your pain into a mural. A collage of identity, understand that I need people like you on my team. This world would be lonely without yo....

David looks up at Low still disoriented from the fall, unable to see clearly or hear the best but he could still hear the stranger. David hasn’t noticed Lows distorted face during the conversation, David is trying to rub his eyes as Low rants; however, Low keeps moving his hand and making him lift his head up by putting his hand on his chin. Then the sun would get his eyes he repeated this until David stopped at the End Low passes out.

SCREEN BLACK

SETTING HOSPITAL

Low lays in a hospital bed, hooked to iv’s and monitors. Low begins to hear a familiar voice, one that he’s grown with. The voice wakes him from his sleep.

LOW

LOW! Wake up.

A reflection of low before the incident walks in on the other side of the mirror.

LOW R(REFLCTION)

IDIOT! Wake up!

Low’s reflection looks down on his corpse, Low opens his milky white eyes.

LOW

I know you can hear me you not brain dead yet.

Low’s body gets out of bed.

Then walks over to the mirror.

LOW

Did we go to college together?

LOW R

Yea we were from same frat...

LOW

Oh what’s up bro...

LOW R

NO! I’m you, you As***** think we knew it wouldn’t be too long before your research was tapped in someone is trying to stop the healing process. If it was a virus then who sent it a part of me is still trapped in the simulator along with the rest of my memories.

LOW

I was wondering who these random people are...

LOW R

Focus, that Virus had to come from some where it shut down the whole system from the inside.

LOW

That’s all fine and dandy

LOW R

Remember, The program was government funded so its possible they were trying to terminate the program. My research was never meant to expand beyond where I took it, the plan to heal my people willingly has finally caught up with me. It’s far fetched but I have to assume the worst.

Low falls asleep standing listening to his reflection talk.

LOW R

LEO!

Low wakes up.

LOW R

Forget it the accident must have fried your brain, you on your own.

LOW

Cool we should hang out later get some unicorn ice cream.

LOW R

...hmmm, I could eat...

Low’s reflection walks away from the mirror irritated then laying down in the identical hospital bed. Low smiles as he watches his reflection sleep then there is a knock at the door, both low and his reflection look at the door Low runs back to the bed while his reflection falls back asleep. The camera rotates to Low’s corpse, men in black suits open up the door the camera views from their perspective as they look down on Low as he lays in the bed. The suited men pull out a gun and immediately shoot, Low falls asleep Low’s reflection jumps out the bed and starts banging on the mirror as the men take His body. Low’s reflection starts to change his clothes hastely as the men push his body away.

Black screen

SETTING THA LAB

The camera zooms out from Low’s face as he sits strapped to a chair, unable to express the true emotions he feel through the permanent smile on his face; until a tear slides down his cheek.

THE END?

AdventureHumorLoveMysterySeriesShort StoryScript
1

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.