Fiction logo

Luxury apartment rents were ridiculously low until I heard voices next door in the middle of the night

His girlfriend said gently: "I miss you, you are busy, I think the noise is too loud, only to disturb others."

By minPublished about a year ago 8 min read
Like

It was too noisy next door, so I picked up my phone and added the wechat account of the resident next door.

Verification message: Big brother, can you keep your voice down at night, it affects my rest.

The result was that the other side agreed in seconds, and the backhand transferred me ten thousand dollars.

"I'm at school, not back, please help me block the door, be right back."

I said yes, and then I went out and stopped him.

Am I doing this for the money? I did it for the dignity of the guy next door.

I nodded.

I can't tell him that his girlfriend just transferred me $40,000 to let my adulterer go.

School military training, I pulled next to the students to talk about this term which instructor is the most handsome.

Only to find that the best is that day let me help block the adulterer, and I just put him last night screen big injustice species!

"I hear you took her forty thousand dollars to let the adulterer go?"

"Fifty thousand dollars, spit it out!"

...

I looked at the pop pop out of the message, backhand will shield him.

As the saying goes, no reward without merit.

Ten grand to block the door, and I did.

40 grand to let the adulterer go, and I did.

I got 50 grand in peace. Why should I pay you back?

"You, run four more laps of the playground, the rest rest."

"Why am I the only one to run away?"

"Did you type the report before you spoke?"

"Report! Why am I the only one to run away?"

"Because you just spoke."

"I'm not the only one talking! - report!"

"Don't type until you've finished. Who taught you?"

"I saw you talking. Get out and run laps!"

A tall, straight man with a cool, clear face that contrasted with his wheat-colored skin, his eyes fixed on me as if they were prey.

Not to be outdone, I stared back.

"Stare at me? Do you want me to stare closer?"

The rich, resonant voice rang out again.

"Two more laps, six more!"

Okay, you're the drill sergeant! You're the master! You're a bull. I can't run.

He stood on the side of the track with his hands behind his back and stared at me as I finished the last step. Other students were hiding in the shade not far away and felt comfortable.

"Pretty smart, block me. Pay back the money." The anger was unmistakable, even when he lowered his voice.

"I have no money."

I was literally half dead after six laps, holding on to my stomach and panting.

I really don't have any money. I've used all that money and I can't pay it back.

"Really? Fifteen days is long enough. I have plenty of things I can get you out of."

He rolled his eyes and fainted.

Wake up lying in the infirmary, the first glance to see the ceiling of the infirmary, the second eye I saw the fierce instructor.

He rolled his eyes and fainted.

Wake up again, the person around me is not the yama, is a classmate of the company.

"You finally woke up, the instructor went back to the other students to train, let me accompany you here."

"Let me ask you something. Are all the instructors at our school temporary?"

"I heard that the number of instructors in the city is limited, so every year the school will let the school retired seniors to help military training, I heard that we even punish you Xu Yuanshan instructors is our two terms of psychology senior, I heard he also won the second prize military merit."

My right eyelid twitched. It was dead.

"The drill sergeant said to let me tell him if you woke up, and I went first. Have a good rest."

"She said and left.

Have a good rest?

How can I rest when I'm in debt?

2

"Can swallow $50,000, but can't run laps?"

He leaned against the door with his hands in his fists, his handsome eyes full of sarcasm.

"I've already used fifty thousand. If you give me some time, I'll find a way to pay you back."

He said nothing and looked at me coldly.

"I can't give you any money now, and if I have to, I'll do anything for you to make up for it. Is that all right with you?"

I was cautious and deliberative.

The hospital is still short of money, and I have no choice. Even raising money is a problem, how can I still have the ability to take money out?

His bushy eyebrows were raised in an impassive way.

He took off his hat, pulled his collar, and approached me slowly. Long, strong hands propped up on the edge of the bed. The hot, damp air came.

I shrank back in horror.

'Anything?

Warm voice in my ear, sexy Adam's apple bobbing slightly.

I turned my head wobbly to look at him, my beautiful eyes full of incomprehensible intriguing.

I know the reason, after a moment of silence also had to weak weak said a sentence.

"Except in cases of criminality."

Dingding stared at me for a long time. He lowered his head and smiled. His cold eyes were also stained with a smile.

"Good. It's a deal."

"After a good rest, get up and go back to training."

"And pull me out of wechat."

Lying in bed at night tossing and turning, unable to fall asleep.

Early in the morning I was wearing two particularly obvious dark circles appeared on the playground.

Far to see Xu Yuanshan holding a whistle in the phalanx waiting for us.

Heroic, extraordinary temperament.

He turned his head, his eyes met, and I dropped my head hurriedly.

I've been standing all day.

Instructors shuttled back and forth in the square, correcting the students' stance.

A pair of hands suddenly appeared on top of my head and straightened my slightly askew hat.

The big hand circled my shoulder and pulled outwards.

"Keep your middle finger close to your waistline."

The voice was deep and hoarse, light and distant, but full of spirit.

I adjusted my stance as he asked.

Suddenly my fingertips a cool, look down, Xu Yuanshan picked two leaves sandwiched between my middle finger and index finger.

"It keeps the fingers from deforming."

He didn't even look at me when he was talking, and naturally raised my head right before he left.

At night, when the rest, and the adjacent phalanx singing contest talent.

Everyone was in high spirits.

Opposite phalanx has a tall handsome man to stand up to a section of the national standard, drawing applause from the scene, it is our turn to phalanx but not on the field, suddenly in complete silence.

My roommate pushed me. "Abby, hurry up. You're the only one who can save us, or we'll lose the square."

She pulled me to my feet. "She will!"

I inadvertently revealed that I had learned several years of national standard in our chat.

I wiggle up in accordance with the melody, every twinkle and smile, generous, very beautiful.

Just out of the boys suddenly play, naturally hug my waist, swaying dance, with very tacit understanding.

The room boiled over.

After a song, I took a curtain call.

Xu Yuanshan was standing next to the phalanx, the street lamp behind him will pull his back more slender tall and straight, holding hands and looking at me, eyes full of water, can not explain.

"When will you take me off the list?"

There was a familiar sound behind me and I turned.

My partner followed me back to the square, staring at me with clear eyes.

Yeah, we know each other. He was my PROM date for three years.

I looked at him, every word, with extraordinary firmness.

"You're not coming out."

The scene was immediately in an uproar, not too much fun, a pair of eating melon mentality.

3

When Xu Yuanshan called, I was lying on the bed playing mobile phone, splat hit my face.

Hiss, that hurts.

"Ten minutes, waiting for you at the school gate."

I cleaned up and went out the door.

"Double-flash Audis on the curb."

"Get in the car."

I looked at the message from wechat and walked over.

His face was hidden in the half-open window, and I hesitated to get in.

"Don't worry, I won't sell you."

I chuckled dryly and got into the car.

"How many people have you blacklisted?"

"Not much, just the two of you."

"That would be my pleasure."

The orange light of the tunnel's dimly shifting light was imprinted on his face, like a fatal attraction, and I couldn't look away.

SeriesYoung AdultShort Story
Like

About the Creator

min

An account to share stories

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.