Fiction logo

Luminous Echoes

Unveiling Secrets

By Mark Geriko BucalingPublished about a year ago 1 min read
Like
pinterest-pin: 377176537557161392

Startled, I turned to face a spectral figure—a ghostly apparition of a woman, her ethereal beauty juxtaposed against the decaying machinery surrounding her.

"I am the keeper of this lighthouse, forever bound to its timeless embrace," she revealed with a bittersweet smile. "The light you seek to uncover is not of this world but rather the flickering remnants of lost souls."

Her words sent shivers down my spine, but curiosity overcame fear as I dared to ask, "What lies beyond this ethereal light? What secrets does it hold?"

Her melancholic gaze met mine, filled with an eternal longing. "Only those who are willing to confront their own past, to embrace the darkness within themselves, can unravel the true purpose of this lighthouse."

I ran out of consciousness, exposing my vulnerabilities and deepest fears.

Short StoryMysteryMicrofictionHorror
Like

About the Creator

Mark Geriko Bucaling

Like what you read? Send me a gift below to help contribute to my next adventure!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.