Fiction logo

Lucky

Micro-fiction

By Darin RobinsonPublished 12 months ago 1 min read
3
Lucky
Photo by Omar Ram on Unsplash

A black cat crossing your path isn't bad luck, I reminded myself. Knowledge that would make my daughter's dropped cake no less devastating.

The stray cat rubbed against my shin and purred. It looked up at me as if it had the solution to both our problems.

"Alright, Lucky, you either ruined my 9-year-old's birthday or made it the best one ever. Let's go inside and find out, shall we?"

LoveMicrofictionfamily
3

About the Creator

Darin Robinson

Darin is short for Daring to be different, like everyone else.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.