Fiction logo

Lowkey Gnocchi

Private Pasta Eating.

By Stephen Kramer AvitabilePublished about a year ago 1 min read
Lowkey Gnocchi
Photo by Gábor Molnár on Unsplash

When you’re eating Italian dumplings with potato but you’re not letting everyone know about it… It’s a Lowkey Gnocchi night.

They’ll judge.

They’ll stare.

They’ll whisper.

All those carbs.

Doesn’t he know he’ll billow?

That’s a recipe for midsection madness.

But it’s a recipe from my Italian grandmother.

It’s a recipe for happiness, wrapped in a heavy blanket of joy.

I can eat the carbs.

No need to avoid.

I got my own diet plan.

None of which says no to gnocchi.

But still… if they see it… they’ll judge.

I’ll stay quiet.

That’s why it’s a Lowkey Gnocchi night.

HumorShort Story

About the Creator

Stephen Kramer Avitabile

I'm a creative writer in the way that I write. I hold the pen in this unique and creative way you've never seen. The content which I write... well, it's still to be determined if that's any good.

https://www.stephenavitabilewriting.com/

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  2. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  3. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  1. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  2. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  3. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (8)

  • Jay Kantorabout a year ago

    Hi Stephen ~ Glad to have discovered you on VM Shout-Out *I've subscribed to you with pleasure. Your interesting chosen topics and carefully-skilled illustrations entice me to read more. This article reminds me: 'Italian Dumplings' to my Matzo Balls -  same "Carbs" but different recipes - *Alphabetically I sat next to a 'Kramer in all of my classes: He was the one smart-one that I cheated off; joking, or am I? Jay Kantor, Chatsworth, California 'Senior' Vocal Author - Vocal Author Community -

  • Kelli Sheckler-Amsdenabout a year ago

    hahaha, this is great, had "barefoot blue jean night" rhythm, if you listen to country

  • Lonely Loki lowkey loves lovely gnocchi! Say that fast 5 times, lol! I loved your story!

  • Brenton Fabout a year ago

    YUM!

  • Dana Stewartabout a year ago

    Netflix and Gnocchi? Great micro!

  • J. R. Loweabout a year ago

    Hahaha everyone needs a lowkey Gnocchi night now and then

  • Lamar Wigginsabout a year ago

    Lol, nice play on words, Stephen.

  • L.C. Schäferabout a year ago

    I've never tried it! But now I want to!

Stephen Kramer AvitabileWritten by Stephen Kramer Avitabile

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.