Fiction logo

Loves Rest

Love knows no bounds

By Connor StermerPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
Like

You look so peaceful Annie; I know you're just tired and sleeping it off. I would be doing the same thing if I were you. You look so delicate as if any touch would have you crumble. You're so beautiful with the prettiest blue eyes like blueberries that I could stare at forever. I remember the morning after our wedding night Annie. Do you? You look just as beautiful now as you did then. It let me know that I made the right choice in choosing to give my heart to you.

Do you hear the birds chirping Annie? They sound so angelic. If you ask me, I think that God brought those birds here just to sing to you. He knows how much you love their voices. You always go to the park every Sunday after church and feeding all those hungry kids of ours just so that you can spend some time with them and sing with them. It's truly a remarkable sight Annie. I don't think I have ever seen someone be so naturally loved by mother nature like you are. I always knew you were special as if you were Gaia herself.

Do you remember the first time I met your parents and how anxious you were? You were a nervous wreck leading up to it. Why were you so worried? They would see how happy I make you with your big smile and would instantly approve of me. Your parents not only liked me because they knew I would treat you like you're my queen, but also because they could easily see how big the smile on your face was when I brought you flowers. A vibrant bouquet of luscious red roses for the prettiest girl in the entire world. I'm pretty sure your family loved me instantly and were most likely hoping that they could marry you off to me as soon as possible.

Oh, my goodness, do you remember my first time riding a horse? You found a horse that could support me since yours was too small. When I went up to meet them, they instantly turned around to show me their ass. You got mad at the horse but also laughed at me. Then when we finally got out and ready and I was getting on the horse, my foot slipped, and I fell hard on the ground. You were concerned but also relentless with the teasing. I wouldn't have it any other way.

I always knew I made the right choice with you Annie.

'The man kisses Annie on the forehead'

Beep. Beep. Beep.

Flatlining heart rate monitor.

Annie? Annie!? Nurse! I need a nurse! Annie everything is going to be okay, don't go to the light Annie! Nurse!

'The man had to be held down so that the doctors could help her. He was in the way. It was taking 4 people to hold him down and keep him from her. Security on the floor came into the room and withdrew their taser. The security guard shot his taser into the man's back. The electricity began to flow through him.'

Honey! Honey, wake up! It's just a dream, wake up!

What? Where am I?

Jake, it was just a dream. Everything is okay.

Thank goodness. Annie I was so worried. That felt like an absolute nightmare circumstance.

It's okay, honey. Tell me about it in the morning and try to get back to sleep.

You're right, Annie. I love you. Goodnight.

I love you too, Jake. Goodnight.

'Jake kissed Annie on the forehead as a smile formed on her face. The two drifted back to sleep, holding one another in their grasp.'

LoveShort Story
Like

About the Creator

Connor Stermer

I just want to make people smile.

https://www.instagram.com/connor.stermer/

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.