Fiction logo

Love Yourself with what you have...

Be yourself...Love the people who accept you as you are...

By yuvashree R DeepPublished 3 months ago 1 min read
2
Love Yourself with what you have...
Photo by Rostyslav Savchyn on Unsplash

"Love yourself with all you have...

It was a foggy night when I took the next flight to Tallahassee. On the flight, I spotted a school friend named Sam. Initially, I didn’t recognize him, but he struck up a conversation with me. He greeted me with a "Hi" and asked, "Are you Dimple?" I confirmed, and we began talking. We had been classmates until the 10th grade before we moved to different cities, and he used to be my best friend at school.

I inquired about his job, and Sam mentioned that he is currently working as a manager in a US-based software company. Then he asked about me...

During our conversation, I commented on how much he had changed, and I admitted that I couldn't recognize him. Sam acknowledged the change and explained it was due to a nose surgery. Despite his mother's advice against surgery, he went ahead with it. I remembered how kids used to tease him about his nose in school. He also shared that he was planning to undergo a chin surgery next year and was saving money for it.

This brought to mind a mole near my eye. Many of my friends suggested removing it, but I decided against it. At times, I felt bad as the mole was growing, and it wasn’t my birthmark. But I liked it… I always loved the way I look. Since childhood, I was a chubby girl and did not regret that. Though people teased me, I have never reduced my weight for others.

However, when I asked my fiancé about my mole, he assured me that it was unique and suited me. He added that he loved me just the way I am. In life, we encounter people who love us for who we are. It's better to cherish those who appreciate us as we are. However, if certain changes are essential for our health and well-being, we can consider them.

I underwent Lasik surgery as I had been wearing glasses for years, and I wasn't comfortable with lenses. I have also been to the gym, walking, and have been on a diet to maintain a healthy body and to be active.

So, love yourself as you are, and take care of your health. Respect and cherish those who love and accept you for who you are. Spread love."

Top of Form

Stream of ConsciousnessMicrofictionLove
2

About the Creator

yuvashree R Deep

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Top insight

  1. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Subash S3 months ago

    Excellent and Great understanding of Beauty.

  • Gunavadhi3 months ago

    Well said and most needed

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.