Fiction logo

Love triangle (between me, you and my best friend)

Love triangle

By Heri hoerudin Published 7 days ago 2 min read

The initial approach between me (Ari) and Nasya was already different. Everything was completely unexpected. It all started during our class vacation. It happened when we were still in the first year of high school.

I started approaching Nasya and continued to approach her. And it seems like there is hope that Nasya has given me. Until there was no hesitation for me to continue approaching him. Until the night I confessed my feelings to him and asked him to be my lover. And the answer he gave was truly unexpected. He refused to be my lover.

However, Nasya explained to me that she didn't want to be involved in a relationship. But in between his explanations he stated that he had the same feelings for me as I had for him, only that Nasya was not ready to commit to a relationship.

We have been close for a year without clarity. For me it was quite a long time, but this feeling made me continue to stick with it. keep trying and keep trying. with the aim that one day Nasya and I can have a relationship.

As time goes on, Nasya and I get closer. In fact, the feelings I have for him are getting more and more passionate in me. Many times I tried to express what was in my heart that I wanted him to be completely mine and demanded clarity of status between us. But Nasya also said many times "What is the importance of status".

However, the patience I had was ultimately redeemed. You are completely mine. With one note, ''do not publish''. I just accepted his terms because I don't care what the most important thing is that he is now mine. How long this heart has waited until it finally arrives at what it hopes for. I'm overjoyed.

Nasya and I often travel together. Until finally we graduated from high school and went to college outside the city. And Nasya also studied in the same city as me.

We are lost in the cradle of our love. Sharing with you is beauty for me. We always share stories about what is happening in each other's lives. There are no secrets between us. We trust each other and love each other. Nasya told me about someone who really liked me. From the beginning, someone liked him. Since the third grade of junior high school, the relationship between Nasya and that person is still ongoing. I never asked someone's name because I was too lazy to actually listen to the story. I'm afraid that he has something more than me and I'm afraid of losing Nasya. Until finally Nasya told me someone's name without me asking. I really didn't expect that someone was my best friend's inspiration when I was still in the first grade of junior high school.

FableShort StorySeriesScriptMysteryLoveFantasyFan FictionfamilyExcerptClassicalAdventure

About the Creator

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    HHWritten by Heri hoerudin

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.