Fiction logo

Love of little me

little love

By Prenesh kumarPublished about a year ago 4 min read
2

Love of little me

Her arrival

In my tenth grade. I was coming back from the school. I saw a family was coming on a car to my village. After two days there was a festival in our village. I thought they would have come for that. They were our neighbour’s relatives. In that family there was a girl.

I saw her playing with our neighbour kid named Jerry. I fell for her little actions. While I was watching her and mesmerized for her kindness towards the kids, my friends came as far as I could see from my house. But I didn’t notice them. They shouted my name to invite me to hangout somewhere but I wasn’t even hearing because of her cut actions.

First talk

But crazily she heard them and she was telling meHey,hey they are calling youand then only I turned to my conscious. then I said "yeah, thanks ". That was a little awkward moment for me.

Then I went to hang out with my friends. Then I told my friends that a family had come to My neighbour’s house. One of my friends said that he already knew her.

He said that they would be gone after a week. I asked how do you know?”. He said every year they come to our village for festival and they would take off after a week.

First hello

While I was coming to home. She was talking to my sister in front of my house. I was shocked a bit. My sister said this is my brother”. She said “oh hey, hello”. And I just blushed and went inside the house and I didn’t even say a word.

Then I tried to see her again without knowing her. Because I wasn’t even ready to face her directly. So, I decided to go to my terrace.

Then I was just seeing her little action. Suddenly she saw that I was seeing her and I managed by looking somewhere. Later she went to her house. And I was wondering to talk with her. So, I was just standing on the terrace listening to music on my mobile and thinking how to say the first hello to her with listening to songs.

Suddenly she came to their terrace and she was talking to someone on phone. And she saw that I was walking on the terrace. I was just turned somewhere else.

First convo

I heard that someone was calling me. Then I realised that was her voice. Yes, she called me first.

She asked me “what’s your name?”. I said Lee. At that time, there was an eagle flying over the tree which was near to our house. I said her to watch out the eagle. She also looked and we were surprised on seeing the eagle’s actions. She said that was the first time to see an eagle.

And she thanked me for showing that. And I asked her how was our village and she said that she loved the village. I asked “her then why don’t you live here?”. She said that’s because of her father’s job.

Surprisingly she asked me why were you trying to see me?”. I was just stuck and lied that I wasn’t seeing her. And she was just changing the topic. Unexpectedly her mother called her to get inside of the house. And she saidok bye, see you later”.

Then only I realised I didn’t even ask her name. I was eager to know her name.

First eye meet

The next day was festival. That day she was in half saree (Indian culture dress). I was mesmerized by her beauty. She asked me how am I?”. I said “yeah good”.

She went inside the temple and joined with her friends. I was just only looking at her because I didn’t want to ruin the happy moment ever happening in my life. Many times, our eyes met without knowing each other.

Once she noticed that I was looking at her. And she was also kept looking at me. It was unforgettable. Yeah, some eye contacts are hard to forget.

First bye

That night, We were returning back to home. I was seeing her stepping into her house and I was bit sad in a moment. But then she came back and said bye!”. I was jumping to earth and heaven. And then I felt something strange.

First walk

The next day evening, I was coming back from school. She was standing with our neighbour’s dog on the road where we were little far from the village. I asked her “why are you standing here? She said that she took that dog for walking. And then we both came together to home. That was the best walk of my life.

Last bye

The next day they were leaving the village. I didn’t know that at that morning. I was ready and about to go to catch the bus. But I just waited just to see her.

Surprisingly she came to her terrace and first blushed at me and kept her face sad suddenly. I was confused with that reaction. I was on the urge. So, I said bye. But she didn’t even say bye to me.

Then I came home earlier and waited on my terrace and in front of house to see her. But she didn’t come up.

First heartbreak

Sadly, I came to know that her family had gone that afternoon. I slowly remembered that I forgot to know her name. It was terrible. I just lost myself for a girl who just came to our village just for the festival.

Then I stepped into my house. Luckily, my sister said that Julie said goodbye” to you. I was astonished and finally I knew that her name was Julie, that was a kind of different feel.

There I realised why she changed her reaction suddenly that morning. But the thing which really hit me till now is she was there when I didn’t know her name. When I knew her name, she wasn’t there.

Hoping hardly for the festival to see her again.

Young AdultShort StoryLoveFantasyFan Fiction
2

About the Creator

Prenesh kumar

Teenager with amazing love stories

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.