Fiction logo

Love at first sight.

Love.

By Samuel OderindePublished 5 months ago 2 min read
1
Love at first sight.
Photo by Jamie Street on Unsplash

Plot:

As soon as I saw him, I knew it was love at first sight. It was like everything else in the world was forgotten, like time had stopped just so I could meet him. I could feel my heart pounding, my breath becoming shallow. I had never felt this way before, and I knew I had to get to know him.

We started talking, and it was like we had known each other for years. We laughed, we joked, we shared stories that we had never told anyone else before. It was an instant connection, a spark that neither of us could deny. We both felt like we had known each other in another life, like we were meant to be together.

But love at first sight isn't always easy. Sometimes, it can be scary, too. You never know what to expect from a stranger, and you never know how they'll fit into your life. We both had our own baggage, our own issues that we had to work through. But we never gave up, we always saw the best in each other, and we made it work.

We had our ups and downs, our arguments, our fights. But we always made up, always found a way to forgive each other. It was like we were both a piece of a puzzle, a puzzle that was finally complete. We were both exactly what the other needed, the missing piece that made everything else fit.

The most beautiful thing about love at first sight is that it's a never-ending journey. It's a path that's never the same, a story that's always changing. It's a rollercoaster, a ride that's both exciting and terrifying, but it's one that's always worth the ride.

So, my friend, don't be afraid to take that first step, to let love in. Because when it's true, when it's right, it's like nothing you've ever felt before. It's a feeling that warms your heart, a feeling that makes everything else seem insignificant. It's a feeling that's worth fighting for, worth protecting, worth living for.

It's a feeling that's worth everything.

By ODERINDE SAMUEL.

Thanks for reading.

Short StoryLoveFan Fiction
1

About the Creator

Samuel Oderinde

I am a Nigerian story writer, content writer and a poet. I also share interesting stories and poetry’s written by other authors.

Let’s talk about love.💕

I hope you’ll enjoy reading some of my stories.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.