Fiction logo

Lost within my many Faces

Sorry Creativity!!.......I did place a bit of evil at the end.

By Novel AllenPublished about a year ago 1 min read
6
Q

So..sorry..Creative..Writing. I don't feel your magic today. I tried on all of your many faces, turned them this way and that. I tried smiling, yet all that I could muster, was a rather unattractive grimace.

I..tried..to..find..you, hidden betwixt the lines of wonderous, uplifting messages, composed from lovely minds upon yon platform of verse and prose.

Still..you..hid, despite..my..pleadings.

Maybe..you..will..return..tomorrow!

The..faces..twirl, spin..and..sashay, their eyes blank, their stares glazed and far away.

I..do..believe..my..thoughts..have..taken..a..well..needed..vacation. Good for them.

Should..anyone..happen..to..see..them, kindly ask them to return.

I..still..have..so..very..much..left..to..say, you see.

Thank you very much!!!!!!

p.s. I..think..that..I..may..have..placed..our 'Lady Horror' Dharrsheena in Paul Stewart's Death Chamber. Somebody..please..rescue..her.

Thanks again!

Paul:

HumorFantasy
6

About the Creator

Novel Allen

Clouds come floating into my life, no longer to carry rain or usher storm, but to add color to my sunset sky. ~~ Rabindranath Tagore~~

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Top insight

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (3)

Sign in to comment
  • Donna Fox (HKB)about a year ago

    This is such a relatable piece Novel. Minus the whole placing Dharrsheena in Paul's Death chamber part! 😳🤣

  • ❤️

  • Erika Ravnsborgabout a year ago

    Woah! This is a little trippier than what you usually write

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.