Fiction logo

Long Spongy-Legged Spandulaula Thingymabob!

The Spider I Couldn't Name.

By Carol TownendPublished 8 months ago 1 min read
Long Spongy-Legged Spandulaula Thingymabob!
Photo by Stephen Tafra on Unsplash

The eight-legged spider looked at me with all its eyes. It carefully dodged my spider catcher.

Of course, it would! I wouldn't want to go out in this freezing weather either!

I loved its brown and white stripes; they were quite trendy with those dark, cheeky eyes.

It had eight eyes in all, and it could see from every angle.

I hated killing spiders, so I placed a spider catcher near it, hoping that it would jump into it. The spider jumped up, hopped to the side, and even jumped over it. It then crawled to the top of the skirting board and disappeared down a crack.

"Oh! Come on, you Spongy-Legged Spandulaula Thingymabob!" I cried.

It's legs looked like thin sponges attached to Spandex

Every time I tried to catch the spider, it would squat down, and back up, then jump to the sides like it was made out of some form of stretchy, elastic band!

I caught it after ten attempts, but it managed to escape before I could close the catcher.

On the last attempt, I caught it and put it in the garden. It stood there and arched its back as if it were going to jump on me.

I gave it an evil look. I couldn't name the spider, so I shouted,

"You Spongy-Legged Spanduala Thingymabob, be gone!"

I went back inside and found five more.

There is obviously plentiful Spandex in my house!

MicrofictionHumor

About the Creator

Carol Townend

Fiction, Horror, Sex, Love, Mental Health, Children's fiction and more. You'll find many stories in my profile. I don't believe in sticking with one Niche! I write, but I also read a lot too.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (6)

  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran8 months ago

    Hahahahahahaha this was hilarious! A very cute story!

  • Mariann Carroll8 months ago

    A great Halloween story everyone go through in the fall. Nice word for them .

  • Test8 months ago

    This writing was outstanding. ❤️❤️

  • Darkos8 months ago

    I love it the word Long Spongy-Legged Spandulaula Thingymabob! just Got me 😄! Fantastic story !

  • Babs Iverson8 months ago

    This is so relatable. Fabulous storytelling!!! Love this!!!

  • Alex H Mittelman 8 months ago

    This is a cool spider!

Carol TownendWritten by Carol Townend

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.