Fiction logo

Lonely

Sitting in this Room

By Carol TownendPublished 12 months ago 1 min read
1
Lonely
Photo by Ricky Kharawala on Unsplash

Sitting in this room alone, it feels like the world is asleep while I'm awake. The sun pours its brilliant rays into the room still, I feel alone. I see that it is day but it feels like light. Everybody outside my window is talking to somebody, while I sit here talking to myself. A mouse scurries across the floorboard,

"Hello little mouse,'" I say.

It sits with me and squeaks. It knows I'm lonely.

I pour myself some water and give the mouse some cheese.

It's only a mouse, but at least it's good company in this lonely hour.

HumorShort StoryMicrofictionLove
1

About the Creator

Carol Townend

Fiction, Horror, Sex, Love, Mental Health, Children's fiction and more. You'll find many stories in my profile. I don't believe in sticking with one Niche! I write, but I also read a lot too.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Mark Gagnon12 months ago

    At least mice don't argue! (You may want to check the 4th sentence. I think you meant night instead of light.)

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.