Fiction logo

''LONDON MEETS HER Faith, of REASON''!

A SHORT STORY of HOW LONDON NEVAEH HAS IT ALL, UNTIL TRAGEDY STRIKES TWICE, and SHE MEETS FAITH'S ENTRANCE TO LOVE!

By Ms.Love'Nia ReneePublished 2 years ago Updated 2 years ago 8 min read
1
''LONDON MEETS HER Faith, of  REASON''!
Photo by Bruno van der Kraan on Unsplash

Cold, bitter, and loneliness was the feeling in the center of my elegance here in VIRGINIA WATERS; SURREY mixed with the smell of winter and sickness in the air. Turning my stomach into 1000 knots.

The Advil from last night didn't make a bloody difference, as I awoke; nothing has been the same. A blank space plastered, painted over in the middle of my room like a cover-up of a botched abdominal botched that went wrong. A chandelier, once pure, elegant crystal, they've removed anything you could tie a rope to!

It had been two years since I heard that terrible cough, extreme fever, no smell or taste, and a headache more intense than Nazi Germany death camps in Auschwitz, as they paddled the ( human beings with lives ) from the loud sirens of the trains, just to be gassed to their deaths!

I missed mum so much, her smell, touch, the tender forehead kisses every morning as I awoke. The scent of her sweet perfume, and squeaky British accent calling me, Morning London dear, help mum with the shepherd's pie or her Yorkshire pudding, she won the best recipe at the palace, she was so bloody proud!

We were happy; it's been a LONG TWO YEARS since I felt her; mum was diagnosed with the same terrible virus, Covid-43 had taken at least 40% of our neighbors, and two years later, we are still being isolated!

The news says avoid travel if possible. Lucky me, I have everything here, that I need thanks to mum, and father there definitely MY FAITH!

''Growing Up Surrey''

VIRGINIA WATERS was elegance at its finest! Our family was more than Well off; that was an understatement! Our ancestors were what you would call the excessive super-rich; my father bumped heads with the finest of class, father and mum raced the Royals, Prince William and Catherine Duchess of Cambridge during the sailing season, at the Port of Leite in Edinburg. The Bloody truth is, I have a wonderful life, privileged as they would say in The States, they gave me a life of wealth and options! My father is the best, he won Wealthiest Man for 2000-2002 clear across the countryside, and mum wasn't far behind!

Nestled within a hamlet, surrounded by rolling green country, countryside beautiful views from every window, our family-owned this Estate since 1806. Mum had given the whole home such a modern yet contemporary feel!

There are breathtaking vaulted ceilings, a Bespoke kitchen to die for, and an angle hook fireplace. The Ornate Staircase wrapped its way across the property's interior, and The Prominent Large Bedroom that I'm Overly Bloody Appreciative of Mum had elegant chandeliers flown in from The States for my 18th birthday. I love our home; it's a natural beauty!!

Spending an excessive amount of time in our Detachable Stone Barn, Double-Gated doors, huge marble flooring, and two prestigious dwellings. I've been staying in the Dwellings most of the time since mum passed, and when father is off on business, he flys his private Jet to The States about 4-5 times a month, checking on real estate property and the newly purchased Hotel Franchise, right on the Las Vegas Strip.

MY Sweet 16, father and Mum outdid themselves, again to the Bloody End!!! I received my Lavander, Pearl White, Leather Interior, LED Surround Sound, PORSHA it came with a driver for a year.

My father insisted; Mum thought a driver for a year was absurd but, no one ever questioned Father, not even Mum! When your father is gifting you, the last thing you want to do is complain, My 16th birthday was celebrated at the palaces Bagshot Park in Surrey!

Since I was nine years old yearly that is where I have Celebrated! It keeps us out of the public eye as SNOBS, and Everyone is Invited with a Gift with their invitation!

The Countess of Wessex and Catherine Dutchess of Cambridge knew of my deep affection and love for the wildlife; they saw my passion for all the creatures and how I sprinted at every opportunity, to participate or to help!!

My most prized possession was my Navice (my little pet name for her) Countess .of the UK, The Beautiful Queen Navice; she's my barn owl. She brought me so much joy and happiness when Mum passed. She felt my hurt, and when I'm down and out, she smiles at me !! When I need FAITH, she can't wait to show me her love!

She lives in the barn here on the estate, and yes, she a spoiled brat! A lover of White Mice and King Alfred is her companion, He visits 3-4 days out the week. I feel safe when he's here with Navice, especially since that Bloody Bald Eagle has been lurking around the estate. We couldn't get that Eagle away from the barn; that sucker was persistent!! Luckily I haven't seen him in about a week. I keep all the FAITH FOR THAT!

. King Alfred loves Queen Navi

As I made my way to my daily activities, I called on Doris, who has been with us since I can remember she's been my nanny! Even though, at 21, I don't need a nanny, I refuse to let Doris go. So Mum made sure she would remain, she's paid monthly, a very handsome salary I must say myself! And I pay for her apartment in London. Doris, yes Madam London, she said with so much authority; she's been here every day since mum passed, two years with no days off! I always considered her a second mother to me, or she treated me like a daughter! Doris had no children, so Mum shared me with her in her unique way,!

Doris, would you make sure Navice has received her feeding for today! I had to remind Albert twice last week; please inform him that if it's a problem, HE CAN BE REPLACED ASAP and on time. I want her to feel that she is being respected around here; she is to be treated like family! He is to purchase White mice, Albert; Albert brought Grey, Brown, Beige and not one White! Doris, Is Albert colorblind? Father hired him from that Temp Service, and he's a Bloody Mess the next incident, out the door he goes!!

My surprise was that Queen Navice companion Alfred was on his way. He's visiting with her today, and we call him King Alfred IIvery. He's a very particular barn owl. They've been in love for a very long time, and he's very protective over Navice.

I love to see Alfred and Navice together! He will be here by noon! Doris sees that the double doors are unlocked, no problem Madam. Will, there b anything else this afternoon? YI would like to nap and not be disturbed, please. The phones are waking me, so please Mute them!. At dusk, ill be going out for a spell; I need a little Tea Time with the ladies!!

Now that father won't be returning for another week, would you please see that the home is spotless! Madam, no problem now get your rest. I'll use the intercom if anything is needed. Thank you so much, Doris. You are Welcomed! As Doris went away, I laid across the King bed Mum had purchased, right before her passing!

I began to feel a little pinky, so I decided what an excellent time for a noon snooze; I'll check on Navice and Alfred when I awake. This will give them their cuddle time; Navice and Alfred share a unique love, and someday, I hope to have that, but NO Worries for now!

I was awoken with the shouting from the barn as I turned my intercom on to see what all the Bloody fuss was about, Doris out of breathe and confused, and Frightened to Death, came through the intercom in the loudest pitch, MADAM LONDON HURRY COME QUICKLY PLEASE THE EAGLE HAS VIOLENTLY ATTACKED ALFRED!!

As I approached the confusion hesitating at the doors to the barn, I could hear the squealing, crying, AND FRIGHT! The six-digit code slipped my mind, Doris please open the door, now, please! I hear the double doors unlock I got an instant emptiness in my stomach, I screamed in Horror, No not Alfred!

There laid Alfred, lifeless, he fought tremendously hard, but NAVICE WAS HIS MAIN CONCERN. He had used his body as a SHEILD! ONE LIFE FOR ANOTHER! The Eagle was not alone, Doris stated. It was two of them Madam, he was enormous! Alfred couldn't win that battle, I was devastated! The Eagle not only Won the battle, but the Coward took NAVICE HEART WITH HIM, SHE LAYED her head NEXT TO ALFREDS LIFELESS BODY, WITH EYES OF TEARS, MEMORIES, CUDDLES, BUT MOST IMPORTANTLY LOVE.

Doris cleaned the area, blood-covered feathers, and Alfred also lost his fingernail, he had been killed by the Bald Eagle. I didn't know what to say, or what to do! Spending as much time as I could with NAVICE, was hard, and letting her know how much I cared. A nice funeral was an understatement; we celebrated Alfred's Amazing life. I hated that she had to go through this; I loved her and she loved me! "LIFE WOULD NEVER BE THE SAME FOR THE BOTH OF US"

I had my driver pull up to the barn double doors; I had been feeling under the weather myself after laying King Alfred to rest. Trying to cheer up Navice, with no luck. YOU SEE, WHEN A BARN OWLS MATE DIES, A PART OF THEM DIES TOO!

MOST GO INTO DEEP DEPRESSION, before losing their WILL TO LIVE, and joining their other half. Something like when I look into father's eyes, Mum was his life, his EVERYTHING! I approached the double barn doors, with caution, feeling that same knot, that knot of loss!

Unlocking with the new code 1-2-3-5-8-9, I felt overwhelmed, the feeling of grief, the grief I got when mum lost her battle! The grief Navice felt when Alfred died, was amazing I had never seen an animal love! A Monogamist relationship, just like mum and father had, My Queen Navice. She had eaten some of the corner rodent poison, from the barns supply cabinet, her food tray had not been touched, the same two white mice, I had given her several days before!

That afternoon, I didn't shed a tear; instead, I felt relief. The relief she was with her other half, relief from the suffering, and stress! FAITH, THE FAITH THAT SHE COULD HAVE HER KING BACK! FAITH, THAT THEY ARE IN SOME BIG BARN, IN THE SKY. FAITH, THAT MY QUEEN HAS HER KING, AND BEING THAT DISHY BIRD I MET AT 16...

THE END!

Short Story
1

About the Creator

Ms.Love'Nia Renee

  • Hello, my name is Love'Nia Renee, and I am a loving mother, aged 13, 10, and 27. I adore writing, and being outside.. Meditation is my path to happiness in life! I hope you enjoy my storylines, and poetry! Bless everyone.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.