Fiction logo

LMNT XCIV

(Element 94)https://www.lmnt94official.com

By nikkoPublished 3 years ago 5 min read
1
LMNT 94 based on the clothing brand by Spaceghostsavvy

Today is my final day of Highschool at Ridge Highschool in Anaheim, California. I’ll be the fist to graduate and receive a diploma in my family which is not something I would ever brag or boast about. Ever! Instead I am left with the curiosity of why hasn’t anyone in my family ever sought to complete their education? Not my mom, grandma, grandad, aunts or uncles and even my dad has not walked across the stage to receive that certificate. It really frustrates me to see people I love become complacent with their lives. I love to strive and seek different challenges because I do not know what they will bring. Some are exciting and gives me a rush while others are so unbearable that it will weigh you down physically and emotionally. But it is that fire inside of me that keeps being lit, if it should go out which is normal.As long as you become fearless.

I walked out the door with toasted bread spreaded with strawberry jelly. I said goodbye to my loved ones but they did not acknowledge me at all, its as I dont exist to them or the happiest day of my life is not meaningful. I wished they showed some type of attention to this. Every senior in the school were in casual clothes showcasing their soon to be freedom from the four year tenure from Ridge Highschool. My bestfriend Savvy was always stylish regardless of the dress code.He created his own clothing brand named “LMNT XCIV,” or element 94. It was something I never seen before, all of the different fabrics and the designs he created by himself were extraordinary and it really amazed me that he possess such drive and passion fo something. I was proud of him for believing in himself and never giving up. I also knew he was just like me, a believer. He showed up with a hoodie that felt as soft as the clouds in the sky, sweatpants that letters attracted the worst eyes you can find and a waist bag that would make a hype beast throw Vigil Abloh’s Off White bags in a disposal. Here he said, he handed me the clothes and asked can I wear it along with him on this day. The last day of high school.

And so I did, it was a honor. During our lunch period we began to go through an walk thru for our graduation. It will be held on our football field with hundreds of parents and staff in attendance. The sun was completely covered by the clouds and along with faint sounds of thunder from far away and it did not look as it would continue to be held outdoors. The teachers and students began to converse amongst each other with doubt in their voice. Savvy begans to walk towards me showing me his new designs, then suddenly the sky began to change into a dark greenish color! Then it had became smaller and more narrow as it was aiming directly to the football field! People began to panic as the cloud has made a small opening and through it was a flaming greenish black meteoroid that was right on course for us. Savvy shouted and pointed to the sky but I could not move. I was so astonished and shocked that something like this was even happening that my body was frozen solid as if I wanted it to destroy me. They began to scatter to the exits but there was no escape. The meteoroid leveled the entire school and surrounding neighborhoods, destruction was all that was shown on the news. There were no conclusive evidence on why the meteoroid was not picked up on any satellites and there was so much rubble that it would take weeks to find the bodies. I am trapped underneath. Do my family care now?

The oxygen underneath is running short, how Savvy and I are still alive is a miracle but we much reach the surface. We moved as quickly as possible, passing the corpse of dead teachers and students and suddenly we were stopped by a glowing green rock that gravitated to us. It felt warm, it felt like freedom, it felt like power. Is this what saved us? I extended my hand to grab it but Savvy stopped me before I could. Speaking the words, “you sure about this?” I was not but what other options were there? It could be our only way out. I snatched the green rock and it began to take a hold of me. Becoming one with my clothing that Savvy had giving me. I could feel myself changing into something stronger, faster, my intelligence about life and earth as we know it began to expand. “What is this?” I said. Savvy watched in amazement As the green rock was beginning to become one with the clothing he gave me. “LMNT 94,” he said. I felt as I could conquer the entire world, this rock has somehow unlocked all the secrets of the human mind and body. I grabbed Savvy by the jacket and shot out of the pile of rubble. I could fly! I felt fearless! There was nothing that could stop me and I knew exactly what to do with this power. “LMNT XCIV” is my new name and I will create a new world in my vision with this exotic power.

Short Story
1

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.