Fiction logo

Lightning

Chapter seven

By Lily AnnPublished about a year ago 3 min read
Like
Lightning
Photo by Marc Zimmer on Unsplash

William’s POV

I stared at the white wall and blinked slowly, I was laying on the ground. This was the first time they let me lay down here in what felt like forever, I thought about ways to get out and how to find Chloe. After a few minutes I started thinking about how all of this started, how my father wasn’t always this controlling. And at some point I must have zoned out because I started thinking really deeply into my past.

“My son, we are almost there.” My father stated as we continued through the woods, he’s been searching for this plant the majority of his life and for so long they thought that it was just a myth. I mean a plant that grants immortality does not seem likely to happen, we reached a clearing and my father paused, “it has to be around here somewhere, I was told it was near a clearing.” I let out a sigh and continued walking. “It could have been the wrong information father.” I stated. “There it is!” My father declared as he ran over towards a really odd looking plant. “How does it grant us this….immortality?” I asked as I made my way over to my father.

I opened my eyes when I heard a thud, I groaned and rolled over to find someone else in the white room with me, he had spiked blue hair and from what I could tell, he had green eyes. The man stood up quickly and made his way over to the door and started pounding on it. “They won’t hear you, and even if they did they are not going to answer.” I stated as I pulled myself up into a sitting position.

Chloe’s POV

I tried to move my tied up hands and looked around, there was nothing in the room besides me, after a few minutes I hear a door open and I see William’s father walking around to me. “You could not just leave well enough alone could you?” He said I did my best to manage a shrug then I looked away. “He would have been fine if you never walked into his life.” I laughed at this, how would he know what happened, he knows nothing about me. “I don’t know what you’re talking about.” I stated he laughed then turned towards me “it would be easier if you would just forget about him…” he stated. I rolled my eyes and looked away. “Yea sure, if it’ll get me out of here.” I said quietly, knowing full well that I don’t plan on keeping my word on that.

Mae’s POV

i awoke in a nice laid out bed, the blankets were blue with black lacing around in a floral pattern, I stretched and sat up looking around the room. slowly it came to me where I was, and how I got here. Quickly I got out of bed and Made my way down into the hallway, I heard my father talking to come lady down the hall, I made my way toward their direction and stopped when I was in the doorway to the kitchen. “There is my little sunshine.“ my father said as he stood up and reached towards me. “This is my daughter, Mae.” He said introducing me, Mae, this is Melissa my assistant.“ dad said as he sat down. “There is coffee and some food on the counter for you, help yourself. We were just discussing when your brother will be joining us again.” I bit my bottom lip when he said this, to try to refrain from lashing out. I knew it wouldn’t get me anywhere.

SeriesYoung AdultShort StoryLove
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.