Fiction logo

Lighting

Chapter six

By Lily AnnPublished about a year ago 3 min read
2
Lighting
Photo by Mateusz Majewski on Unsplash

William’s POV

I rolled over and groaned, they finally brought me back to the white room. I don’t know how long they kept me hooked up to that machine, but finally I am back. My spine feels like it’s been detached from my body which is not exactly as bad as it sounds just….it feels stiff. I slowly stood up and stretched hearing my spine crack. “What will it take for you guys to let me leave!?” I shouted, nothing. I let out a sigh and slowly sat down on the floor, I look down and realize there is a pattern on the carpet I traced it slowly with my finger.

I thought back to the last time I went to the grave yard to see my wife’s grave. “I will be back next year.” I said before I left, that was a year ago….I owe her a visit, and I can’t keep that promise.

Cale’s POV

I walked passed Melissa whom was chatting away on her phone, I winked at her as I walked past. Melissa has been my assistant for the past five years. She has so far been the best assistant I have ever had out of many, she waved and grabbed a small stack of papers.

Walking out of the office I found myself pulling out my phone and bringing up Mina’s number, “hello.” She answered. “Mina, the plans are finally in motion you should be getting your cut of the pay as soon as my son is out of that damn place.” I could tell she was smiling as Mina has her own needs that she is working towards and she needs me to help her and as everything goes, if you help me I will help you but it’s the cost that she doesn’t not realize. Once I hung up I let out a small sigh, my son has always been very independent between that ex-wife of his to this new fling he needs to just stop trying to fight his destiny and finally let me in to bring him anything he could ever dream of. I did him a favor bringing both of them out of his life and eventually, he will thank me.

Once I reached my home I sat and waited for my daughter to arrive.

Mae’s POV

I feel like something is seriously wrong, we have been driving for a few hours switching between Chloe and I. And as much as I want to believe that this will bring me to my brother, it just seems a bit too easy. I pulled Into a driveway, the address that the person gave me led us here. It’s a small house, blue with white shutters. Chloe and I got out and slowly made our way up the steps, I pressed the button for the doorbell and we waited. After a couple minutes we heard a lock turn and the door slowly opened. “Hello daughter.” I blinked and stared at my father, whom was grinning. He turned and made room for us to walk in. “I have been waiting for you.” I looked at my father who locked the door behind us. “This is a trap.” I said quietly to Chloe, next thing I know everything went dark.

Chloe’s POV

I woke up in a bright White room, I went to move my arms but quickly realized they were tied down. “Chloe.” I heard a voice, I didn’t see anyone only white. “Welcome, we have been waiting for you.” I shut my eyes and bit my bottom lip, I had a feeling I knew exactly where I was, and it was no longer with Mae or at her fathers house.

Young AdultShort StorySeries
2

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Test3 months ago

    Fantastic!!! Love it!!!💞💕💗💖👍

  • Testabout a year ago

    Your writing is captivating, and your attention to detail truly brought the story to life. The way you describe the character's emotions and experiences made me feel as though I was right there with them. Keep up the fantastic work!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.