Fiction logo

Lifecycle of Water

A Human Story

By Kevin NewtonPublished 12 months ago Updated 4 months ago 1 min read
2

Author Notes: This story was inspired and guided by a conversation with ChatGPT. I do embrace and leverage GenAI in my writing practice and will always indicate what role, if any, GAI played in a particular work.

The rain whispered against the windowpane as she watched. Every droplet carries a secret, a story of its own. How many tears had fallen from the sky that night; no more than from her own heart.

Her mind drifted to when their laughter danced a symphony of joy with the raindrops. Then the subsequent heat that evaporated her sadness and lifted her to new heights.

The cold, constricting power of words left unspoken; promises left unkept. Tears fell, eyes closed, and whispers danced once more in her ears. And she waited, wondering – when will the heat return?

LoveMicrofiction
2

About the Creator

Kevin Newton

I like patterns. I like helping my fellow humans. I enjoy writing about other worlds. I offer fictional works for entertainment and beauty. If you get either from my works, please let me know.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Novel Allen12 months ago

    This is beautifully written. Wonderful description of the emotions.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.