Fiction logo

Life, warm as a flower

When the first rays of sunlight crept into the bedroom through the gap in the curtains in the morning, I lazily pulled the curtains open and smiled to welcome the new day. The heart is extraordinarily sweet.

By Celia R MuellerPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
Like
Life, warm as a flower
Photo by Ian Keefe on Unsplash

  When the first rays of sunlight crept into the bedroom through the gap in the curtains in the morning, I lazily pulled the curtains open and smiled to welcome the new day. The heart is extraordinarily sweet.

  My life is a three-pointed line, go to work, go home, and leave work. But I am extraordinarily fulfilled. I like the position against the window on the bus. As if that position belongs to me. The aunts who buy tickets for the bus, always smile at me habitually. Say, that seat is still empty? I smiled because of the exclusivity of that position, or the sweet and kind smile of the ticket-buying aunts, perhaps both more than it. I like this feeling.

  The summer sun is so naughty, always through the cracks in the curtains. I can't hide, I can't hide. Like a child playing hide-and-seek. I am afraid of the heat and am quite helpless, but every day of my life is full of happiness taste. Occasionally it is also lazy "not to work" let the rain for it to substitute, then I hope it can appear in front of me, then I no longer hide it, rainy days, every day seriously for the sunshine substitute, so that my whole person really like moldy seem to be. The mood is not as good as before, and I feel that hiding the sunlight at that time was a bit too much. But after all, the sunshine is still a responsible "staff" and appeared in front of me again after some time after the hiatus. I was like a child at that time. Open hands embraced her full of temperature. My life was as happy as sunshine.

  Walked into the company saw outside the door warmly greeted me, and I also affectionately said, his uncle good morning. His smile stays in my heart sweet, I like this kind of friendly, extraordinarily beautiful, smiling walk into the office. Open the door of the office and open the window. Let the house absorb the smell of sunshine, I saw a pot of June snow blooming there on the balcony, very beautiful, it looked at me shyly. I, in turn, complimented it with admiring eyes. Then it returned a flower-like smile with its blooming petals. I like this kind of communication. Because it breathes the same beauty in the air as I do.

  I like to organize my work in an unhurried manner, and I like to use sticky notes to categorize some things. I also like to use sticky notes to draw a big smiley face. Stick them on my computer screen and my favorite mug. See these, so that I am not sensitive to the number of people, and always inadvertently relieve stress. The colleagues in the office are several years older than me. When they first came in they were almost more hostile to me. As if they were afraid that I would steal their jobs. Not willing to teach me. Look at my work on some of the mistakes are not willing to point out for me. At that time, I felt very aggrieved, but slowly when I integrated into the family. I found that they are some lovely and humorous people, and not because I am a few years older than the generation gap with me. They are kind-hearted people, and at first, they only allowed me to hone my basic resilience. Until they saw how serious I was about my work, they recognized me from the bottom of their hearts, and now, they will do their best to cooperate with me at work. I like these lovely sisters. I believe we will get along better in the future.

  Off duty is one of my happiest periods, unloading work, unloading some data, thinking about some delicious roadside snacks in my head, my mouth is unconsciously flowing. But for this reason always miss the shuttle bus. I am an irresistible person to food. Eating meat skewers. There is infinite satisfaction in my heart. However, after the satisfaction, there is only the hope that there will be the last bus. But I like this state of mind.

  I like this kind of satisfaction, the so-called contented long happy, sunny life warms my heart.

Short Story
Like

About the Creator

Celia R Mueller

Read a million books, travel a million miles

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.