Fiction logo

Lets Just Kiss & Say Goodbye

Trying To Untangle Our Entanglement

By Timothy KincaidPublished 2 years ago 5 min read
1
Photo By Canva Pro

Amber gives me an ultimatum. Stop seeing that white girl or we are finished. I agreed. Amber is my future. I must call Courtney and put an end to this entanglement.

Just because I'm a Hoop Star & Hood Legend, doesn't give me the right to have two girlfriends. We live in a polite society here in Small Town Friendly, USA.

On top of that, Courtney's a white girl for God's sake. Which is frowned upon in the Dirty South.

I ring Courtney.

"I think we need to stop seeing each other. You have a boyfriend and I have a girlfriend."

"Bullshit. I only date Jerry for my parents sake. I don't love him. I love you."

"Well, I have a girlfriend that I love."

I hear whimpering and sniffling.

"So you don't love me all of a sudden."

After a pregnant pause.

"Hello , are you still there?" Court asked.

"Yes."

"Yes, you love me?"

"No. Yes, I'm still here."

"So…so you don't love me." Her voice is shaking.

"Of course I do, but…"

"Okay let's just talk. I can be there at 8 p.m."

I hope we can just kiss and say goodbye.

I pull behind Court's sports car. We are at the Old Stomping Grounds. I get out of my car. She approaches. Courtney looks as if she just walked off a Van Halen music video shoot.

The video vixen has big 80s hair, teased to perfection. She dons an aqua blue spandex dress which hugs her gorgeous body; her light blue stilettos add 6 inches to the Amazon.

She stands a fetching 6 feet 2. Her dress falls just below her fabulous fanny. We are literally face-to-face.

One look into those soft sweet sensual eyes. How could I knowingly volunteer, requesting never to get lost in them again. Her baby blues are blue. They possess an aura of sadness.

I take her hands. She blinks, crocodile tears streamed down her face. I kiss the back of her hand and she walks into my arms. We hug.

She holds me so tight it's as if death will ensue if she releases her grip. I'm her life jacket in a sea of swirling emotions. Courtney's mouth is buried into my shoulder which muffles her cries.

Her body now trembling and shaking to its core, in total fear of what I may say. I just hold her, caressing her tighter. My touch offers a blanket of protection against rejection.

It slowly calms her sobs. I delicately brush her hair away from her tear-stained face. I cup her chin, my tender kiss reveals to my love, I can't exist without her, as she couldn't without me.

When our tongues unite, they're meeting assured her, she was kissing a once-in-a-lifetime love. One look, one touch, one taste is all it took. I can never tell her goodbye forever. Only see you later, see you soon.

I'm incapable of letting go of such eternal beauty. Even at the risk of potentially losing an African goddess. My future baby mama and future Mrs. Kincaid: Amber.

I take Courtney's hand and walk her to my car. We get in the backseat. I push the front seats forward.

She lays her head in my lap while I stroke her hair. She turns her head and she is now looking up at me.

She holds my hands against her chest. They seem to relax her. Her heart speaks:

"Baby I'm so sorry. I love you. I can't live without you in my life."

Her eyes well up with tears. My Love repositions her body. She is now straddling my lap. Her head resting comfortably on my shoulder, her face turned inside.

Courtney gives a big breathless sigh of relief. We sit silently basking in each other's aura, not speaking. I could have spent eternity listening to her breathe, feeling her heart pounding against my chest. My hand tenderly stroking the small of her back. My heart finally speaks:

"Don't ever scare me like that again."

I pull her close and give her my mouth. No words spoken, but my tender kiss, the touch of our lips, assure her I never would.

I started the day with a clear vision of my love life. Amber was my Alpha and Omega, my beginning and ending. However, life is more than beginnings and endings, there is the time you live in between.

In her presence, when I'm with Courtney, it's as though time stands still. No one else exists; she has my heart and mind. Her love is so intense, so real, it's like a living organism.

Amber makes me feel like I'm the only one capable of providing her the love and affection she never receives. She is like a second mom in her house. Always gives and never receives until I show up.

I'm like this beautiful mirage of an endless buffet, providing the nourishment she requires, for her love-starved soul. The touch from her lips, the sound of her moans, the taste of her skin, satisfies all my desires. I leave my Love full.

As soon as I'm with Courtney, it's as if I hadn't eaten in weeks. I'm starving for her. As I feed on my Love, I have this bottomless pit of desire.

The more I eat, the hungrier I become. I'm hopelessly devoted, hopelessly in love, with both my Johnson girlfriends. Polite society be damned.

Young Adult
1

About the Creator

Timothy Kincaid

A freelance writer who offers ghostwriting ebooks, FaceBook posts, article & blog writing services. He works with B2B & B2C companies providing digital marketing content designed to drive traffic, increase conversion and SEO.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.