Fiction logo

Let’s track Frank!

Magical I like magic.

By Dawn EarnshawPublished about a year ago 3 min read
Like

Every night at midnight the purple clouds came out to dance with the blushing sky! Not tonight, they had gone, the sky blue covered in magical stars and Venus and Mars I held in my hand. I looked around to see if anyone was around to witness this rarity but they were all busy writing their stories in their trapped minds and ideas that anyone really gave two flying saucers about their childish pen and paper fights of their unhealed wounds bleeding out onto everybody, instead of concentrating on the task at hand which was to read the “Handmaids Tail” and do a thesis on such a great era and time.

Meanwhile I had been joined by the gang and we made a bonfire so we could sit round talking about heating marshmallows and when we first got intoxicated and took our first drug! I turned on the radio and listened to the weather Freddy a hurricane was about to sweep through the Lands, not good. Not Magical at all. Bob second on that “Spliff” Of course dear. I need it listening to all the griping, fighting, double edge sword’s in fighting for a position in the running for a look in at the Local writing entry to Alice’s Rabbit Hole and her tea party for those that cannor think of anything but an entry!

Here have some of this; wow that’s “purple haze” ! It sure is the best out we will all be dancing around this bonfire tonight. Did you see that? What? That there, the flickering light up in the sky! Oh yes that’s just Princess Dawn named after me. She gleams and shines and leads the Shepherd at night as she’s the brightest of the stars you will ever see out tonight, or any night in a long time. Why was she named Princess when you are not one? Well you can buy a name with your Star and that’s exactly what happened, my late husband bought it me for Christmas. He said it was to help lead the wise men to see the Lord be born and if I was too follow it too if anything was too happen to him, then it would lead to pastures new.Why havn’ you?

Well I met a man and dated him a few months a year and a half ago and he was a narcessist and bieng in a relationship with one of those is like being put in a prison, first they don’t like your friend, then family, then they have completely taken control of your finances and you! And there is nothing you can do about it until you finally learn to fall out of Love with them, because you do over time as they destroy everything that is inside of you. It takes a few years to recover though they manage to knock your self worth, your confidence and you need counceling in some cases. Wow I didn’t know that! I’m sorry you had to go through that. Well I’m not because it’s taught me what I certainly don’t need or want in my life and a closeness to a higher power. As I believe there is more out ther, up there in there in the night and day skies than we give credit for and I know one day we will have a space housing facility on Mars and we will be just going around in our flying cars and going to the Moon and back in the hour. That’s not magic that’s fact. I am going one day you wait and see I will.

what I do think is magic is that we have all managed to stay sober on this nightly bonfire and can now listen and track ghastly Frank the tornado.

Part Two.

Mystery
Like

About the Creator

Dawn Earnshaw

Loves writing short stories and poems - learning punctuation and Grammar.ADHD

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.