Fiction logo

Killer Face

By Ben Mark

By Emma MarkPublished 11 months ago 1 min read
Like
Pablo Picasso

“If looks could kill…” I chuckled, as I put on my mask. Everyone’s said that for centuries and no one has taken it literally except for me.

My name is…well, can't really tell you my name, can I? That'd be one too many people knowing who I am. For now you’ll have to settle for Dämon, which is German for demon.

I took that phrase literally and underwent countless surgeries. I even tried to look like a Splicer from the game Bioshock.

But I didn't stop there.

I kept going until finally I was perfect. It was a good thing the doctor closed his eyes. Unfortunately for his assistant that he was having an affair with, she was my first test subject with my new face. She screamed and then died of fright, her blue eyes and face still in shock.

Which brings us to today. I've robbed every bank in Germany to get back at my old boss, who -unfortunately for me- works at KfW bank, the most protected bank in all of Germany. My team went in and did what we do best. We left none alive. I have big plans for America. But not for this crew.

Short StoryMicrofiction
Like

About the Creator

Emma Mark

”Say that I’m crazy or call me a fool, but last night it seems that I dreamed about you…”

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.