Fiction logo

Killer Cabin

Red Snow

By David DawseyPublished about a year ago 8 min read
Like
Killer Cabin
Photo by Evan Leith on Unsplash

We drove up the snowy, winding road towards the cozy A-frame cabin, excitement slowly building in my chest. I looked to my right at my new girlfriend Suzanna, Suzi for short, man she was gorgeous with long red hair, and bright green eyes with a perfect dusting of freckles across her face. She had a body to kill for, the buttons of her blouse straining to hold her shirt closed, and her leggings leaving almost nothing to the imagination. She was quite the opposite of Rebecca who was sitting in the passenger seat. Rebecca was very plain; hell, a flagpole had more curves than her. She had mousey brown hair with dull brown eyes, her clothes refused to flatter her body and she always seemed a little lost. That would leave Alice who was the driver of this trip. She had raven black hair with icy blue eyes and a face that seemed allergic to smiling. She was quite beautiful to look at, but to be honest she kind of scared me. I hope she won’t be a problem this weekend.

The recent silence was broken by a loud excited squeak from Rebecca, a sound that I could only describe as nails on a chalkboard. I should start calling her mouse with how annoying she is” I thought. “It’s the cabin”. Suzi’s angelic voice soothed my head from the recent atrocity I was forced to endure. After my first date with Suzi, I had been trying to find a way to take her from the city to a place more…private. Lucky for me Suzi’s friends had already planned a cabin getaway. I smiled not only do I get Suzi I also get her two friends; it’s been so long that three will easily satisfy me. As we slowed to a stop in front of the cabin my heart beat faster. “It’s been too long “I whispered under my breath. Alice looked back” I’m sorry? She asked. Nervous, I responded quickly ‘it’s been so long since I’ve had a vacation. Alice sighed rolling her eyes ‘” whatever just grab your bag Suzi can show you where you’re sleeping.

We all piled out of the car heading for the trunk. As the bags were quickly sorted Suzi gave me a playful smile asking if I could help carry some of her bags as well. “Of course, I can”. I replied with a smile as I stared at her soft pale skin. With one of her bags in one hand and mine in the other, I followed her inside letting her lead me to my new room for the weekend. Suzi led me to the upstairs bedroom where we placed all of our bags down, I turned a slow circle taking the room in. Suzi gave me a quick peck on the cheek and said, “get settled in, I’m going to help the other girls finish unpacking the car. After she closed the door, I gently placed my bag on the bed. With great care, I slowly unzipped it, and after setting aside the outfits I had packed I stared with admiration.

Like an artist, preparing to create a masterpiece, I looked over my tools. Ropes, knives, drugs, and of course it wouldn’t be my work without my signature branding iron. A devilish piece of metal with a Buskin Mask stamp on the end. The thought of pressing the glowing hot steel against Suzi’s pale white skin sent a jolt of excitement through my body. Suzi would be the prize of this weekend and I would surlily take my time with her. I began to work myself up as I thought about all the things I would do this weekend. I would start with Rebecca by simply snapping her neck like the rodent she is. Her skin is unworthy of kissing my blade. I would be ashamed for my brand to be on someone like her. Now Alice on the other hand deserves my attention. I would start by carving a smile in that sad face of hers. Then I would have Suzi choose every step. The Left eye or right eye? The hack saw or the hatchet? Hanging from the arms or the legs? I will make Suzi control how I torture her friend and when I think Alice has had enough, I will make Suzi kill her. Once Suzi and I are alone, I will be able to take my time with her. I might even play a game of cat and mouse, so she thinks she can get away. The look on her face as she realizes there’s no hope will be pure ecstasy. There’s just something about destroying a person’s mentality that makes me feel like a god.

From downstairs I hear Suzi call to me “Steven, come help. We’re about to prepare dinner.” I quickly put some pills in my pocket, zipped up my bag, and headed downstairs a smirk plastered on my face with anticipation. Reaching the main floor, I noticed Alice lounging on the couch reading a book while Suzi and the mouse were in the kitchen. Finding Suzi, I asked “what can I help with? Alice responded for her “Go set the table”. With a fake smile, I nodded “sure thing’ But in my mind, I was seething. She earned some extra attention for her arrogant attitude. The entire time we prepared dinner I noticed Alice did not lift a finger to help. So she thinks she's in charge, that will make breaking her so much sweeter. Noticing that dinner was ready Alice placed her book down and stood up. “Where are the drinks” she snapped at Rebecca. “I just brought a bottle up from the cellar,” she said sheepishly “I haven’t had the chance to pour them yet. “Don’t worry I’ll take care of it “I said grabbing the bottle and walking to the dining room. Pouring my glass first I glanced towards the kitchen making sure I wasn’t being watched. I quickly poured the other three dropping my special pill into each of their glasses. Alice took her seat and I quickly followed being sure to sit with my un-drugged glass. Suzi and the mouse came to the table placing the food at the center. Before Suzi had settled in her chair Alice was already serving herself. Suzi smiled at me and gestured towards the food “Help yourself”. After everyone had filled their plate, I raised my glass “A toast, for the fantastic weekend ahead” “and more” Suzi responded with a suggestive smile. As we drank from our glasses, I silently hoped Alice would be the first to drop. After she chugged the entire glass Alice slammed it down and exclaimed “Let’s feast”

While eating the delicious meal, I would periodically glance at the girls waiting to see the effects of my special cocktail take hold. Almost finished with my plate I felt a strange heaviness creep through my body, and I quickly looked up afraid I may have mixed up the drinks. All three women were staring at me with confusion. “Are you ok? Rebecca asked. With fear building, I responded “I’m not feeling good" as the others began to smile Rebecca giggled “That’s what we want to hear”. Panicking I tried to stand and run but it was too late, and everything went dark. As I began to regain consciousness, I realized I was moving. No, I was being moved I tried to move my arms, but they were stuck. With a quick assessment of my situation, I realized I was bound by the arms and legs and Alice was dragging me by my feet. He’s already awake “a familiar voice spoke. Suzi must be following behind. “that’s surprising he looked so weak” taunted Rebecca. “You’re probably wondering what happened” Suzi exclaimed. “That delicious meal you were eating had a secret ingredient.” I spoke up with shock and confusion “but you all ate the same meal, and… Alice quickly butts in “and you tried to drug us too? I’m glad he’s a murderer” Rebecca said, “I always enjoyed taking out murderers”. “Wait doesn’t killing me make you a murderer too? Alice stopped quickly with anger in her voice “NO! You kill for the sport we kill to survive”. As she continued to drag me through the cabin she added “Doesn’t mean we can’t have fun in the process”. “What do you mean by that? I asked. We stopped by the cellar door, and Alice dropped my feet. Suzi leaned in close to me and said, “the drugs didn’t work because we’re not human. We’re ghouls. While Rebecca opened the floor hatch Suzi placed her foot on my side, “We eat people like you”. She shoved me hard and I fell through the opening.

Laying in pain at the base of the stairs the three women casually followed. Grabbing hold of my hair Alice dragged me to the far wall and held me there while the other two untied and shackled me to the wall. “How about you thank tonight’s dinner for us”, Alice said as the three women turned and made their way upstairs. After they closed the hatch, it was only in the darkened silence that I noticed the wheezing. Inspecting my new surroundings my eyes struggled to identify where the sound was coming from Until my eyes adjusted to the true horror of my situation. It took me a moment to fully understand what I was looking at. With a single strap across his chest, I realized that the wheezing was coming from a man, or what remained of him. he was just a torso at this point no arms or legs chunks of flesh missing from what was left. What truly shocked me was when he turned his head, he was still conscious. The nearly dead man smiled all teeth for I found he had no lips “thank you” he said with an almost unintelligible lisp. My eyes widened with shock and horror; he was missing his tongue. "Thank you?" I replied in utter confusion “for what?” If possible, his smile got wider. They will finally let me die”. He cried out as he began to cackle deliriously.

FantasyHorrorSci FiShort Story
Like

About the Creator

David Dawsey

I'm just some guy, who has a very active imagination.....

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.