Fiction logo

"Keep Distance"

Why is Rachit so angry today, and what is the source of Rachit's rage? I'm not so important to Rachit that he loses his cool over me, and that's only because of my ignorance; today I have to save myself from Rachit's gaze.

By Ritika mishraPublished 2 years ago 6 min read
Like

Riya dashed into the office, saw the time ticking away in the biometric, and, thank God, was saved from being late.

Riya exhaled a sigh of relief because her office had been open since 09:00 a.m. Riya punched her finger at 08:59 a.m.

This time, Riya ignored the beep beep of the alarm clock in her phone.

Riya was overjoyed with her small accomplishment. Riya felt as if she had completed a task.

Riya was a conscientious young lady. Riya preferred to be present everywhere only at the appointed time, neither before nor after.

Riya went to her cabin after entering the office area and seeing all the cabins falling on the way, most of the people had not yet arrived, and the cabins were empty enough.

Riya arrived at her cabin, placed her laptop bag on the table, grabbed her handbag, and went to the restroom to freshen up.

Riya pulled out a comb from her bag and combed her long hair into a high ponytail with the help of a black rubber band. Riya only has one moisturizer in the form of a makeup kit, which she also applies to her face, but Riya's long thick brown hair is enough to make her beautiful.

Riya wanted to check the time on her wrist watch as everyone else entered the office.

"I forgot to wear my wristwatch." Riya smiled & said to herself.

10:30 a.m.: All employees gather in the conference room; a message appears on Riya's phone.

Riya looked at her phone and saw that it was 09:30 a.m., which meant she had one hour left. Riya returned to her cabin and sat down.

Riya calls Harsh to see if he has arrived at the office.

Riya breathed a sigh of relief as she heard Harsh had arrived at work on time.

Riya opened the laptop to check the mail, but then the sound of loud shouting caught her attention;

"Oh, this is Rachit's voice, but Rachit is shouting so angrily at whom. Rachit always talks to everyone in such a light voice. What happened today?" Riya muttered to herself.

Riya rose from her seat and looked out the window, curious about Rachit's cabin's condition.

Why is this Rachit Sir so enraged? Riya inquired of Ashish.

"I'm not sure whose rage Rachit sir is venting on his team members." Ashish responded,

"Thank God I'm not on his team." I, too, survived, according to Ashish. Riya replied.

Riya and Ashish both smiled and returned to their cabins.

"Riya's Bubble thought"

Why is Rachit so angry today, and what is the source of Rachit's rage?

I'm not so important to Rachit that he loses his cool over me, and that's only because of my ignorance; today I have to save myself from Rachit's gaze.

Maybe Rachit should take the matter of blacklisting the number on his ego and cause a problem in my official work, or else he won't do it, as far as I know him.

I've only had one kiss, so what happened to make me feel so awkward?

Rachit must be feeling strange in front of me as well.

The knock on the cabin door drew Riya's attention;

"it's 10:30 a.m.; let's go to the meeting," Ashish invited her.

Riya rose from her seat and nodded her head. Yes,

Rachit will be present in the meeting. How will I face him? I don't know how Rachit will react after seeing me, Riya thought to herself.

All of the office staff had gathered in the conference hall, and everyone had sat in their chairs, but Riya did not see Rachit anywhere. Riya breathed a sigh of relief because Rachit was not present.

At the same time, Riya was becoming restless due to Rachit's absence. The meeting had begun, but no one had revealed the reason for Rachit's absence.

When the door of the conference hall opened and Rachit apologized to everyone for being late and said that I had received an urgent call from the head office Riya's eyes were on the power point presentation, but the focus was on Rachit.

Rachit asked to continue the presentation while looking for an empty chair to sit on. Rachit came and sat down on the empty chair in front of Riya, seeing Riya's eyes gleam, seeing Riya felt as if the withered flower had blossomed back.

Riya ignored Rachit and began watching the presentation on the screen.

Damm... he looks so handsome.

Rachit looks so good in sky blue denim and a white T-shirt; why do I lose control whenever I come into contact with Rachit? Riya smiled to herself.

Rachit, who was sitting in front of Riya, was well aware that Riya was ignoring him. However, Rachit felt compelled to inquire of Riya as to the reason for the abrupt change in attitude.

"Rachit's Bubble thought"

"Riya didn't want me near her, did she?"

Why did Riya just add my phone number to the blacklist without saying anything?

Will Riya never talk to me again?

Should I ask Riya directly what the problem is, but everyone in the office is present? How can I ask Riya in front of everyone?

Should I call Riya in my cabin and talk to her?

Oh no, I got so angry this morning, and now everyone's eyes are fixed on the people coming to my office; I'm not sure how or where I'll talk to Riya, but I'll know today the reason for her ignoring me.

Rachit's thoughts were interrupted when the conference room light unexpectedly turned on.

Mr. Shinde of the Human Resource Department announced the company's Annual Holiday Tour, saying, "I am very happy to inform all of you that, like every year, the company is sending its staff on vacation, and this time Shimla is planning to go on tour."

The staff's faces were lit up with joy, and the date of the tour, as well as other important details, will be emailed to you all. Mr. Shinde concluded his remarks by saying this.

The meeting had concluded, and everyone was making their way back to their respective locations one by one. Riya stood up from her chair to return to her cabin when Rachit said sternly, Riya, I need to talk to you about something.

Oh no, what I was afraid of happened, Riya said quietly as she sat back in her chair.

Rachit noticed some staff members sitting in the conference room right now, engaged in some important discussion. Controlling his emotions, Rachit looked at Riya and said, "There is nothing important, we will discuss later."

Riya exited the conference hall and returned to her cabin, and Rachit stood there watching her leave.

Thank you so much for taking the time to read this chapter. This chapter is a part of my work on Wattpad "unfulfilled Desires" please take a read on complete series on given link

https://www.wattpad.com/story/290266827?utm_source=android&utm_medium=link&utm_content=story_info&wp_page=story_details_button&wp_uname=ritu5594&wp_originator=iXHdZ15KNRGIDueCb013VczXqV%2Fx3kixEd%2FRYtZArifHV4WSJKjnmPJ3651XjoSgq0nituWE9A%2FMFWfTpCrJ0qhAoQuGXcoycaENqcPbFLSj5EoEF6Wel9B1PjBSn2xy

Rachit appears to be desperate to talk with Riya.

But how and where did he get this opportunity?

Definitely read on to the next chapter.

Don't forget to vote and support me if you enjoyed the story.

Love
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.