Fiction logo

Just One Flirtation

A Pride and Prejudice Microfiction

By Natasja RosePublished about a year ago 1 min read
Just One Flirtation
Photo by Diogo Nunes on Unsplash

Miss Elizabeth's fingers danced over the pianoforte, keeping Darcy trapped in place by his offer to turn the pages, and Colonel Fitzwilliam thoroughly entertained. "I have many tales of his time in Hertfordshire, though I am afraid it is not at all to his credit."

How long had it been since an unmarried young lady dared to speak of him in less than glowing terms. He smiled teasingly, "I am not afraid of you."

Colonelf Fitzwilliam's years in Intelligence were likely the only reason he kept a straight face. "Good God, cousin, try to remember that you are in public!"

Short StorySeriesMicrofictionHumorHistoricalFan FictionExcerptClassical

About the Creator

Natasja Rose

I've been writing since I learned how, but those have been lost and will never see daylight (I hope).

I'm an Indie Author, with 30+ books published.

I live in Sydney, Australia

Follow me on Facebook or Medium if you like my work!

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (3)

  • Phil Flanneryabout a year ago

    Love a bit of Austen

  • Great writing ❤️💯📝❗

  • Lilly Cooperabout a year ago

    I am not an Austen fan. But I have been reading your micros and enjoying the snippets :)

Natasja RoseWritten by Natasja Rose

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.