Fiction logo

Just One Conversation

A Pride and Prejudice Microfiction

By Natasja RosePublished 11 months ago 1 min read
10
Just One Conversation
Photo by Y Park on Unsplash

Dancing with Miss Elizabeth Bennet had been... tolerable.

She insisted on talking through their set, as most young ladies did, but did not allow his silence. Nor did she ask about Pemberley or his income.

Darcy found himself seeking her out in social situations.

Bingley, when his attention could be torn from Miss Jane Bennet, found it amusing. "Lord have mercy... just talk to her, Darcy! A conversation is not a proposal!"

Miss Elizabeth was often in conversation with Charlotte Lucas. "You may settle a question for us, Mr Darcy... should a lady show more than she feels, or less?"

Fan FictionYoung AdultShort StorySeriesHistoricalExcerptClassical
10

About the Creator

Natasja Rose

I've been writing since I learned how, but those have been lost and will never see daylight (I hope).

I'm an Indie Author, with 30+ books published.

I live in Sydney, Australia

Follow me on Facebook or Medium if you like my work!

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insight

  1. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

Add your insights

Comments (5)

Sign in to comment
  • Babs Iverson11 months ago

    Super superb!!!💖💖💕

  • This was really good

  • A delicious taste of an epic romance.

  • Kelsey Clarey11 months ago

    I love this! You captured the scene so well.

  • Gina C.11 months ago

    Oh, such a question! 😅 I like how you captured the time period effortlessly. Well done, I really enjoyed this 😊

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.