Fiction logo

Junior Year VI

Chapter 6: Exposed

By Emily BinkleyPublished 11 months ago 3 min read
Like
Junior Year VI
Photo by Trent Erwin on Unsplash

Chapter 6: Exposed

Back at Valley High high school the custodian, Mrs.Wooten, started to clean the restroom closest to the gym. As she was cleaning a stall she found a brown bag behind the toilet. Mrs.Wooten opened the bag. She shook her head in disagreement with what she saw. After closing the bag, she placed it on the gray cart labeled VHHS and continued cleaning the restroom.

Once she got done cleaning the bathroom she went and took the bag to the school clinic.

-Hey nurse V, I found this in the restroom by the gym.

-What is it?

-It looks like a pregnancy test to me.

-Oh, I see, and it’s positive too.

-Was there a name anywhere on the bag?

-No, ma’am.

-Ah, okay thank you for telling me.

Nurse V then went to go talk to the head school counselor about it. Once they talked about the hidden pregnancy test, they went to an Administrator's office. The administrator, Mr.Stewartson, decided to take a look at surveillance cameras to see who looked worried in the hallway outside and leading up to the restroom.

While watching the video they saw a girl in the doorway crying before she walked into the restroom. They speed the video up until the girl came out of the restroom. They then went to the cafeteria camera, there they saw the girl crying and hugging her friends. They then replayed it with the volume turned up and heard Mia confess that she was pregnant to her friend.

Mr.Slings walked into Mr. Stewartson's office, while he was trying to figure out who the two girls were in the video.

“Haha. Hey Mr.Stewartson I have to talk to you about the syllabus”, Mr.Slings laughed.

-Yeah, what about it.

- Nothing really, just a little funny mistake in it.

- Well can you come another time? I'm trying to figure out who these students are.

Mr. Slings looked over at the monitors and noticed Mia.

“Oh, that's one of my students. Mia is her name, the one in the red and black flannel.” Mr.Slings said with a surprised look.

“Yeah, I see the hall pass has your name on it,” Mr. Stewartson said.

“Uh hey, make sure students have their IDs either around their necks or clipped to their shirts. They don't need to be in their pockets. They need to be visible at all times,” Mr.Stewartson added.

“Oh, yes sir.” Mr.Slings replied.

Mrs. Kimberly, I think you and nurse V can handle it from here.

Yes, sir. I will call her into my office tomorrow morning, and have her call her parents.

Then I will send them to Nurse V.

Okay sounds like a plan.

***

“So, what was that you were saying about the Syllabus, Mr.Slings”, Mr. Stewartson asked, as Mrs. Kimberly and Nurse V were leaving out of his office.

Yeah nothing really sir, it was just that you put bathrooms instead of restrooms. haha.

Haha. Okay my bad. Thanks for correcting me.

Anything else you need ?

No, sir.

Okay, I'll be sending emails to all the teachers about the Student's IDs.

Okay, sir. Have a nice evening.

Well I Just got in trouble, Mr. Slings said with a embarrassing smile to a teacher he passed in the hallway.

Why? What happen?!

Well one of my students ID wasn’t visible.

Oh dang really. You got in trouble for that? Did you get written up?

No. But I did get scrolled for it. He said he will send teachers a reminder about it through our emails.

Oh, I barely check my emails.

------------------------------------------------------

Read Chapters 1-5 here: https://linktr.ee/junior.year

SeriesYoung AdultScriptSatireHumorfamily
Like

About the Creator

Emily Binkley

Hey ! I love lifting, inspiring and encouraging people through my writing! I also love writing poetry! So please read to get inspired! Recently I became very open with my writing. Letting readers in my most deepest thoughts.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.