Fiction logo

Judgement Day

How will you fare in the Afterlife?

By Novel AllenPublished 12 months ago 1 min read
11
Q

When I died, Blind Justice assessed my living worth, fully intending to render my judgement. On the right were my good deeds and on the left all the evil I had done. The scales stood completely even no matter how they tried to nudge one way or the other.

Unable to decide my fate, and having no clue what to do, they sent me catapulting back into this horrid/beautiful world.

"Would it kill you to be either good or bad"? The voices asked.

"Apparently if I mix it just right, I can live forever by confusing fate"! I shouted back.

Short StoryHumor
11

About the Creator

Novel Allen

Every new day is a blank slate. Write something new.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  1. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  2. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  3. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  4. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

  5. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (8)

Sign in to comment
  • Loryne Andawey11 months ago

    "Would it kill you to be either good or bad?" I can totally see an angel and a devil pissed off at you and bickering with each other.

  • Paul Stewart11 months ago

    "Would it kill you to be either good or bad"? The voices asked. "Apparently if I mix it just right, I can live forever by confusing fate"! I shouted back. Love this ending haha. Such sass. Great little thought-provoker. You are endlessly creative and it's both amazing and annoying (I mean that jokingly, obviously) :D

  • Life hack or death hack I can’t decide great story though

  • Tiffany Gordon 12 months ago

    Brilliant!!!!!

  • L.C. Schäfer12 months ago

    Would it kill you to just... Well actually yes it would 😁

  • Donna Fox (HKB)12 months ago

    Novel, this was a great read! I loved it! It was thought provoking, cheeky and surprising! It had such a great twist at the end. I love that they sent you character back because they didn't know what else to do with her! So well written and thought out! 💜

  • Sid Aaron Hirji12 months ago

    Haha great idea for a story

  • The story is Resounding ❤️😉💯📝

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.