Fiction logo

Jeffrey did a live reading šŸ¤Ŗ

check out this fun video!

By Jeffrey KippelPublished 3 years ago ā€¢ 3 min read
1

So ya, Jeffrey, well, the author, well, meā€¦ ahhā€¦ this is so confusingā€¦!!! Letā€™s just stick with ā€œJeffreyā€ ā€¦ so Jeffrey did a live reading and I am here just to let you know what it was all about!

If you want to listen in check the post just below this one šŸ‘‡ and you can even follow along with the content below, or even better yet, get a copy of the book šŸ“– and you can take an even deeper dive into the world of Serbinand and friends šŸ¤Ŗ

This section in the live reading is from Chapter 8: Revelations

Hereā€™s a little excerpt:

ā€œHi... I bet youā€™re wondering who I am and what Iā€™m doing here interrupting the story and all, but I think itā€™s appropriate for me to make an appearance right about now. Oh... You didnā€™t think so? Well... Ahh... Hmmm, this is really embarrassing! I didnā€™t expect that. I was, ahh, expecting cheers, applause, praise.

But if youā€™re not feeling it, youā€™re not feeling it. So... in that case, I guess you can skip the next few pages -- or maybe more. Not sure yet at this point. I guess you can pretend this never happened, which would be a great psychological task indeed. However, I really think it is in everybodyā€™s best interest to stick around for a few more pages, just so I can explain myself. What you are about to read -- if you read it -- is pretty, well, important.

Good choice. Welcome to something important. Let's get right down to business. First of all, thank you for believing in me. Next, I will answer what youā€™re probably wondering. I mean... rather what I bet you to wonder at the beginning of this chapter, to kind of coax you along. I -- me, myself -- am the creator of this story, The Author, if you will. So, donā€™t be alarmed, this tale hasnā€™t been taken over by aliens, nor terrorists, nor even an obscure virus forcing everyone into lockdown. And no, you donā€™t have to eat any bizarre food, solve a really hard riddle or lunch with someone youā€™d rather not. This is not reality TV.

Now. What am I doing here? Well, thatā€™s simple. I was sitting back having a sandwich, watching my characters struggle to understand what happened to them. You know, the transfer of Serbinand into Jime, and vice versa. Why did I do it? I sometimes wonder. Well, that is another story altogether, and likely will be revealed in the sequel to this book, or the sequel to that... Or perhaps...? Oops, I digressed. Where was I? Alright, let me get back to the story at hand!

Very simply, Serbinand and Jime havenā€™t been having much luck. Iā€™ve had the opportunity to watch them for some time, and sometimes I just shake my head. Godfried now thinks ā€œSerbinandā€ -- who we all know is Jime -- is desperately trying to get even with him once and for all, for all his practical jokes, no matter what amount of pain he must go through in the process. Meanwhile, the real Serbinand -- the one in Jimeā€™s body -- seems quite content, despite feeling the effects of gravity with no real warning sign. Orville, on the other hand, plainly believes his very best friend has gone utterly insane. Who can blame him? Itā€™s not every day the transference of souls happens. Jime seems to be in the most distress. While relieved he is no longer home, it may not be worth long bouts of pain and extreme suffering.

What is the book about and where can you get it? Good questions šŸ¤Ŗ

Well, it is an opportunity for you to take a break, an escape from it all with a comedyā€¦ well a laugh out loud sci-fi comedy book & audibook šŸ˜‰ Itā€™s called The Ridiculous Adventures of Serbinand and itā€™s a true case of humour, escapism and an anything goes kinda of trip to another world. Itā€™s also about self discovery and growth with a bunch of laugh out loud moments in between.

It is available on Audible, Amazon & Kindle: https://www.amazon.com/Ridiculous-Adventures-Serbinand-Jeffrey-Kippel-ebook/dp/B08R2ZKVCQ/

You can even support the campaign to help get the books in the hands of those who need an escapeā€¦ those who are dealing with sadness, depression or just need a pick-me-up.

Click here for the details: https://ko-fi.com/jeffreykippel

Satire
1

About the Creator

Jeffrey Kippel

Helping raise social consciousness with laughter, wellness & empowerment; with my comedy book, as a talk show host & as an ambassador for rethinkFIT.

www.jeffreykippel.com

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    Ā© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.