Fiction logo

It makes me stupid when I see a man with his shirt off. Wife quibbles: I am a beautician, he is a customer, that's all

My wife Sunny is a beautician. I thought her service object was women who love beauty, but who knows, there are ambiguous men...

By minPublished about a year ago 9 min read
Like

When I saw a man come out of my wife's house, half dressed, I felt stupid.

My wife Sunny is a beautician.

She was five years younger than me, a beautiful young woman with a slender body and long legs, and I, an older engineering man, thought I had found a treasure when I could marry her.

Is she cheating on me?

My scalp tingled for a few seconds, then I plucked up the courage to open the door and voice my question, only to be met with a roll of the eyes from Sunny.

"Don't blame me for calling you stupid. That's my client."

"Beauty for men too!"

When I kept asking, Sunny knocked the teacup off the table.

"Sick, what age, men can not beauty, and this is downstairs gym high-end customers, people have money to maintain a little how?"

Sunny works in a club, which integrates fitness, beauty and body building. It is not small in scale.

I wavered a little on her explanation.

You can't really say I'm behind The Times.

Sunny cried and cried, saying that I did not support her work. I regretted my impulse and swept her into my arms!

Because of that, she and I have been quarreling for several days, the last Louis Vuitton brand bag, which finally coaxed.

Tens of thousands of dollars of bags, also on top of my two months of wages, I can only in order to meet the little wife, in the following work, desperately overtime, for more money.

In order to pick Sunny up from work every day, I used to try my best to leave the company on time. I thought that my busyness would make her complain. However, her attitude towards me is much better than before.

"Richard, your wife is so beautiful. She looks like an Internet celebrity. You have to watch her.

"She's pretty, but she's honest."

Sunny was introduced by my friend. After knowing my personal situation, she had a long talk with me all night. She told me that she had no father since childhood.

Is also the night of the long talk, let me completely fall in love with her, willing to protect my wife for a lifetime.

I've been doing a lot of new business in order to make money. This Li is a big shot. He came to visit the company, but he condescended to my office.

But when Sunny and I took a picture of each other on the table, his smiling face froze.

"This one?

"Oh, I'm sorry Li, but here's a picture of me and my wife."

I have always been proud of my beautiful wife, and I want to have the picture in front of me so that I can work hard and keep her beautiful flower blooming.

"That... It's all right."

He wanted to talk but stopped, so I didn't want to ask more questions. We talked business normally, which came and went, but we got to know each other in half a month.

After signing the contract, my boss invited me to dinner. After drinking too much wine, my mouth was clear.

"Yang, you're really nice. Unfortunately, those pheasants pick honest people."

"Li, what do you mean?"

I drank as much as I could, and got up and pulled the old rascal by the collar.

"Sunny, I did."

I stood still, feeling the cool air swishing through my pants and over my head.

02

I can't remember how I got back that day, but all I can remember is that I flipped the table over.

I hate Li, he broke my dream by naming my wife.

I hate myself even more for never looking into Sunny's past.

That day, I slept in the corridor all night, Sunny did not contact me. I ran into her when I went to work.

"Eric! Are you going to drink yourself to death?"

She began to criticize me as usual, for example, which month my bonus did not meet her expectations, she was like this face.

The hangover made my head ache and my feet weak. I stood up wobbly: "Li, do you know?"

I mean, she used to be a bully, but when I said that, she dropped her designer bag.

She cried to me about her terrible past...

She had just graduated from college, her mother was seriously ill, and she couldn't raise the money, so she went the wrong way.

Since I married her, I have never let her so sad, used to be small, she even cry with pettish.

Now Sunny is lonely and helpless, as if she is the only one between heaven and earth.

She looked at me piteously, swearing and seeking my forgiveness, like a drowning person who might sink if I didn't help her.

"God, I love you with all my heart. Will you stop lying to me?"

"I'll tell you everything, husband. I love you too."

The moment she threw her arms around me, even the divorce story I had in mind, it all fell apart, shattered into pieces.

"Beautiful..."

I was a big man, and she held me crying, that moment I suddenly have a deeper understanding of love.

Love a person deeply, don't care about her past, just want to create a better future with her.

Over the next few days, Sunny was very nice to me and we seemed to have the honeymoon period back when we were just married.

A week later, my sister Angle, who had fallen in love, came to me, and I, as a brother, naturally comforted her.

"Elder brother, that Gerry, is simply a beast, mobile phone wechat is full of girls! He lied to me! Even I have been infected with unclean diseases..."

3

I was the only sister, Gerry's other misdeeds aside, and when Angle told me she had had a baby for him, I was so angry that I could have punched the man to death.

Gerry is the boss of my wife's club. This marriage is also made by Sunny. I didn't agree with it at first.

I think my sister Angle is too high for the big boss, but Sunny said that Angle went for a beauty and was attracted to, with rich people love can also gain insight.

Angle liked Gerry, too, and I didn't do much to stop her. How could we have been in love for less than three months and caused so much trouble?

"Hui Hui, don't cry and worry. I will make up for you. Even if you are separated, he will make up for you."

I found Gerry the same day. He wasn't at the club, he was clubbing.

By the time he got there, Gerry was pretty drunk.

I complained to him about the unfair treatment of my sister, and it was up to me, as a brother, to get justice from him.

"Don't bother me if you want money, unless your wife wants to stop working for me!"

I knew he was going to threaten me with Sunny, and I had a strategy.

"Fortunately, Hui Hui has saved all the evidence of your wickedness. Gerry, I don't care if you don't take care of it!"

He suddenly froze, and I pulled out a folder of photos and recordings that were proof enough of what a jerk Sun Wen was.

"Well, that's all right, Angle, a trick left!"

"Gerry, I don't do it to you. I'm going to do it to you."

I thought I had it in the bag, but Gerry sneered and pulled out his trump card.

"Eric, you don't know, do you? Your wife, Sunny, used to be a famous hostess. If I make trouble in your work..."

My blood rushed to the top of my head, and this grandson, he did this to my wife.

My eyes were red because he insulted Sunny and I wrestled with him.

4

We both had bruises on our faces, until Gerry took out his phone and there were all kinds of unflattering photos of Sunny.

I can't believe he's telling the truth.

I really understand, my wife in the end what kind of a past!

Sunny worked as a desk girl for three years. When she wanted to become a good woman, she found Gerry, an old customer, and got the job as a beautician.

And she ashore within a few months, like most women end up, find an honest man married.

And I happen to be that honest guy.

She mistook me for a hustler. I was shaking with anger. It was hard to breathe.

Gerry said Sunny gets five grand for introducing a girl.

I don't want to believe Gerry for the life of me.

Angle and her good relationship, is it worth five thousand yuan, not enough for me to give Sunny a transfer.

A lot of things came under my weight, and I, as a brother, broke my word, and I failed to help Angle get the justice he deserved.

My heart is too confused, can only go back in a daze.

At that moment, I decided to divorce Sunny!

But when I got back, my sister committed suicide in a fit of depression, and when I found out, the blood stained the bathtub.

She was rescued, but lying on the hospital bed refused to say a word. Although Sunny said she would help, she could not let go of her work.

Thousands of kilometers away from home, my mother, already 60 years old, should be old, but the dust came to take care of the frail daughter.

My love for Sunny is about to be exhausted. She seems to see my difference and is very attentive these days.

When I came back from the hospital and opened the door to see the candlelight dinner Sunny had prepared for me, some good memories came back.

After dinner, Sunny suggested to watch a movie, but she found the DVD of our wedding video.

"If you want to pick up the bride, give more red envelopes, or you won't break down the door!"

...

"This wedding night, jujube, peanut, , melon seeds, early birth of your son, must taste..."

It seems like yesterday that I remembered our wedding day, when I promised to take care of her for the rest of my life.

Unfortunately, the heart is difficult to measure, a feeling word, who can say clearly.

"Sunny, let's get divorced."

I can't forgive her for cheating on me and now my sister.

We had a big fight, and when I growled and told her about her past, her face turned white and she knelt down and cried, "We were forced to do it. As for Gerry's rumors, would you rather believe outsiders than me?"

"The evidence is overwhelming, and as a man, I just can't take it..."

"Mom has a heart condition. She can't stand the sudden mention of divorce. We can't irritate her old lady, or we'll give it a rest."

She mentioned my mother, whom I cared about, and I did relent and decided to put the divorce on hold.

Fan Fiction
Like

About the Creator

min

An account to share stories

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.