Fiction logo

It Came from the Sky

Chapter One

By Cordell HicksPublished 2 years ago 23 min read
Like

IT CAME

FROM THE

SKY

CHAPTER 1

CORDELL P. HICKS

SCRIPT FORMAT CONTEXT:

-INT. (INTERIOR)

-EXT. (EXTERIOR)

-CUT TO: A change in direction and/or to a character in the same scene/area.

-CUT SCENE: A change in location and characters.

-SLUG LINE: Occurs at the start of every scene and typically contains three pieces of information: whether the scene is set inside (interior/INT.) or outside (exterior/EXT.), the specific location, and the time of day.

-PARENTHETICAL: Occurs when a character delivers dialogue in certain emotion. It should be located underneath the start of a character’s dialogue in parenthesis.

IT CAME FROM THE SKY

A meteor falls into a peaceful town’s forest. Five kids let their curiosity get the best of them. What turns into a glorious discovery will end in an oblivion onslaught. Bobby, Drake, Trisha, Katie & Malcolm have no idea of the threat that’s about to be unleashed on their quiet town.

EXT. FOREST--BOXWOOD TOWN OUTSKIRTS--DAY

DRAKE

(EXHAUSTED & ANGRY)

Malcolm, are you ok?

MALCOLM

(EXHAUSTED)

Yea… I’m… just a little banged up. That last blast did a number on my body.

As soon as Drake and Malcolm begin their conversation in the heat of the battle, the foreign behemoth launches his tentacle out to grab Malcolm.

BOBBY

(SHOUTING NERVOUSLY)

INCOMING!!!!

KATIE

(SHOUTING NERVOUSLY)

MALCOLM WATCH OUT!!!!

The monster grabs Malcolm in a ferocious rage lifting him up by his waist directly into the sky.

MALCOLM

(SCARED)

GUYS HELP ME!!!!!

TRISHA

(NERVOUS)

HANG ON MALCOLM!

Malcolm tries to use his powers to manipulate the ground underneath the monster to make it fall but the attempt is unsuccessful. Just then, Trisha creates a thunderstorm to penetrate the beast with lightening at extreme force. Katie is also ready to attack as she powers up a water cyclone and shoots it straight towards the fiend.

KATIE

(SHOUTING ANGRILY)

Leave my friends alone!

The monster is hit with lightening and the water cyclone but it does minimal damage.

BOBBY

(SHOUTING CONFIDENTLY)

I got it!

Bobby runs quickly and jumps on the monster’s tentacle. Bobby uses his abilities which enlarged his body making him heavier. He tried using a gravity pulling force to bring Malcolm down out of the air gripped by the creature’s strong feeler. In that moment, Drake runs fast behind the alien and whips out his long metal chain. Drake starts to spin the chain while simultaneously igniting it on fire.

DRAKE

(SHOUTING CONFIDENTLY)

I got something you can’t run from big and ugly!

While Bobby still tries to bring the feeler down, Drake whips his fire chain around the monster’s neck in a choking manner. Drake’s holding on as the creature is really strong and resistant. As Trisha’s thunderstorm rages, Katie tries to do something powerful.

KATIE

(SHOUTING ANGRILY AT THE CREATURE)

Since my last blast wasn’t strong enough, eat this!

Katie turns her body into a water-whirlwind powering up to launch herself at the alien.

DRAKE

(SHOUTING)

Wait Katie! You’ll knock all of us out too!

Just before Katie plunges herself towards the creature, it spits out a huge glob of gunk on Trisha knocking her back against a tree. The thunderstorm stops and Trisha is out cold.

BOBBY

(SHOUTING)

TRISHA!!!

The monster then slaps Katie with another tentacle parallel to the feeler that’s holding Malcolm. Katie falls to the ground unconscious.

MALCOLM

(STRUGGLING IN PAIN)

Leave my… friends alone…

DRAKE

(ANGRY)

You son of a bitch!

With Katie and Trisha down, Drake maximizes his fire ability. He tightens and intensifies his grip on the monster’s neck with his chain of fire. Bobby jumps off the limb and returns to his normal size.

BOBBY

(DESPERATELY)

This is getting too crazy!

Drake ignites his whole body in flames as his eyes turn white with unlimited rage. All of a sudden, the creature launches Malcolm across the forest.

MALCOLM

(STRUGGLING IN PAIN)

AHHHH!!!!

BOBBY

(SHOCKED)

What the…?

DRAKE

(VERY ANGRY)

I’M DONE WITH THIS DOG AND PONY SHOW!

Drake charges the fire chain around the monster’s neck and it explodes. The blast penetrates the alien with minimal damage. The creature turns its attention towards Drake and spits gunk in Drake’s eyes.

DRAKE

(SHOUTING ANGRY)

AHHHH!

BOBBY

(SHOUTING)

Drake hold on!

With the whole team down, Bobby gets very frustrated at the monster. All in an instant, Bobby’s body starts to glow with a dark aura.

BOBBY

(CONFUSED)

What’s happening?

Bobby feels himself becoming stronger, something that hasn’t happened before. A dark-green and blue substance starts to seep through his pores covering his body slowly. The substance covers his left and right arm with spikes on his knuckles and elbow. Claws have emerged where once they were normal finger tips. It continues to cover his legs with a metal alloy ripping through his pants and shoes forming a symbiotic cast. The liquid-like material covers his back and torso ripping through his shirt giving him supreme muscle definition. Finally, his face is covered giving him beast-like features with fangs and a temper. Eyes dark as the midnight sky, Bobby has now taken on a full transformation and is ready to take down the alien.

DRAKE

(SHOUTING ANGRY)

I can’t see, what’s going on?

MUTATED BOBBY

Don’t worry Drake, I’ll handle it!

CUT SCENE:

ONE MONTH EARLIER….

EXT. FOREST--BOXWOOD TOWN OUTSKIRTS--NIGHT

Camping out in the dark forest on a summer night, Trisha, Bobby, Drake, Malcolm and Katie lie on their backs grouped together in separate sleeping bags looking up at the night sky. The temperature outside is very cool and the breeze is calm. Owls hooting and insect noises fill their ears as they lay comfortably around a warm camp fire. There are three tents close by in which Trisha and Katie share one, Bobby and Malcolm share one together and Drake has his own. Nothing that they’d ever seen would prepare these teenagers for what’s about to happen next.

DRAKE

Man, I’m so glad that we’re out of school cause I hated all my teachers especially Ms. Dullenburg. She burned me a new one every day.

KATIE

Well maybe that’s because every time we were in class you always had something negative to say about her.

MALCOLM

(LAUGHING)

Yea I definitely remember that!

BOBBY

(LAUGHING)

I wish I had some classes with ya’ll because you two always had the good stories.

KATIE

I’m just saying Drake was definitely the class clown in every class!

DRAKE

(SNICKERING)

I don’t think I was that bad, I just called it as I saw it. It’s not my fault she dressed like a pilgrim.

TRISHA

(LAUGHING)

Oh my God, so basically you’re calling her an old woman and she looked like she might have been about 30ish…

MALCOLM

(SHOUTING IN LAUGHTER)

MAN THAT’S OLD!

Everyone laughs in unison.

BOBBY

Honestly, I actually can’t wait to get back to school.

DRAKE

(HYSTERICAL)

ARE YOU NUTS?

TRISHA

Well I really want to get back too because it’ll be our last year because we’ll be SENIORS!

MALCOLM

Our junior year seemed like it went by kind of fast though.

KATIE

I for one actually can’t wait to graduate. I’m sick of school.

TRISHA

I’m right there with you Kate.

DRAKE

Well you can count me in because I’m ready for a permanent summer vacation!

MALCOLM

I wish I had powers so I could teleport passed senior year.

DRAKE

(LAUGHING)

I swear! I’d do that in a heartbeat.

KATIE

Ya’ll are too funny.

Just before the kids could continue their cozy chatter, what seems to be a falling star is approaching their location at a light speed pace.

DRAKE

(SHOCKED)

Hey look at that!

TRISHA

(SURPRISED)

Wow I’ve never seen a shooting star before.

MALCOLM

(CONFUSED)

Is it just me or does it look like that thing is headed straight for us?

DRAKE

It’s just you.

BOBBY

Naw I think Malcolm’s right. That thing looks like it’s about to crash right on top of us.

KATIE

(WORRIED)

Guys I think it’s getting kind of hot!

Suddenly, they start to feel the tremble from the ground because of the meteoroid drawing near. The night forest animals start to panic with strange noises as they scurry for safety.

BOBBY

We need to get out of here right now.

MALCOLM

Let’s head back to town.

DRAKE

(FRUSTRATED)

What about all our stuff?

TRISHA

Do you want to get smashed by the falling boulder?

MALCOLM

Exactly! We don’t have time to gather these things. Our life is more important.

BOBBY

(PANICKED)

We gotta’ go now!

The teens grab their miscellaneous items, keys, phones, backpacks, etc. and start to run towards the town. As they’re running, they constantly look back at their campsite in agony as it prepares to be disintegrated by the falling meteor.

DRAKE

(SHOUTING WHILE RUNNING)

Look how close that thing is getting! See, I told ya’ll that it was about to blow us up!

As soon as the group reaches the edge of the forest into town, a loud explosion erupts as the meteor impacts the campsite grounds. The blast was so powerful that the aftershock blew through the entire forest knocking the teenagers off their feet to the ground.

DRAKE

(SHOUTING IN PANIC)

WHAT THE….

TRISHA

(SHOUTING IN PANIC)

GUYS WATCH OUT!!!

BOBBY

(SHOUTING IN PANIC)

AHHHH!

The forest now remains misty with scattered fire pit residue surrounding the meteor crash. Bobby, Trisha, Katie, Drake and Malcolm start to recover from the big bang as they rise from the ground only to view what was once their campsite now in shambles.

MALCOLM

Is everyone ok?

KATIE

(CONFUSED)

I guess, but my eyes are burning.

Katie starts to rub her eyes. Malcolm comes to Katie’s aid and helps.

MALCOLM

Here let me take a look.

TRISHA

I’m starting to have a bad feeling about this.

BOBBY

(SHOCKED)

Well I must say that was very intense.

DRAKE

Alright now that the aliens are here, let’s go check them out.

TRISHA

That is so not funny.

BOBBY

So you’d like to go over there and check out what crash landed?

DRAKE

Absolutely!

After Malcolm finishes helping Katie, he joins in and agrees with Drake.

MALCOLM

You know what actually I think we could do a sneak and peak.

DRAKE

Yeah, a sneak and peak don’t hurt, and if there’s trouble I’ll run and let ya’ll handle my light weight.

TRISHA

(HUMOROUSLY)

Dude, you’re such a hand full.

BOBBY

(CAUTIOUSLY)

Alright if we do, then we have to be extra careful. We really don’t know what to expect.

DRAKE

Yeah I mean it’s not like we come across close encounters on a daily.

KATIE

(NERVOUS)

Guys are you sure about this?

DRAKE

(SARCASTICALLY)

If anything happens you know Mal will come to your rescue in a heartbeat.

MALCOLM

Whatever, I’ll do the same for any of you.

BOBBY

Here, I have two flashlights we can use.

MALCOLM

Perfect!

DRAKE

I’ll just use my phone for light.

With flashlights and cellular phone light handy; the group decides to walk over to the remains of their campsite. They slowly and vigilantly walk back through the forest. As they come closer to the crash, they notice its getting hotter and there is a distinctive smell.

KATIE

(DISGUSTED)

Eeww, do you guys smell that?

DRAKE

Yeah it smells like Malcolm’s gym socks after track practice.

TRISHA

(WORRIED)

No seriously, it really smells bad and I feel like I’m having hot flashes.

Bobby reaches the crash first. He sees a big bold black meteor rock steamed with heat.

BOBBY

(SHOCKED)

Wow guys, this is amazing. I can’t believe we’ve found something like this!

DRAKE

Looks like a giant terd.

MALCOLM

(SHOCKED)

Dude, I can’t believe what I’m seeing!

KATIE

(NERVOUS)

Make sure you don’t touch that thing. It looks hot!

MALCOLM

Maybe we can sell it. I definitely think it’ll be worth something.

TRISHA

(NERVOUS)

It’s getting creepy out here and I’m ready to go home.

As the kids examine the meteor closer, it starts to glow and pulsate.

BOBBY

(WORRIED)

Something’s happening to it!

DRAKE

Here we go, have you guys seen the movie the Blob?

MALCOLM

(WORRIED)

Drake shut up, Bobby’s right! It’s moving!

KATIE

(NERVOUS)

Guys let’s get out of here!

BOBBY

(WORRIED)

I think you’re right. It’s time to go!

MALCOLM

(SHOUTING IN PANIC)

GUYS WATCH OUT!

All of a sudden before the teens could gesture a second thought, the meteorite implodes and flares a powerful but harmless aura throughout the dark forest. The kids try to duck for cover. Once the smoke clears from the discharge, they notice that the meteorite has vanished.

DRAKE

(CONFUSED)

Where did it go?

KATIE

(CONFUSED)

It was just here, and now it’s gone!

DRAKE

(DISAPPOINTED)

Whelp, there goes my million dollars.

BOBBY

(SHOCKED)

I can’t believe it.

MALCOLM

The important thing is that we’re all ok.

TRISHA

Ok now that the science project is gone, can we go home now?

KATIE

This was definitely a crazy night!

MALCOLM

Alright guys let’s head back to my house.

KATIE

I actually have to go home and help my mom with dinner so I’ll see you guys tomorrow.

DRAKE

Hey Mal, do you still have some of those home baked cookies?

MALCOLM

(HUMOROUSLY)

Yes.

DRAKE

Cool! I’m staying at your house tonight.

BOBBY

Yeah I can sleep over too, I just gotta’ call dad first.

DRAKE

Hey Mal, I’ll walk Katie home then I’ll come over.

MALCOLM

Sounds like a plan. We’ll be up all night playing the game anyway.

TRISHA

Well if it’s ok with your mom Katie, I’ll spend the night at your house.

KATIE

She definitely won’t mind.

DRAKE

(SARCASTICALLY)

Well scratch that last statement, “Hey Mal, I’ll walk Katie and Trish home, THEN; I’ll come over”.

MALCOLM

Alright cool!

The group starts to walk back into town from the forest. Bobby uses his cell phone to call his dad but there is no answer.

BOBBY

He’s probably sleep, I’ll just come over.

MALCOLM

This has been a crazy night!

EXT. BOXWOOD TOWN--MAIN STREET--NIGHT

DRAKE

Man its pitch black out here but the street lights are on so I guess it’s ok.

KATIE

I can’t wait to get home and jump straight in the tub. I feel gross!

DRAKE

Well we were in the woods and almost died by a shooting star.

MALCOLM

(CURIOUS)

That’s so crazy, what are the odds that it would hit our camp site.

BOBBY

I don’t know but we are so lucky. It could have been a lot worse.

MALCOLM

I guess you’re right.

KATIE

Trisha I have some clothes that you can wear. You know I don’t mind sharing with you.

TRISHA

Girl, you are so awesome!

MALCOLM

Alright, Drake make sure you get them to Katie’s house safely and no detours. It’s like midnight so after they make it in then come straight to my house.

DRAKE

(SARCASTICALLY)

Yes sir captain obvious!

BOBBY

(LAUGHING)

Ya’ll are funny as ever.

DRAKE

Yeah I should do stand up. Alright I’ll be down to your house in like 30 minutes.

MALCOLM

Ok. See you girls tomorrow.

TRISHA

Alright don’t stay up too late.

KATIE

Right, because we’re going to the festival tomorrow evening.

MALCOLM

Oh yeah, I completely forgot.

BOBBY

I love food and I can’t wait for tomorrow. It’s gonna’ be real nice!

DRAKE

Yeah we know. Ok let’s go, I gotta’ use the bathroom and not number one!

KATIE

(DISGUSTED)

Eewww man!

TRISHA

(IN LAUGHTER)

T.M.I.

DRAKE

Well at least I’m honest!

MALCOLM

(IN LAUGHTER)

Alright.

Drake, Katie and Trisha head just a few blocks away towards Katie’s house while Bobby and Malcolm walk in the opposite direction down to Malcolm’s house. The streetlights illuminate the dark neighborhood with several cars parked on the street. There are a couple of dogs barking but nothing abnormal to this peaceful town with beautiful houses.

DRAKE

What types of foods do you think the festival will have?

KATIE

I don’t know but I have a craving for sweets.

TRISHA

I’d like to try some sushi, so hopefully they’ll have that.

DRAKE

(DISGUSTED)

Don’t nobody want no nasty sushi! How can you eat that raw fish crap?

TRISHA

I love it!

KATIE

I’m not a big fan of sushi, but I’ll settle for the simple stuff like pizza, burgers and cake.

CUT TO:

As Bobby and Malcolm continue walking the streets to their destination, Malcolm is troubled by eerie thoughts of the event from the forest.

BOBBY

What’s wrong Mal, you look like you’re worried about something?

MALCOLM

(WORRIED)

I don’t know but for some reason I feel like what happened to us back in the forest is just the beginning of something terrible.

BOBBY

(CONFUSED)

Something terrible?

MALCOLM

I can’t put my finger on it but, I don’t know.

BOBBY

Do you want to go back to the forest to investigate some more?

MALCOLM

Naw, I just feel a little funny and even my body feels a little weird but I guess it’s just anxiety.

BOBBY

Well I feel fine but whatever you want to do just let me know. I got your back!

MALCOLM

Thanks buddy!

CUT TO:

Drake and the girls finally arrive at Katie’s house.

DRAKE

We’re here finally and my feet hurt. So, do you think I can use your bathroom?

KATIE

(FURIOUS)

HELL NO!

TRISHA

(IN LAUGHTER)

Dang, I wasn’t expecting that.

KATIE

My mom would kill me plus it’s like 1am.

DRAKE

(DISAPPOINTED)

Aw man, well I guess you’re right.

KATIE

I’m gonna’ head inside cause I need a bath asap. Trish I’ll leave the door unlocked.

TRISHA

Ok.

Katie walks inside her house in which is almost the biggest house on the block.

TRISHA

So what do you really think happened today?

DRAKE

We almost got blew up by a falling rock.

TRISHA

I feel kind of funny about the whole situation. How does this actually happen to someone and then why us?

DRAKE

I don’t know but I won’t be camping again anytime soon that’s for sure.

TRISHA

I’m actually starting to feel sort of funny.

DRAKE

It’s just nausea or you got the jitters.

TRISHA

Yeah you’re probably right. Well imma go inside so I guess we’ll come to Mal’s house in the morning.

DRAKE

Alright cool. Make sure you take a shower because your hair smells like grass.

TRISHA

(IN LAUGHTER)

Shut up!

Drake leaves Katie’s house and starts to walk towards Malcolm’s house. The neighborhood is dark and peaceful. Suddenly, a red corvette starts to speed down Main Street out of nowhere. From Drake’s perspective, it looks like it’s a car full of girls and they’re drunk coming from a party.

The corvette is racing down the street and is headed straight for Drake. He is in the middle of the street and the corvette is not slowing down.

DRAKE

(SHOUTING IN ANGER)

HEY, SLOW DOWN!

The group of girls in the car did not react to Drake’s distress warning. Unexpectedly right before the car was about smash into Drake, his whole body ignited on fire. As the girls in the car notice Drake in the street bursting in flames, they immediately try to slam on the brakes. Their car slides and Drake tries to jump out the way but instead is catapulted into a neighbor’s front window shattering the glass. The car has stopped and the girls are freaking out as the alarm from the house; that Drake broke through, is ringing. The lights come on inside the broken house, dogs start barking and the girls in the corvette speed off. Drake is back to normal and is surprisingly unharmed. He hurries to jump back out the window and starts to sprint towards Malcolm’s house before anyone notices him.

CUT SCENE:

INT. MAIN STREET--MALCOLM’S HOUSE--NIGHT

Bobby and Malcolm are playing the video game in the living room. Malcolm has a very modern up-to-date house with new furniture, new appliances and fresh matching fixtures in all the bathrooms. It’s a three-story blue & white house with a two car garage and Malcolm lives with his mother, father and younger sister. It has 3 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms and is about 2,800sqft with clean carpet coupled with hardwood floors and a huge pool in the backyard.

BOBBY

(LAUGHING)

I don’t even know why you’re trying to beat me in this game because you know I’m gonna’ win.

MALCOLM

(EXCITED)

You gonna’ have to put your money where your mouth is because you know I’m a beast!

BOBBY

I got some money saved up, it’s nothing.

MALCOLM

(EXCITED)

Well how much you want to bet?

Before the boys could utter another word, they hear loud knocking at the front door.

MALCOLM (CONT’D)

(ANGRY IN FEAR)

Who the hell is that?

BOBBY

(FEARFUL)

I don’t know but they bout to wake your parents up!

Malcolm hurries to the front door before the knocking wakes his parents. He looks out the window and notices that it’s Drake and he looks distressed. Malcolm opens the door swiftly as Drake can barely stand up huffing and puffing upon entry.

DRAKE

(SCARED & EXHAUSTED)

Aw man thank you…..I just ran……all the way down here.

MALCOLM

(CONFUSED)

Why are you running? Is someone after you?

Bobby approaches the front door.

BOBBY

What happened to you? Are you ok?

DRAKE

(SCARED & EXHAUSTED)

I don’t know what just happened but, I almost got hit by a car and I broke somebody’s front window and my body caught on fire!

Bobby and Malcolm stare at each other looking in confusion.

MALCOLM

(CONFUSED)

You wanna’ run that by me one more time.

BOBBY

(CONFUSED)

Did you just say you broke somebody’s window?

MALCOLM

(CONFUSED)

I’m still on the part that he said his body was on fire!

Malcolm’s dad comes down the stairs to investigate the harsh knocking.

MR. FORGE

What’s all the noise down here son?

MALCOLM

Oh it’s nothing dad, it’s just Drake and he almost got hit by a car that’s all.

MR. FORGE

(CONFUSED)

That’s all? That seems like a little bit more than nothing.

DRAKE

(RECOVERING)

I’m ok Mr. Forge, it just shook me up a bit but I’ll be fine.

MR. FORGE

Ok you boys try to keep the noise down. I’m headed back to bed and it’s some pizza in the fridge if ya’ll get hungry even though it’s way passed dinner time. But, I know how you young boys are so….

MALCOLM

Thanks dad.

Malcolm’s father heads back upstairs to bed. The boys walk to the kitchen and discuss what just happened to Drake.

BOBBY

Ok Drake, tell us what happened.

DRAKE

Well I walked the girls to Kat’s house, and then me and Trish chatted for a quick second while Kat went in to take a bath. Trish was talking about what happened at the campsite and how…..

MALCOLM

(IN LAUGHTER)

Ok get to the part where you became the human torch!

BOBBY

Right that’s what I wanna’ hear!

DRAKE

Ok I’m tryna’ tell you. So, we out there chatting then Trish went in. I started to walk down to your place then out of nowhere these pretty girls in a corvette start speeding towards me. I think they were drunk and didn’t notice me in the middle of the street.

BOBBY

They had to been intoxicated if you were in the middle of the street and they didn’t see you with those bright red shorts on.

MALCOLM

(IN LAUGHTER)

I know right.

DRAKE

Whatever, anyway, so I start yelling for them to stop then out of nowhere I feel my body getting real hot then BOOM! My whole body lit on fire!

MALCOLM

(SARCASTICALLY CONFUSED)

Are you serious?

DRAKE

YES!!

BOBBY

So what happened after that?

DRAKE

Well the girls didn’t stop so I tried to jump out the way then next thing I know I’m flying in somebody’s front window. Glass was shattered everywhere! Funny thing though, I didn’t have a scratch.

Malcolm walks to the fridge to grab a slice of pizza and a soda.

MALCOLM

So you expect us to believe you a super-hero now?

DRAKE

(SERIOUS)

I’m not lying!

BOBBY

(WORRIED)

The first thing that comes to my mind is the meteor incident.

MALCOLM

Well let’s see it. If you can create fire then do it, right here.

Drake tries to concentrate to somehow produce the fire ability that was demonstrated previously when he was in danger.

DRAKE

I can’t do it. It’s not working right now.

BOBBY

(WORRIED)

Well just be careful, that occurrence with the meteor has something to do with this definitely.

MALCOLM

Well I’m done with it. Let’s get back on this game.

Bobby grabs a bottle of water from the fridge and the boys walk back into the living room to play the video game.

CUT SCENE:

INT. MAIN STREET--KATIE’S HOUSE--NIGHT

Katie and Trisha are upstairs in Katie’s room. The girls sit on the floor and chat while listening to music. Katie has pink and white décor in her bedroom with stuffed animals everywhere. She has fresh white carpet with a queen size bed and two chests of drawers with big mirrors. There’s a big decorative butterfly model on her ceiling and a huge letter “K” above her bed.

KATIE

I really think Drake likes you.

TRISHA

(BASHFUL)

Really? He never approached me like that. We have always just been close friends.

KATIE

I think he’ll probably admit to it one day.

TRISHA

Well the festival tomorrow would be a great time. I honestly just can’t wait to have some fun. I’ve been begging for this summer to hurry up and now it’s finally here.

KATIE

Yeah this is the summer I have been waiting on too. I have so many things that I want to do like get my new car, start this new job, redecorate my room, and take my mom on a cruise.

TRISHA

(EXCITED)

Oh man, a cruise sounds like paradise! Since I’m staying with my aunt, I wonder if she would be willing to let me take her on a cruise.

KATIE

You should definitely ask her that way all four of us can go.

Katie gets up to get her clothes ready for tomorrow’s festival. Trisha stands and walks over to Katie’s closet.

KATIE (CONT’D)

I think this should be a nice outfit for tomorrow.

TRISHA

Yeah I really like that, but look at all these clothes you have here. I could go on a shopping frenzy in your closet.

KATIE

I wear so many different outfits, I don’t know, it seems like I’m never satisfied with nothing.

TRISHA

Well anything you don’t want, I’ll take it since we practically wear the same size.

KATIE

Well I’m going to take a bath really fast and when I come out we’re going to call Drake and tell him how you feel.

TRISHA

(HYSTERICAL)

WHAT?

KATIE

(IN LAUGHTER)

I think this is going to be a great beginning to something special.

TRISHA

You gotta’ be kidding me.

Katie walks out the room headed to her bathroom. The bathroom is very particular with specific features. Textured wallpaper on the walls that almost looks like stone and contrasts with the chromed details and shiny elements.

Katie walks on the shiny tile floors then on to the zebra accent rug that she adores. She starts to run her bath water when unexpectedly, her hand starts shaking. Katie is supremely nervous but she thinks about the meteor confrontation and realizes it’s all in her head. She undresses herself and submerges in the bath water. She calms down for a moment only to notice that now her entire body is shaking and rumbling the water. She is very much panicked. Katie tries to quickly get out but gets sucked back in as if the water swallowed her whole. Katie vanishes inside the water. The bathroom grows silent and Katie has disappeared with nowhere to be found. Trisha realizes that Katie has been gone a while and goes to check on her. Trisha walks to the bathroom door and knocks quietly.

TRISHA

(QUIETLY)

Katie….Katie…..are you ok in there?

Trisha receives no answer.

TRISHA

(QUIETLY)

Girl you’ve been in there for almost an hour. If you’re having girl issues believe my already know. Are you pregnant?

Trisha still gets no answer because unknowingly Katie has gone astray.

TRISHA

(QUIETLY PANICKING)

Ok girl you are scaring me and I don’t want to get loud because your mom is sleep in the other room but you need to answer me or I’m breaking down the door!

After several attempts to get an answer from Katie through the bathroom door, Trisha finally goes to alert Katie’s mom in the other room.

TRISHA

(PANICKING)

Ms. Werth, I know you’re sleeping but Katie went in the bathroom and she’s been in there for an hour and she’s not responding!

MS. WERTH

(PANICKING)

Oh my God, are you serious?

TRISHA

(PANICKING)

YES!!

Katie’s mom and Trisha rush to the bathroom door to attempt contact once more.

MS. WERTH

(PANICKED SHOUTING)

Katie are you ok in there? What’s going on?

TRISHA

(PANICKED SHOUTING)

Whatever it is we can handle it together!

There is still no answer from the other side of the bathroom door. Finally, Katie’s mom decides to bust through the door.

MS. WERTH

(PANICKED SHOUTING)

Ok I’m breaking down this door!

Ms. Werth pushes and bumps on the bathroom door until it breaks open only to reveal that Katie isn’t there.

MS. WERTH (CONT’D)

(EXTREMELY PANICKED)

OH MY GOD!! WHERE IS SHE?

TRISHA

(EXTREMELY PANICKED)

I DON’T KNOW! I THOUGHT SHE WAS TAKING A BATH!

Ms. Werth rushes to her bedroom to grab her cell phone to call Katie. Endless ringing but Katie does not answer. Then, they hear ringing in Katie’s room. Trisha rushes back to Katie’s room.

TRISHA

(EXTREMELY PANICKED)

Wait Ms. Wert, Katie’s phone is still here in her room! All her belongings are still here too. She definitely would not leave without her life line!

MS. WERTH

(OUTRAGEOUSLY PANICKING)

OH MY GOD, I’M CALLING THE POLICE!!

With Trisha and Katie’s mom in a breakdown nervous rage, they try to find out the mystery as to where Katie has gone. Unsuspectingly, each of them has no clue that Katie still remains somewhere inside the bathroom. Everything has changed since the meteor experience and we are noticing the kids dealing with suspicious abnormalities.

The shocking story continues in an action packed series of events that will keep you tuned in to every page thirsting for more. The irregularities continue to happen for our teens in the next exhilarating section of “It Came from the Sky: Chapter 2.”

Title: It Came From the Sky

Subtitle: N/A

Series: Chapter 1

Story Event: Fiction

Genre: Action/Sci-Fi/Mystery

Author: Cordell P. Hicks

Source: Original

Copyright: 11/27/20

Registration#: TX0008921734

Draft date: 6/1/20

Amazon Website: Amazon.com: It Came from the Sky: Chapter 1 (9798647665973): Hicks, Cordell: Books

Contact: [email protected]

FantasySci FiScript
Like

About the Creator

Cordell Hicks

I am the best at script writing. If you love film, then you'll love my writing. I write all genres. I'm the best Actor writing in his own movies!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.