Fiction logo

Intriguing Person?

Micro Story

By Amethyst ChampagnePublished about a month ago 1 min read
5
Intriguing Person?
Photo by Brooke Cagle on Unsplash

I don’t remember a person from my childhood who I found intriguing.

Yet again, I have gaps in memory, so who knows?

I suppose now, I’d find it cool if I could learn more about the relatives I haven’t met.

Most of them live on the East Coast. In Boston, to be accurate.

But we share the same last name. And from what I heard, similar personalities.

So I know I’d click with them in a way I can’t with my extended family who live in the same town as I do.

I hope to meet them someday.

***

Thank you for reading! I hope you enjoyed it. Subscribe for more content!

Microfiction
5

About the Creator

Amethyst Champagne

I create fiction, short stories, poetry, and more!

Subscribe to The Life of a Gem and The Writer's Corner for exclusive content!

And visit my website if you need help editing your fantastic story!

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  1. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  2. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  3. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

  4. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (3)

Sign in to comment
  • Flamance @ lit8 days ago

    Congratulations 🥳 top story

  • Babs Iversonabout a month ago

    Super!!! Love it!!!💕❤️❤️

  • ROCK about a month ago

    I have family in Boston and although I haven't seen them in 20 years I am glad I made the effort and did so. What is your favorite genre to write in?

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.