Fiction logo

Intra Dimensionals

The Alien Invasion of the Invisible Killers: Part 1

By Gayland ColesPublished 2 years ago 18 min read
Like

Standing here listening to the last rites of this preacher giving the final details of the existence of my life in a surreal eulogy I watched the people surrounding my coffin as it was being lowered into the ground I wish I could see my face just one last time I’m curious about how I am laid out and who picked this preacher since I was not a churchgoer. "Dearly belovedth we lay to rest this soul who was our family and friend ashes to ashes let this soul return from whence it came," the preacher said.

I recognized the people gathered around my grave site crying and boohooing I even knew the people snickering about my death. Many of them I thought that didn't care about me surprised me that they really did actually cared for me. The entourage of people were my family, friends, and others personally to me were here that just wanted to make sure I was dead or sad that they couldn't get to me the way they wanted to get to me while I was living. As I was being lowered further into the ground while the crowd watched on as my presence left the surface of the earth in a box to enter my final resting place my mind was racing like never before because on the other side of the hole I was lowered into I felt something strangely odd about me. I knew I had died, but why am I still walking around seeing things more clearly, am I a ghost or some kind of aberration, invisible man or what? All I know is that something is not right with me being like this.

It’s as if I’m still apart of this world, but I no longer exist in the flesh of this world the normal way as a human being. I don't know what it is but I’m here, here for what though is another persistent question. What a strange metamorphosis to have once been a living breathing human being, and now exist in the unknown where who knows what awaits me in this lonely new world of the unknown! I know I am somewhere, but where is this somewhere that I exist in now; even though, this is Earth my home planet, do I still have a place in it? Since I can see and hear everything surrounding me how do these people not see me or hear me? Yet, I don't know where my present state is or why can't nobody see or hear me like I can see and hear them is this the parallel universe or multi-verse I’ve heard so much about, but I always thought it was a rouse and make believe when people talk about parallel universes or multi-verses I always felt they were crazy, but now I am questioning me for not listening and thinking am I crazy now that I'm somewhere?

My flesh is not transparent I am solid like I was, but I cannot see my own shadow or reflection, my internal instincts are not consistent with the normal ways of my former life nor could I feel the beat of my heart anymore, yet I could hear and see everybody and everything around me. Whatever; it is, this metamorphosis, it is much better than when I was alive. I have a new strength that I've never felt before, my senses has become so acutely keen that I can hear a small bug crawling a mile away. Again, as I stood in the cemetery contemplating this new reality of mine I guess I can call the metamorphosis an ultimate living transformation of death into a sublime existence in a paranormal realm of the living, but not an out of body experience or dead. I don't know I’m just guessing and overthinking my current existence, but I cannot let it overwhelm me whether it’s real or not I cannot lose me. I feel as if my death has given me new life. I’m a new being given a second chance to make this new life right in this different realm of karmatic light, but I know one truth is I am no longer a human being as I once was and this I know for certain.

For whatever the strange reason that this has happened to me in my present life after death is the fact that I can live unnoticed among people. I can see and touch the people without them feeling my touch, but why is it in this life after death that really resembles the after time or the hereafter theory of life after death or death's afterlife is it possible for me to be this advanced in two worlds or realms simultaneously at once, and to be so uncharacteristically sound in this void in a dramatic non-transformation of a disembodiment of a living being into a sub life syndrome that may have dire consequences for me or maybe I’m to live out my disembodied existence by myself in this unknown paranormal void?

More questions were swarming around in my head, why me, and why am I able to go unnoticed is my biggest curiosity? I thought of this scenario a thousand times before when I was living when I used to see shadowy figures reflecting out the corner of my eyes in a quick flash in the dark or when I was alone I thought I saw something, but it was nothing there. I could always feel the presence of something or someone in the room with me or I would get those strange chills up and down my spine when I heard different sounds when I was all alone, but each time my eyes were not fast enough to catch the shadowy figure, but still I knew it was there, and perhaps laughing at me as I tried to catch it with my slow eye movement. It is really ironic that I am now the same shadowy reflection in the dark in the corner of someone else’s eyes unable to see me now this is to ironic to be a coincidence.

So when I began to laugh at myself recognizing that I’m in a paranormal state of being reflecting on a paranormal sense of being because I have become my own thoughts at a heighten level of reality, but there is one non-coincidence of this difference, and that’s this life afterlife is all I have to cling onto or grasp onto as I stand here without any form of understanding, and void in a world where I used to live and breath everyday, “so what happens now,” I asked myself hoping to find the answer where none exist?

But before my thoughts could consume me completely as I stood there! Suddenly, my winding thoughts were broken up and interrupted by what I was observing. I saw people being bumped, pushed, and knocked out of its way. This man like-thing was obnoxious in his facial appearance and grossly irritable to my sight to describe it more accurately. However, no one else seemed to be seeing this oddly strange and ugly character dressed in a brown pinned stripped suit wearing a dapper straw hat. It was walking very swiftly through the crowd of spectators unnoticed while it was tormenting and menacing those gather around the conclusion of my last rites ceremony. This character dressed in a brown pinned stripped suit wearing a dapper straw hat bumped into a man who turned around to look to see who had just bumped into him so violently, but he couldn’t see anything or nothing around him the man like-thing is and was an uninvited guess to my funeral.

The closer this man like-thing got into the group standing around my grave site the more reprehensible it appeared, and the group of mourners had no idea of the grimy man like-thing’s presence. This grimy man like- thing dressed in a brown pinned stripped suit wearing a dapper straw hat was feverishly talking to himself as it reached its unsuspecting victim the sneaky creep began to shove a friend of mine named Merissa whom was among the group of mourners. I could see a crime about to happen. Merissa had no idea how close this man like-thing was up on her. The man like-thing slashed her then pushed and pushed Merissa from the back in an attempt to push her into my grave where my coffin was now on the ground.

I could see the fear in her eyes as she screamed out, “help me, somebody help me,” but no one could see this man like-thing, but me. I yelled, “watch out that thing is pushing her into my grave,” but no one could hear me, “somebody listen to me please,” but again no one is responding to my loud empty voice, I yelled out once again, “look out, look out, help her somebody stop it it’s trying to kill her.” I felt helpless as I yelled at the top of my lungs, it was however to no avail. Even though, I was panicking and screaming in an attempt to save Merissa from being killed by this unwarranted attack, and to help prevent this unprovoked attack against her life I couldn’t respond against this man like-thing dressed in a brown pinned stripped suit wearing a dapper straw hat.

I couldn’t do anything I felt badly because no matter how loud I thought I shouted my screams and shouts fell on deaf ears. Finally, I had to realize that all my screams and shouts were in vain as the man like-thing dressed in the brown pinned stripped suit wearing a dapper straw hat gave her one last hard shove forcing Merissa to fail in her final helpless attempt to pull back while trying to grab onto something or someone as she fell forward into my grave onto my coffin to her death. I watched helplessly as well as everyone else at my funeral procession. We all watched in horror and stunning shock as she fell hard into the deep hole of my grave. Everyone was blind and couldn’t see what was happening to her. I was the only one that could see what was going one. I was in total and complete shock as Merissa murmured her final scream it was brief when she hit hard onto the casket holding me. She was killed instantly, and I saw the man like-thing standing there feverishly talking to himself, laughing, and looking around ready to lunge and terrorize another unsuspecting person.

I felt a rage surge through me as I saw the man like-thing dressed in a brown pinned stripped suit wearing a dapper straw hat ready to strike again like an animal looking for its prey. I couldn’t let it kill another unsuspecting victim so when it approached another man kneeling at my grave looking at Merissa’s body I had to do something quickly, and now. I hurriedly ran over to the uninvited intruder slash murderer. I grabbed hold of this abnormal man like-thing around its neck, and it was more hideous than I first thought. I began to fight it I fought it so hard that the fight should have been heard and noticed by everyone attending my last rites ceremony especially when I knocked the man like-thing up against the mausoleum wall with a stunning blow to its head, but alas no one paid attention because the crowd couldn’t see the fight. It is an extraordinarily incredible fight, an invisible fight for the ages not to see between me and this creature dressed in a brown pinned stripped suit wearing a dapper straw hat. I sensed and knew I had to fight it for those people that witnessed the invisible horrific murder of Merissa, and to now desperately protect them from the same awful fate.

Everyone had loss interest in my funeral as they gathered around each other they began talking about what just happened to Merissa. You can hear the people chattering saying what happened why was she shaking like that where was the blood coming from who was making her scream and bleed like that? “I couldn’t see anything, and she was standing right next to me,” another woman said. “I tried grabbing, and holding her from falling in, but it was like she was, she was being ripped right out of my grip, but I know I had a good grip on her,” a man was explaining in a fearful and panicked voice. Everyone was baffled, scared, and dumbfounded about this mystery of what happened to Merissa while I on the other hand I was trying to figure out this new and puzzling event I just happen to be fighting. What this horrible thing is I can’t imagine where it came from, and why was it able to kill and not be seen or why was this man-like thing was going down and not staying down after all the blows I hit it with I know these were knock out blows, but when it did go down how did it get back up so fast?

But what is sticking up in the crawl spaces of my mind is a most obvious question to me is where did it come from? This man-like thing is not from Earth, and my objection to its murderous behavior led me to question myself even more important to my thought is what is it? But, again my pressing and real serious concerns and curiosity to me than anything else is who am I fighting the way that I am as if in this disembodied state I can absorb those punches by it, and it can absorb my punches, and why and how did I become so fast, tough, and strong to be able to stand in the grips of this man-like thing and battle it the way that I am now temporarily containing it from hurting someone else.

Question after question after question was pouring through my mind I had no answers for at all. This is very new to me this fighting the way I am fighting I’m fighting like a prize fighter, and I know I am not a prize fighter. I don’t think anybody could explain this to me right now all I know is I got to stay in front of this man-like thing dressed in a brown pinned stripped suit wearing a dapper straw hat. I couldn’t let it break free from me as it kept trying to get to the living people. It seemed to have a lust for killing people a lust I couldn’t imagine because even as I was fighting the man-like thing it was still talking feverishly in jumbled words, but I heard those words and understood ever word it was saying. “Kill for life, must kill for life, kill, kill, kill, kill humans, humans must die, we must live, kill humans for life.”

Kill humans for life what the! Wait, is this some kind of cult or scene from a horror movie I never heard of or saw before a character that kills for enjoyment, and it said we must, you mean to say there is more? I got these gory thoughts after hearing the last part. I knew I had to do whatever it takes to stop this creature because it was bent on killing humans, but it couldn’t kill me; therefore, I came to the final conclusion I am no longer human, but exist in this void with this murderous man-like thing, and I am now some sort of super hero champion to maintain life on Earth as they know it because I cannot exist among the living anymore. Meanwhile our fighting continued, but what was amazing to me is the way we passed through people without them feeling any of our movements going through them which brings me to another question how did it kill Merissa if we can just move through people and they not notice us or feel us?

I saw the insides of people’s bodies the man-like thing and me were trespassers inside so many bodies. It seemed as though their bodies were hollow shells as we passed through body after body with ease sort of like walking through walls, yeah right, like I know what walking through walls is like, like I done it before which I have never walked through walls before. Still, I can’t understand why no one can feel this viciousness raging inside them, and even though no one felt the motion of our vicious movement or heard the rancorous noisy blows of thunder punching in a fight that is actually happening as they walk, work, relax, or whatever they’re doing, but we going to extreme maximums in this fight.

The man-like thing dressed in a brown pinned stripped suit wearing a dapper straw hat began to laugh at me goading me on, then eventually broke away from me. I knew I had to catch it because if it committed murder once it is sure to do it again. I stopped it from murdering again and again, but to no avail it continued in a lustful greed for murder onto its next unsuspecting victim, but just as I tried to prevent another murder from happening the grimy thing quickly kill another spectator surrounding my grave site still looking on at Merissa and trying to pull her out of the grave.

What I still can't figure out is if we can pass through these people and they not feel us how does this man-like thing have the ability to kill? What is it that gives it the ability of killing when we can go right through anybody’s body? I know because we been going through people, but now it has the gull to kill again, but is this only three of many other murders of what it has committed? The man-like thing in the brown pinned stripped suit wearing a dapper straw hat ripped up and slashed another unsuspecting innocent man who never knew what had just hit him, but how can it kill people if it cannot be seen, heard or felt by people unless they are being kill?

It’s a mystery to me all I can think about is where did this killer of unknown origins come from, who unleashed it on the living population of Earth and why? Where does it derive its distinct power to kill if it can’t be seen heard or touched by no one but me, and at the same time felt by the individual it kills, but the perplexing mystery is I can hit it I can knock it down hear what it’s saying, look at its hideous face and stop it, so if I died is this the hell I am to live in for eternity?

This can’t be a science fiction movie or a dream or for that matter I think I must be cursed to endure this judgment against me as punishment made just for me to fight demons in eternal damnation. This thing was moving as fast as an F-five tornado coming towards people, and moving two-hundred seventy miles an hour undetected by human radar, yet I was keeping pace with it. I not only became angry I was mad too because I was giving it my all and it just kept feverishly talking “kill humans to live, to live must kill humans,” I had to figure out a new game plan on how to beat this man-like thing dressed in a brown pinned stripped suit wearing a dapper straw hat since being dead is all new to me. How could I stop its existence because even though I was stopping it it was still able to kill I had to finally figure out what kills the man-like thing permanently, but if we are dead together how do I kill something dead all ready?

Wow! I exclaimed loudly, what is this that has my mind engulfed like this? My mind was not only scrambling for some kind of reality, but it was boggled to the core of my reality because I had no solution or answers to an unearthly creature terrorizing the people of Earth. Yes it’s a riddle a major puzzle with no pieces fitting into the slots. Again for certain I know in my former life I would never participate in this hero business I know I would have sat on the sidelines until somebody else came to the rescue, but I am the somebody else who has come to the rescue because I’ve noticed for the first time a ghastly look of surprise in its eyes on its grimy face when I hit it again and again it was just as confused as me. I watched it go tumbling on the ground, but as usual it got up quickly.

The man-like thing is just as puzzled as I am. It must feel that I am out of place and don’t belong in this odd paranormal world where it exist or supposed to exist by itself in its own hell able to kill at will, but one way or another I am getting in its way. The man-like thing dressed in a brown pinned stripped suit wearing a dapper straw hat find itself wanting to find exit routes to escape me in order to satisfy its lust for killing. I became infuriated with the murders because no matter how I fought it I was unable to stop it from killing innocent people. It was on the run again and I knew it was cleverly looking for new opportunities to kill again which means I must stop the human carnage. This thing was on a mission like a junkie on a mission to find the drug of choice in order to stop the withdrawal pangs while needing another fix. I found myself on a mission to help bring an end to this murderous fiend’s habit of human overkill. So I had to prevent the unlawful murder of my former human beings here and right now.

The End of Part 1

Written By

Gayland B. Coles

(c) 2021

Sci Fi
Like

About the Creator

Gayland Coles

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.